i am also vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv possessive and jealous kind a person…sometimes i hate myself for this…" mein bohot bury hon"…yeh mein hamesha kehna shuru ho jati hon……i dont know if its wrong but i always try to change this thing but its something i cant:bummer:…i think niki baji is right that if you love some one or if you cares about someone you always wanted him/her to be always with you.
Irem i think i suffer the same thing as you
Yaar i can still get jealous of ma mamaji - i always want her attention, i hate when shes on phone I always try to disturb her somehow
And when i call her from school, and its busy itna ghussa charta hay… :-o omg yaar when i get home, i have to yell a lil bit, kay “tussi kis nal gal karday saw”
i think i get really annoying when i am jealous :-/ n like i am only possesive about men :-s i think i am messed up in the head or something ..like i even get jealous when my dad calls my friends or other girls beta..n i was like my mamoos fav niece n i would get jealous if he was with my other cousins or i wanna kill all the girls he talks to
*Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *
we have to work on our inner confidence and be sure of who we are, where we stand and what we mean to the people we care that much about. if we know how important we are for someone we won't be jealous. even for the jealousy among lovers, the real reason behind is being unsure of one's self and importance for the other.
How do you work on these things? Easier said than done...
Sarah,
youre right, it's no easy job working on these things, it's a huge task being in control. everyone has some sort of insecurities but people must try their best to be on top of things. communication and expression of feelings in a free and frank manner matters a lot. unfortunately we attach too many strings to everything and complicate even the most simple things. what a twisted thing we humans are...
Sheru omg soooo cuuutee yaar love u too sheru jhapppijhapppijhapppijhapppijhapppijhapppijhapppi yaar u know my younger brother was like that when he was younger he used to get soooo jealous when my mom used to spend time with me or bhai love u too sheru we still gotta go for our ride blush
Sarah someone told me to read surah al-falaq…u know the last ayat of the surah is abt jealousy…we shud pray to Allah miyaan to remove jealousy from our hearts i think…
TJ that sounds familiar blush
and i get really annoying and unreasonable when i get jealous too…i think this is something we really need to work on…coz thats not good to make someone else feel miserable just cuz we r jellus
Faisal bhai
mad scientist
deeju o nai yaar u dont help shelp yes i think u r jealous when u care for someone a lot…lekin the problem is when u start being unreasonable to someone when they dont deserve it…thats not good… i try to help it but sometimes i do that and thats not good bummer
Phoenixsigh hey welcome back! nice to see u posting…
yes inshallah i’m gona try to work on it yaar…coz it makes me act unreasonably to others when they dont deserve it…which is not good…
Lajawab thanks for the reassurance but i think i get unreasonable at times…i dont let the real reason k i am jealous come out but i act unreasonable and yeah…maybe…even…naggy
Xarahmm…i never have a go at the person…but it heeps gnawing at me in the heart…k WHY did they give that much attention to another person…and then i take it out by being naggy or giving puthay replies in other issues…
and in the meantime, if i happen to talk to the other person who was given the attention, i am not nice to them
this actually really sucks and is really childish :–( i need to get over it…sighhhhh
Haris u r rite…sigh :–( i’ll try to act on that advice…
sometimes its difficult to have so much confidence in urself tho…but u r right one shud atleast try to…
Pratextatus
nikki yaar u know what…i think its jahad-e-nafs to control this feeling and not let it make u mean…it involves having a reallllllyyyy big heart…inshallah we gona work on it yaar hugz
Gemini the Great :-D haha thats cuuutee :-D
haan yaar i am trying to work on it...inshallah...its like a really difficult thing tho...sigh lets c :-D
sadzzz new friends?? but the ones i have r enough yaar..i mean i dont wana make new ones, if it happens it happens but the ones i have are alhamdulillah more than enough for me mashallah i luv em to bits :-)
hmmm...ya i was always the center of attention in my house :-/ coz i'm the only girl...
in my nanyaal i was the youngest and the laadli and my nani ji's chaheeti..Allah un ko jannat naseeb karay aameen,,,
also my maamoons all loved me a lot...
in my dadyaal everyone loves me a lot i was the only daughter of the oldest son [my papa ji]....
amng friends too i think i was the center of attention coz i dono i was always the one cracking dumb jokes n making everyone laff...i'm a real clown with my friends :-D
u r right maybe thats my problem :S
thanks for the reply :-)
On a seriuos note, i have suffered from this problem on sporadic occassions myself. This is perfectly natural and does not prove any abnormality (or thats what i would like to believe). Growing up, we face such issues in abundance and learn to curb it along the way.