Overrated Players & high price tags of success

Pakistan teams weakest links,

Shabir Ahmad - Lanky and lazy body posture, has no weaponary in his game plan. Claerly has no ‘Test Game’ stemina nor endurance. Has no variable arsenal in his bag to encounter crunch situations. Good but not good enough, he can do better to get rid of his ‘worry look’ he carry’s all the time.
He is over rated and not a test material.

Yasir Hameed - Not even a ‘good blocker’ as it seemed many a times. Unfortunately the condition of the team win is to score more runs than the opponent to win a match. He is not a test standard.

Rana Naveed - Has great game spirit and stemina. Unfortunatley over use can shorten your focus and performance. He needs a rest right now. Should be an Obviouse choice for ODI ONLY.

Danish Kaneria - As I have been saying that this gentleman is fine shine in his skills but requires some more armer tricks to improve his game.
I consider him ‘Highly over rated’ and an expensive player in the side in terms of average runs per wicket.
After so much time has elapsed and he has yet to develope his lethal armer or intimidated bowling. Has poor game stemina and endurance.
Not a test player material.

Rao Iftikhar - Hanging in and out due to his doubtful talant in a sense that selctors like him due to his wicket-to-wicket-bowling ability. But the question is , Is this good enough in a situation when more veriation and experimentation is required when bowling all ‘Six balls’ ??? , I don’t think he has the ability.

Asim Kamal - He has no panache and vigour of a middle order player.
Like all other Pakistani players except for few he carry’s himself in a very fragile posture as well,I will not rate him as test player as yet,

Kamran Akmal - Has my plus vote , and it seems that he can do better with some acrobatic and reflexes training more than what ever he’s doing right now.
I would bat him a bit higher on the batting list.
He is a complete batsman and wet putty ready for a mould.

Selectors should re visit some of the earlier discards sucg as ;
Imran Nazir - Good atheltic physic can do a lot if correctly trained and used specially in fielding.
Mohammad Khalil - Did not get enough exposure. He was thrown in the deep end of the pool.
Umer Gul - Should have a decisive chance soon or be a discard. I hope he stays.
Shahid Nazir - I thought he should equal chances as Shbir did,I rate him above Shabir, and has more veriety to his pace than the later.

I wonder how ^ ^ they will re-act to Woolmer’s coaching , A thought!!

more,

Re: Overrated Players & high price tags of success

One loss and you people come out with the knives. Budde budde ho gaye, lekin akal nahin aayi.

Shabbir, apart from his bowling action and his lethargic fielding, his bowling was a delight to watch. The number of plays and misses he was getting; most of the WI batsman apart from Lara and Chanderpaul had no clue how to play him.

Kaneria....Compare his average and strike rate with the other leading spinners and then come and make a statement. And regarding his stamina...did you even see him bowl in the recent past...when he would ball out the entire session. Fine his fielding sucks...but as a bowler he's an ideal test match spinner, who would come back again and again after getting thrashed. The best thing about him is his hunger for wickets, last seen in the great Wasim Akram.

Asim Kamal has been a revelations for Pak Cricket. He came at a time when we were struggling to produce quality batsman, who are more orthodox. One of the more consistent batsman in the country, possessing a good technique.

I dont know what makes you think these people are overrated and not test material. You want them to be discarded and want people like Mohammad Khaleel to be brought back. :S

Mashallah...dil khush ho jaata hai aap ki posts par key.

*Uff Raindance bhai, calm down! Aap ne to janaza nikaal diya sab ka. *

One name you forgot who knows better cricket and can outplay any given player above.. and he is *Raindance * :D :p

Sorry Raindance bhai, but you need to first start watching cricket before making nonsense comments. Shabbir was our best fast bowler, and bowled with great venom in the first inning. It was a great effort from a player after coming back from 8 months of layoff. He swung the ball both ways and bowled a very good line and length in the first inning.

And this talk is coming after just one bad performance? On a pitch not favoring the spinners, Kaneria did a fine job. Yes he struggled against Lara, just like every other bowler has in the last 15 years. In my opinion, Kaneria outclassed Anil Kumble in the last test series and bowled better then Warne in the Aussie series. He is a very underrated bowler.

He doesn’t have the ability to do what?

With an avg of 40 plus in the first 10 test matches of his career, after scoring good knocks against South Africa, Australia, India, what doesn’t he have to do to change your opinion.

Maybe someone needs to tell chacha jee that...there is no such thing as an over rated Pakistani, period. Either they are not rated...or they are under rated.

Rainy Pai if you think Khalil is a good bowler then I am an outstanding left arm medium pacer, plus you haven’t compared him with Najaf Shah, who is a much better lefty medium pacer the only thing he lacks is “sifarish”

Imran Nazir — well you cannot consider him for the test matches, and add this salt and pepper to your thoughts = Faisal Ather, Hasan Raza, Taufeeq Umer and few other U-19 players are knocking on the door.

Gul and Nazir, well they will get a chance only after Rana, Rao are failed and they dont play Shabbir(if common sense hai coach and Inzi mein) then I guess Nazir might play the 2nd test. and Gul would replace Shabbir, not on WI tour but later for the other series along with S. Akther raring to go again challenging the selectors with full fitness and M. sami too.

Raindance bhai, some time I wonder what age group you hang out with. And this is something I have been thinking for past several months. Your analysis speak for themselves.

** One monkey is missing from the cage and you are closing down the whole zoo **:smack:

Raindance I wasn’t expecting this rubbish from you. :smack:

^ quite well said mr. director of gs

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

La Haul!! :smack:

LoL@ smoothy :hehe:

well some of them are X-rated too…one of them is playing county in england these days…

Acrob123 the names mentioned in your posts are perhaps and inspiration that
All is not lost yet neither its too late to replace these ‘heavy loads’ on my list.

Who knows there might be another Charismatic artists like W. Akram or
The Pioneer of swing bowling Sarfraz Nawaz, batting maestro Saeed Anwar out there sulking for a chance, yet the statistics fail to justify the true value on hand of many domestic talents while PCB pundits revolve around Danish and Arshad khan.
Craps! May be I should a add a wodoo doll element in play too,or blame it on
RAW,

For others,

The names mentioned above are not based on WI tour only but rather an account of overall performances of our players with the emerging players on the International teams.

The innovations, the workouts, techniques to improve endurances, Game focus, and the cunning instincts that are needed.
The bar has been raised across the board while we soak in celebrations and partying for beating our archrivals at home.

I’m so glad to see your comments and that endorse my views of how an average Pakistani fan sees cricket player’s performance in compare to other emerging talents internationally.

Lol , There was this thread by a member, in fact by several others on **‘Worlds best’ this and that,**but each time there was a reply by a member it would contain names of either an Indian or Pakistani players, very seldom I saw a genuine attempt by any one to at least be honest and give the credit where the credit is due to other International players. (Not all members!!,put the gun down,)

With such mental blocks how can you not miss out on the quality standards that are being raised and challanged.

Monkeys are the homogeneous of a species, very intelligent and reactive as can be. Unfortunately Pakistanis have found other useful purposes for this race,
Ah well! people have different vision points and tasts,

Ge hum Raindance hain,:hehe: who does always and will always differentiate between ODI & TEST standards of cricket and set visions onto the next WC God willing, Inshallah. While you plan another Indian and BD tour,
But before this, Lets see how England handles Pakistan with these players onboard.

LOL , I should have added a ‘Stop Press’ note on Shabir’s arm action being called yet again,

I use to like this guy but apart from his “Good figures-Avg” I rate Sami over him in showing his dedication and 100% commitment.

In the mean while you ‘Well frogs’ may proceed with your comments :smooth::k:

-------cvabn----------

Thank you ! Durast fermaya app nay, :smooth::k:
You are way too kind.
The names on the list (not all) are a garbage bag for pickup. :devil:
I suggest you resist your temptation and throw away your probing stick,haat ganday ho jaye gain werna, :elmo: :stuck_out_tongue:

whata useless thread. jao yaar thanda paani piyo

I think you have missed out the name of Younis Khan also. People may be saying that just becuase Pakistan lost and his own performance he should not be criticised. OK he may have done well against India but how many chances has he been given in the team?

Does he score big innings regularly? He is a very limited ability player and his place in the side is not safe. I think with new guys from Pakistan Under 19 squad and the likes of Hasan Raza knocking on the door - his place in the team is not secure and new players should be given to prove themselves and build for long term.

Raindance bhai you forgot to mention Inzamam. Bad bad bad captaincy and ofcourse the #1 reason why he should be kicked out is because of his personal grudges against some famous film actor.

And yeah Bob Woolmer should be kicked out too, bring back Javed Miandad.

-----------------cvabn----------------
Tum mujhay bahar milna , aur marhum paati bhi lana appnay leye,:devil:

----------------cvabn-------------
Thats a forbidden name on my thread , please no churiya names here,:bukbuk: :stuck_out_tongue: :devil: