Overall...

not sure why but somehow not too worried…something is telling me that we are going to have some serious fast bowling attack again. MOhammad aamir inshallqh will be back and i have always said that he will be one of the best left hand bowler you have ever seen and he is mashallah 23.

Wahab is clocking 150K for a while but more importantly waqar has transformed him into a wicket taker and smart bowler. Junaid will be inshallah back.

Junaid, aamir and wahab. not bad guys. if irfan is fit and can be used smartly he can be induced in between as well. we need a right handed tearaway fast bowler as well. sohail khan is good but he is finished.

days of sohail tanveers, bilawal bhattis, yasir arafats, are hopefully over.

baating is pathetic but i am happy to see our fast bowling attack being tranformed in 3 weeks.

so enjoy that guys

Former West Indies batsman Brian Lara on Twitter “It was a joy to watch Wahab Riaz bowling today. His stats will never reveal how great a spell of fast bowling that was from the Pakistani.”

**Mehr Tarar**](https://twitter.com/MehrTarar) retweeted              

[https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/578850749993496576/rYzv8qcd_bigger.jpeg

shubna chawla ‏@gungunchawla](https://twitter.com/gungunchawla) 41m41 minutes ago
@MehrTarar](https://twitter.com/MehrTarar) no, Pakistan team has got fans there too :slight_smile:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CAjFKV2UkAAXtDO.jpg

Re: Overall…

:music:

I saw his few balls/bawls in glimpses, I felt proud of him… :snooty:

Re: Overall...

hamessha bating hi collapse kerti hy pakistan ki....

No surprise.
They need to make batsmen run marathons in off seasons, pakistan batsmen need mental conditioning. Big Time. They by nature of their trade act like artists. This shot... that shot.. and out.
Who the F going to stick to the wicket till the end??
So make them run 20+ every 2 weeks and they will know....how to stick.

Overall considering how many passengers we had in the team and how many injuries and banned bowlers issues we had to deal with...its still an achievement Pakistan made it through to the quarter finals.

For one I'm glad to see the end of Afridi from the Pakistan ODI side. He rightly showed how useless and pathetic he is in the final ODI game of his career. Misbah the rock will be missed.

I think it's time for PCB to take some responsibility and correctly appoint a young captain and back him fully. Get rid of all politics and groupings within the team.

I'm excited about how our bowling attack is shaping up. Wahab has been a revelation in this WC. With Aamir slated for comeback and Junaid,Irfan, and Rahat...we are going to see the days of hostile fast bowling from Pakistan once again.

Why the freak did they not selected batsmen who averaged more than 50+ ? Only Misbah batted good in the entire world cup. The board and captain selected old people who couldn't perform well and they average 20-30 in the entire world cup. Whats wrong with PCB?

This final game was a perfect summary of Pakistan's world cup campaign - Poor batting, Poor fielding, Great bowling.

Misbah will leave a huge void not only in batting but also in captaincy.
Next in line are mostly immature and unprofessional. As long as we don't get Salman Butt type embarrassment again, that would suffice for now.

as Far as our bowling line is concerned,

Saeed Ajmal,
Mohd Aamir
Wahab Raiz
Mohd Irfan (depending on his match fitness)

makes one of the best bowling attack in the world and this also gives us liberty to have only 4 main front line bowlers, we can have an all rounder (btw both Mohd Aamir and Wahab Raiz can bat as well) or an extra batsman for our fragile batting line up. Hamad Azam can be a choice here...

Also a Likes of Fawad Aalam would be making in ways in the team and i hope, this is last we have seen of Ahmed Shehzad & Umer Akmal.. and would bring in some good batsmen in place of these under-performer but great potential/talent useless players.

:k: but not so confident of Ajmal as we have not seen him after his corrected action.

lol, looks like you don’t know PCB… these guys are in team for sheer talent :cb:

BTW everyone right know signing Wahab Riaz song, but once we throw him in dead pitches of UAE all swords will be out (I hope it doesn’t happen though)

.. Or stop getting batsmen on parchi. It was the same pakistan that produced asif iqbal and miandad. I would include inzimam but then bhai saab would always have a run out (especially to other batsmen) and then started the mullah thing that boom boom did like praying on pitch and then loosing pathetically the next day making a mockery out of Islam.

PS What does running a marathon have to do with being a batsmen? Do you think indians do that ? :hehe:

Batting is all about temperament which actually is a science. I remember commentators made fun of miandad when he said that even bowling is a science, so when it comes to bowling against sachin, you don’t give him short or wide deliveries. In batting, not only do you have to worry about what is coming from the bowler but how to wisely play the shot unless it is Pakistani fielders but even bangladesh is not that bad.

Dude trust me. I know what I am talking about.
Ok you know how back in the days bowlers/brawlers use to drag along after batting collapsed.
Like they know on or 2 strokes still they would struggle.
That is athletic instinct which is missing in pakistan batsmen.
India have too many of them.
We need to teach ours that they are athletes too, not only stylists and stuff.

If not Ajmal, there was this other guy, Hasan Raza, he performed well along side of Saeed Ajmal, and if you have two good opening bowlers, even the kinds of Mushtaq Ahmed and Aaqib Javaid can be lethal… that is why i retained Wahab Riaz..

I know PCB well, and that is why waiting for AnDays to get cheaper so it can thrown at PCB in August…

Do any Pakistani batsmen play county cricket?

I doubt it.....even county teams don't want these non-professional, no-skill people.
They only pick the bowlers....