“do it mob style.. add a button next to every topic which people can click… just like ‘rate this topic’.. . if there are a majority of ‘delete’ votes.. just remove the topic altogether..”
That’s the most idiotic suggestion ever coming from you. Do you know there are more ch****** on gupshup like SherazCT than not and you’d end up having every friggin’ other thing disappearing from the face of gupshup. Bhaee inn idiots ko koi batayay kay your family is your friggin’ problem, don’t let them use your computer or delete the history from browser or whatever. Why the heck other people have to go by what is suitable for your family and what not?
So going by your definition, I see 90% of the topics here something that any of the desi family member find objectionable, one way or the other.
Heck, the biggest objection would be from parents that the kids spend as much time here as they do. Family forum hai to phir har aspect (that's is objectionable for families) daikheiN na.
Yaar, I think we need to look beyond just desi families. I don't know what it's like in America, but in UK even films have different categories for films for example. PG, 12, 15, 18, X-rated.
As for har aspect, well sorry pal, but we can only do our best. Har aspect is beyond our abilities.
Xtreme, I don't have a problem with ratings. If that's what you want on this forum then hey, that's the rule. You'd loose some, you'd gain some. Eventually this place will become a mushy mashy pulp of kindergarten talk. But if that's what you guys want then fine.
But let's really take a look at this idiot's request. He wants people not to talk about "does size matter" just cause only his family can see it. He wants others to follow diction based on what his family can see. Bhaee, I have discussed many things with my brother. My brother is my family. I don't have a problem him coming over and seeing it.
Bhaee, "size doesn't matter" is a very normal, general query. Haven't you seen latest Austin Power movie? It's PG-13 but they say the same thing in it. Aap zara Mr Sheraz-the-idiot-CT say poocheiN if his family hasn't seen it.
But let's really take a look at this idiot's request. He wants people not to talk about "does size matter" just cause only his family can see it. He wants others to follow diction based on what his family can see.
Well generally people talk about families in the direct sense, i.e. their own families so what else do you expect? That's why we still have rating guidelines in even the most liberal countries like the US for example, they are taking people's families into account.
Bhaee, "size doesn't matter" is a very normal, general query. Haven't you seen latest Austin Power movie? It's PG-13 but they say the same thing in it. Aap zara Mr Sheraz-the-idiot-CT say poocheiN if his family hasn't seen it
My advice would be to keep these topics general in that case. Don't refer to mebers as 'idiots' as this then becomes personal, and don't start threads with stupid titles as to 'what is your size?' unless you want stupid responses.
nahi bhaee, Xtreme, your suggestions are thaki hoee. It's induces mechanical responses, unstimulating to senses and aqal, and promoting a fake sense of "decency". People should be strong enough to look at something and turn their heads away. You don't like it, don't read it.
This whole "decent Muslim family" bit is too pretentious and hypocritic and require more bold interospection. HaaN, if people don't want to face their insecurities then it can provide a pretty good shield.
*Originally posted by Roman: *
This whole "decent Muslim family" bit is too pretentious and hypocritic and require more bold interospection. HaaN, if people don't want to face their insecurities then it can provide a pretty good shield.
Sorry man, I don't get why you are linking this with muslim families. What makes you think only muslim families have these concerns? Did muslim families create different ratings for minors and adults?
Well Sheraz doesn't set the rules or dictate policies. We aren't responsible for what Sheraz or anybody else thinks. Anyway, I think most of your questions have been answered and now since most of your queries are based around a personal nature against another member this topic is being closed.