Paani Jaisa pyaar

Anyone following this drama?.I started watching it tonight and watched 6 episodes in one go.Great Drama.

Re: Paani Jaisa pyaar

Yeah it's a good drama.

yup, looks good. what i dont understand is that juggan looks so slim in dramas, but when u wtch her on live morning show, she looks fat.

very good story, sarmad khoosat is directing it very well

yup, impressive.
i started hating Ahson Khan because of his role in this drama. kudos to ahson and sarmad!

oye sarmad ki direction hai...phir tou dekhna must hai.

yeah its a must watch U ought to watch it.I was surprised when i didnt find any thread about this drama on GS......

And not only Ahsan but Saba's acting is Awsome too.Both are doing a great job.I was really disappointed with Ahsan after Paarsa but in this Drama he's greaaaaaaaat:)

Yaar Jugan looks fat in this drama.

Exactly.The Direction is v v strong I must say.

Its such a Drama :)

amazing..i am really liking this one. But it's so sad. :( Definitely hating Ahsan khan now.

OMG what an episode today.....Itna zyada rulaya hay is dramay nay aur saba kamar ki acting nay.uffffffffffff I'm speechless.Awsome Acting,Excellent Direction and Amazing story.

Yes I love this drama too. In the vein of old PTV plays it very effectively highlights the trials and tribulations of average middle class men and women while steering clear of the typical saas and bahu crap a la Qaid e tanhai (which I gave up on a long time ago). The acting is also the best I've seen in a while on a private channel. Just don't care much for the Juggan and her mom storyline but pretty good nonetheless.

so apparently this is the uncredited (shame shame Hum TV) adaptation of Salma Kanwal's novel Suhagan which I have perused online and from what little I have read except for the character's names and the addition and subtraction of a few minor characters even whole dialogues and situations have been lifted out of the novel. While I appreciate how they have toned down some of the elements that would not make sense to young viewers today but sheesh to give credit to someone else for coming up with an original screenplay????? Hum TV would be sued anywhere in the world except for the 'land of the pure'

^^ Hmmm....I would have expected better from Sarmad Khoosat. But then they did the same w/ Noorpur ki Rani. Did not give credit to the original novel.

Is there a link available for last night's episode? I missed it.

i like its song...sanam marvi is really a gud singer...

iss dramay ka naam kuch ajeeb sa hai :hmmm:

What channel does it come on?