PA award of the year 2012

Since 2012 has come to an end here I suggest we do a 2012 award thread here for Pakistan politics and PA folks.:smiley:

Everybody can nominate their own ___ of 2012 on PA. This should be fun way to end 2012 on PA

Re: PA award of the year 2012

like the idea! :D

why dont you start first? ;)

I dunno about other nominees but im voting for uncal AP

Imran Khan's fan of the year 2012 -- Anwar Pasha

I think the entire PA mod team should get a special award for still having hold of their sanity :hehe:

For me the choice is very very difficult. To chose one person is not easy, for me it could be one of these: AP, Captain1, EB, EyesOnSky, Saleem, Khoji, Kakaballi, Silaj, Med911, Muqawee, , Mysterious Guy, Shamraz Khan and Yazdi! I'll go for Yazdi.

My vote goes to all Jiyales and Nirales during 2012 they keep busy the forum to make down each others:)

How about something like following awards

Most outrageous claim/post of the year
Most outrageous thread of the year
Most funny claim/post of the year
Most outrageous thread of the year

Most Biased Poster of the year
Most Unbiased Poster of the year

I dont know what I am posting about because I am constantly listening to Pankaj Udhas's Ghazal's from 80's :)

I post on PA because "my parents can afford to pay for internet" award
I post on PA because "___________________" award

Allright people..lets see how creative you can get.

This thread has all the potential to be nominated for 2013 :D

Uncle ji likes to keep his friends close and enemies closer :D

:eek: meri to guest appearance thi.. Thanks for appreciation

Hahah we used to have GS version of Oscars long time back, but seriously its hard to pick one person. For most us political junkies who have been here for long time the GS is kind of family now, and there are people here we may disagree with, but we always have respectful disagreements. For me, if I have to single out one person, it has to be Ali Syed. The man is truly amazing with calmness of Obama and the way he handles PA. GS is what is b/c of hard work of people like Ali.

Oh, and wish everyone happy, healthy & prosperous 2013. :)

My nomination goes for AP.. Uncle Jee defends his political views with a great sense of humor in spite of wide spread opposition in this forum. Not an easy task..

I would like to vote for AP as the most stubborn and biased poster of the year! Kudos for being so dheet uncle! :smiley: He is a valuable member and is part of a good and difficult channel here at GS.

I also value yazdi and shamraz’s sporadic but insightful contributions to the channel and nominate them as most sought after posters of the year.

Ali and Amal are the ‘duo of the year’. They make a great team and this channel will not be what it is without their consistent moderations . Rangoli is missed though. She was a great mod.

kakaballi, captain1 and med911 as wittiest posters of the year :hehe: love their posts! :k:

will think more.

Ali needs an award for keeping his sanity and running this forum with incredible calm and composure. :k:

As for posters Yazdi, Shamraz, Kakaballi and of course AP.

Ali_Syed all the way for being as cool as a cucumber in all situations. Full marks for a deep, insightful man with full control of his emotions and words, always talking sense and reacting with solid arguments, facts and figures, he stands out of the crowd way beyond the ability of words to make an apt description of his character.

AP uncle is my second most favourite — albeit for all the opposite features I listed for Ali :cb: Jokes apart, Uncle is the darling of PA :hugz:

And the award goes to Pasha Uncle :ik:

^ Yeh Imran Khan ka emoticon zaroor lagana tha AP bhai kay naam kay saath? :D

Bcz Uncle ab Imran khan ke sath ho gye hai :afridi: