Pads vs. Tampons

I’m getting sick of using pads.. there must be a better way? Why do people say the tampon life is better?? Explainnnnnn

Re: Pads vs. Tampons

I dunno I heard supposedly it feels better, you are able to do more sports with it etc.

:S I can hardly imagine a thing inside you feels good...

However kunwaris are discouraged from using them...

^ Why are they discouraged for unmarried girls? They don't stretch out your vagina, unless you wear some super jumbo size. Sometimes tampons can break your hymen but thats rare and hymen can break by doing intense sports like horse-back riding etc. Also not all women bleed when they lose their virginity. Sometimes the hymen separates for no apparent reason.

LG - Tampons are easy to insert once you learn how to do it. Make sure you use the correct absorbance and change your tampon often and then you don't have to worry about toxic shock syndrome. The biggest advantage of using them is they are so discreet and once they are in you forget that they are there b/c they are so soft and light in weight!

I’m scared :eek:

does any one know from experience?? like is it uncommon for paki girls to wear them?

Once you start you will never go back.....ever!!!

So much more clean!!!
No mess....no garbge....

i have started using them after marriage befor marriage do not... but after marriage everyone should change to them...

why cuz they r the best... no leaks sleaks n all the bakwas no tension jst change it in the range of 5 hours... even the heaiviest bleeding ones can survive... clots watever but they r good... BEST...

Why shouldn't you wear tampons before marriage?

i've been married 3 years now and EVERY month i tell myself, this is the month im gonna switch to tampons. but im so SCAREDDDD!! i have this phobia that the stupid thing will get stuck in me and the string will break off! but i hate hate wearing pads, especially during the summer time... i from reading some of these posts maybe i'll try them this month.....any other encouraging advice anyone??

and YES, you shouldnt wear them before your married. even if they dont break your hymen, come on, do we really need unmarried girls sticking it up there? i mean, ethically it doesnt sound right, does it?? i dont know, maybe its my mentality, i just dont like the idea of unmarried girls using them. i say itni maseebut kaya hai, just wait until your married to try them. why take a chance.

I think question of original poster has been answered. Product and its effects have been discussed too.
Closing this thread now.

Not sure i get what you’re saying here. Are you saying that by using a tampon, women get some sort of sexual pleasure??? Yeah, cos alleviating your discomfort whilst hemorrhaging your from your genitals is oh so pleasurable…:rolleyes:

Tampons have nothing to do with ethics, or religion for that matter…and for all the unmarried girls out there, nowhere does it state that using a tampon is “unislamic”. It’s your menstruation period, deal with it as you must to make yourself as comfortable through this particular time.

Also, a tampon can never get stuck, as your body would naturally eject it.

Tayyebah, if you use a tampon and you can feel it, you haven’t inserted it correctly.

yaar im a pad girkl- I tried tampons when I was young but boy it was uncomfortable and pretty unpleasant.. im quite happy with pads- theyre certainly not the most user friendly but theyll do me!!!

Poppies, if you felt serious discomfort, you may have inserted it incorrectly, or probably purchased the incorrect absorbancy level... give it another go, you will not regret it and sanitary towels will, for sure, be a thing of the past for you :)

tampons are sooo much easier to handle. and plus i don't feel the discomfortness that i feel with pads.

Maroush ooh thanks hun but honestly i tried for a whole week - although I managed to insert them- just felt really wierd ....I was young and went for the easy option and havnt regretted it since...thanks hun:)

That's a backward, AND slightly perverted statement.

be it pads or tampons....if its comfortable and makes ur life easier.....why does it bother others ?

only a perverted mind would take it pervertedly.and i dont blv that its backward either. i didnt mean it in that sense. im just saying that young unmarried girls shouldnt be using tampons and messing with that general area. its just my opinion. :snooty:

Okay another question for tampon users: blood is obviously absored by the tampon, what about the clots? How would your body flush those if you wear tampons. :hmmm: I definitely want to switch albeit all the aunties’ objections.

^ if it helps u feel better any you can wear a pantyliner or a very light pad on ur heaviest days......

It is generally advised to wear pads during the heavy flow to prevent any risk of toxic shock syndrome associated with high absorbency tampons.
Here is the link with some useful information regarding TSS.
Toxic Shock Syndrome and Tampons - McKinley Health Center - University of Illinois