Owais Shah.....idiotic viewsssss

You should meet me.

Re: Owais Shah.....idiotic viewsssss

If all the Pakistaniat within you guys is so real then get up and do something about your country- coz it burning! If the fire hasn't reached you then don't think it never will.

Musharrafs, Mullahs, Zardaris, Sharifs, and Chauhdaries have sold the country to the Zionists and the US while we the nation is deep asleep on the pill of patriotism. I love my country but these *******s have to be punished and for that you and I need to start talking the truth.

I used to be Mr Pakistan-is-the-best too but i have been forced to changed my mind becuase the first step towards solving any problem is acknowledging it. This is not 20th century that you lie to people about Pakistan and you get away with it. People know how "great" Pakistan is. Its a country being held hostage by criminals and fraudsters like Mr 10% and Sharif and yet we just sing national songs and refuse to even talk about it- i think if you all really love Pakistan then its time for a change. The change will only come from within you and I.

^ damn right PB, i am with you. My uncle was a doctor in the USA but decided to open Karachi's first Radiology lab in the 90's to help the people (he was already rich and was doing this out of his love for the country). Result- he gets shot down in the head in his office within the first year because he was a Shia. Now its his wife and children that were in need of help! Its ok upto this part but my blood boils when i see how useless government is and how it harbors and supports the terrorists for their personal, material gains. One guy here says Pakistan is the Mother. Well, we better do something about it because our leaders seems to have signed the sales agreement for our mother.

oh khan sahib, yahan rickhaw se honay walay dhamakay ki baat nahi ho rahi :smack:

You must be Botham's last brother.

Spot on brother...Good on Ya...That is exactly I am talking about....And if security situation is bad in Pakistan then we should try to help them not to run away from them...if bomb happens in UK, then they say we should stand up to Terrorists and dont change our daily normal life, if that happens in Pakistan then don't go there, it is so dangerous...Damn the people who are comitting suicide bombing are enemies of Pakistan and enemies of Islam.......

Brother brother hold your horses, change doesnt come by just talking about it on the media to British Media does it? We are not talking about me and your talking on a dinner table, we talking about Owais Shah talking to English media. How on earth that will bring change or help our country? can you expand on it. And can you tell me what are your plans to bring change to our beloved country?

You said it buddy.

the guys a coconut! Get over it!

Why are you turning this into a political issue? Yes we all acknowledge that Pakistan has had many many problems, but none of those relate to politics. Everyone here is trying to prove that safety is not guaranteed in any part of the world. This is has nothing to do with the people running the country. This is a sport, an event that is supposed to bring everyone together, and when people like you and Owais Shah go on record and make idiotic statements without any logic allows countries like (Aus, NZ, Eng, Saf) to show their double standards.

did u say Pakistans' problems aren't related to politics???

And brother i am not trying to turn this into a political issue. Everything including ICC is full of politics anyway. Infact today as Thomas Mann has famously said "politics is everything".

As zafar bhai also pointed out, acknowledging a fact is alright as far as we do it for the purpose of correction in front of our own people, and then try our level best to add our contribution to solve the problems.

The problem comes when a member of family goes out of the family and keeping making his mouth dirty about the affairs of the family in front of the enemies, that might only make enemies happy and ruin the impression of the other family members. So wherever other family members would go anywhere out of the house, they would be looked at in a bad manner as if they were also involved in those acts.

I respect Owais Shah's honesty here, but what is he trying to gain by speaking out in front of foreign media, who is hungry for such cases. It would have been kind of him if he had said that Karachi people are not bad themselves, but there are certain groups of people (including foreign agents) who are trying to disturb it's peace efforts. We need to stand against them and fight for peace in the city. If I get a chance I would also visit Pakistan and give my contribution for its betterment to my level best.

Words like
I grew up in Karachi, it is a very dangerous place, very very dangerous...It is not safe at all to play there.
only "**gives impression" **of a coward who instead of supporting his fellows in any way ran out of his city to save his own life.

Sorry, I didn't mean to judge his intentions, but apparently he has done nothing by "ONLY" dirtying his mouth for his mother land. If my mother doesn't behave well, I should try to find out ways to know the factors and how can I help her, instead of going to enemies and dirtying my tongue, as if I am doing a great service to my mother.

Sorry, for the harsh words, but it is really disappointing to see another Pakistani becoming a prey to hungry biased media.

Brother paglu, your uncle's life is not wasted. InshaAllah he would get the position of a Shaheed on the day of judgement. If Pakistan is still alive today, it is beacuse of people like him who even risked their life for their beloved people, not because of people who only make statements against their country infront of foreign media without personally making any effort (apparently)

I hate comments like this, Pakistan has its problems but is a safe country to tour alhamdulillah, and I was really angry at first, but then I realized that some of these news reports are tricky. For example Owais Shah might've mentioned, just in passing, that Karachi can occasionally be dangerous (no more dangerous than knife-choked London, by the way), and they might have blown those words up. Anybody hear the whole interview?

Owais Shah is a nut for saying that. I grew up in & so did my brothers and we never got shot, stabbed, attacked or killed Alhamdulillah.

Also, Protection usually reserved for visiting heads of state will be implemented during the tournament so what is Owais Shah afraid of?

The problem is that the people of Pakistan are in slumber. BTW, now Zardari is going to be President and live in Dubai? I cannot believe what the Pakistani people are doing man.

He may have been selected to say exactly what he said.

so karachi is not a dangerous place?..i think champions trophy should not be held in pakistan as there is some serious security problem..champions trophy should be moved to some safer place..

yes it should be played on Pplay Station 3 or Xbox 360.. the safest grounds on earth..

Let me ask a simple question: if the champions trophy is held in Pakistan and there was a terrorist attack; some international cricketers are injured or worst....how bad will the backlash be on Pakistan and how long will it take for it to stand up as a country again?

It is sad but next to Iraq and Afghanistan, I think Pakistan has the highest rate of suicide bombings and terrorist attacks. Many of them have been particularly targeting westerners.

The BB assassination was recent and very high profile; the government is unstable. Reports indicate parts of military and ISI are rogue......

so why risk playing international cricket here?

That cricket is very much tied to politics can be seen from the fact the PCB guy was the first resign when Musharraf was forced out

Owais Shah should be complimented for speaking his mind, however unpleasant it may be

*Dear Members,

This thread is going away from the topic.....We respect your views but don't include political thing in Sports section.....in few post I saw some people talking about Islamic sect for example Shia Sunni .....I request you guys just discuss on the topic only.

Thanks
DaPakiGuy*