Re: PAF Women Paratroopers
hello!
yeh PAF is takin girls in gdp as well...i guess 5 are reqd..both for gdp n cae...
they will most prob report in oct this yr....
okies, take care
AH!
hello!
yeh PAF is takin girls in gdp as well...i guess 5 are reqd..both for gdp n cae...
they will most prob report in oct this yr....
okies, take care
AH!
This is cool
Hey, I just read this post, Congrats Bisma.
Congratulations................ Bisma! on gaining the coveted blue wings ..
I hav visited the NEW Air headquarter.. E-9..ISL ..
Mashalla bhoooot acha hai ...specially the TECH things u find their ...
u might not be able to find anywhere in Pak...specially the security system ....and alot.... u beter know... very wel .......
Lets see when GHQ will going to shift in ISL .....
IN which base, u r now posted ?
AOA!
thanks decent_fellow....Im not yet posted anywhere..im still a cadet..inshaAllah our course will be passin out next yr in March..
Congratualtionz!!
Do a gud work for our Air Force. I also want to join PAF but still 2 more yrs to go till i gratudate my high skool. Wish u all the best for ur bright future.
Congratulations Nisma Baseem and all the best in future. May Allah Tallah success yours and everyone's life, Aameen!
I also go to Army Cadets in Toronto, Canada. I am the lowest rank Cadet because I do not show up most often in there due to concentrating more at school. The training is tough, but not tough as Pakistan. Pakistani Army is stronger than Canadian Army. Canadian Navy is the hype here. My Dad was also in military service in Pakistan. I might terminate from going to Army Cadets because I have no future plans of going into Army. What is so special being in military service in Canada in which there is no war.
The only difficultly in military service is that we have to deal with senior ranks and be extremely respectful to them. Just listen to them all the time with all instructions that are given. Beside that, have friendship with senior ranks so that they may support us and we can have fun.
Hi:
I also belong to Canada n i m very very close to Toronto....I want to join PAF but i m far away from Pakistan so i decided to join Canadian Air Force just for training n all that...n then after trainin i would go back to Pakistan n join PAF....but my eye side got a lil weaker so i cant apply for a fighter pilot but i can become a private pilot...so i might join Canadian Airlines or I might go to Pakistan to join PIA.Canadian Military could b very boring cuz there's no war!! It's a peacfull country. SuperMe could u plz give me the address where u used to go for Army Training.So it will be a lil easier for me to know abt the aviation classes in Toronto.
Thx in Advance
Allah Hafiz
Assalam O Aalaikom sister,
How are you? I do not think that Canada is permitting students to become pilot. One my friend was taking pilot in COOP-2 education, but my school refused him due to September 11, 2001. But I think Canada allows cadets to become pilot.
The one I used to go to Army Cadets, located in North York. It is close to Downtown, near exhibition. There is also Navy Cadets closeby Army Cadets. It is up to you which one would you like to join. My future plan is not to go to Military Service. It is beneficial for like you as your goal in Military Service. I did not go for the past three months in Army Cadets due to concentrating on my students more. At the moment, Army Cadets is closed due to having summer camp. There is summer camp held in every year. We get to go to different places of Canada like British Columbia. It is enthusiastic. Army Cadets begin once again in September. Beside summer camp, there is a fund raising trip, which is also fun. It helds atleast two times a year in which we go to different places for fund. We get $7 and we can eat from different restaurants located beside such as McDonalds, Pizza Pizza, and Burger King on our break time. Also, we have shooting competition. I placed the Gold level, along with 3 more cadets. Then, the top 5 best shooters are chosen and challenge with different Army Cadets.
There are two cores of Army Cadets such as "Royal" and "Signal". It is up to you which one would you like to join. I was in Signal. There are like 30 students go to core.
Here are few tips I can lend you:
Respect your senior members and listen to them at all times.
Follow the instructions and perform well. We also have to work for fitness outside the Cadets. They require you to be fit. There is fitness test held each year with the results. Practise outside the Army Cadets like Attention, Stand Ease, etc so you cannot make mistakes. Perform very well on that.
Parcitipate in Cadets and make friendship with senior members. As you are a girl, make friendship with girls as ISLAM says.
hi super Me thx for ur kind reply!!!
i m very glad to get the very specific info but my goal is not Navy or Army..I m more interested in Flying..i explored that there r aviation classes in Toronto..it's jus a normal flying that any student can join. I will b graduating my high skool soon n same as ur frnd i will be doin my Co-op semester in an Airport n as u know that Lester B. Pearson is the closest so i will be there next yr Inshallah. I read ur instructions carefully..I will use em very soon. And after Graduating i will be joinin an aviation college in thunder bay. It's pretty far but i have to go there. I also know that if u r Cdn citizen then u r allowed to do anything in Canada that every one else can. again thxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx a lot for ur kind info..i was very happy to see ur reply.
Allah Hafiz!!!
No problem. One more thing to say the benefit of making friends with senior members is that you can have fun and they will support you. They might even raise you a higher rank. Military Service is only fun when we are a higher rank, otherwise we have to work like slave.
You are welcome to join any Military Service once you finish your high school. Like in Pakistan, we must atleast stay in Military Service for 25 years. While in Canada, we have to stay atleast for 5 years, then you may quit at any time. There is no restriction then. The benefit of Military Service that we attain much respect, especially in Pakistan. Salary is fine in Canada, but in Pakistan it is less compare to civilians.
wsalam brother:
Thx for a very detailed n specific info reply!!!I was very glad to see ur reply!!! Actaully my goal is not navy or army it's specifically flying n any kinda flying...like it could be a private pilot n all that...sep 11 took so many privilages from Muslimz...but i was jus makin sure bcoz there r regional flying programz in Canada n i just wanted to make sure that is there any in Toronto cuz i can easily reach toronto rather than any other city. I will be Graduating my high skool very soon n then after that same as ur frnd i will be doin CO-OP but my skool counseller is gonna place me in an Airport so i can learn abt Planez etc. Obviously that would be Lester B. Pearson Airport...After finishin my CO-OP i will join an aviation college in Thunder Bay it's pretty far but i will get it.I jus wanted to do something related to my career this summer....so wanted info. Thxxxxxxxxxx a lot for ur info!!
I might ask u something else abt this!!!
Allah Hafiz!!
that's very tru that here we have to work like slave it's better in ur own country!! coz u think taht it's ur own country but here u think that u r serving goraz for nothing!!! It's feel bad eh!!
According to my experience, join real Military Service early as possible and stick to it. Therefore, you can have the experience early and have a chance to become a higher rank early as possible.
Take Care sister,
Allah Hafiz!
sorry for so many msgz i wont distrub u any more!!!
It is alright. You are welcome to send unlimited messages. I do not get disturb with it. This is a fabolous forum, which has freedom of sending unlimited messages as long as it is not a spam. :)
AOA !!!
well i am s/lt jawad from pakistan navy.i wanna congratulate cadet BISMA on her great achievment.she and her coursemates have really done something good.
pakistani nation is proud of u !!!
I wanna ask somthing from BISMA that any girl with DAE can join airforce in any branch or not?????
actually my cousin wants to go for that !!!!
if u have any info about that so plz tell me !!!
i have collected info about navy and army
but don't know about PAF !!!!
if u have any of info plz tell me on my mail id
[email protected]
regards !!!!!!!!!!
wSalam Lt Jawad,
Welcome to the forum and good to have you here.
On behalf of Bisma I'd first like to mention here that cadet Bisma is now Flg Off Bisma. I had been thinking of opening a congratulatory thread a while ago when her course passed out from the academy few months ago but it slipped from my mind.
So *Congratulations Bisma! *:)
You soldiers and the PAF make us proud!
Secondly Jawad, for your question regarding DAE, I think DAE is usually acceptable as equivalent of FSC/Alevels for in-service noncommissioned candidates who acquire the qualification during service, but that too for non-technical/non-engineering corps or depts.
For fresh civil candidates I'm not sure if DAE is accepted as a substitute for Fsc/Inter/Alevels. If you've found out the Army, Navy reqs then I guess for PAF would be the same.
I'd advise you ask your cousin to visit the selection centres, if she's serious about it, she should go and inshallah will succeed.
Hope this is helpful.