Over 850 schools in Thatta, Sujawal closed

It’s a month old news, but I’m surprised there hasn’t been any reaction? The numbers are astonishing. Surely you cannot blame Taliban, War or Eros for such organised destruction of education system in interior Sindh. Why is this happening? Who is responsible?

*(Note to Shak - Please do keep an eye on this thread) *

Re: Over 850 schools in Thatta, Sujawal closed

Muzaffar Tappi khud bhi unpaRh, ilaqe ko bhi unpaRh rakhe ga…

Where is that tooti phooti Sindhi bolne wali Marvi Memon? apne bete ko to west bhijwa and for regions children .. thenga :k:

Where are ZM and Fehmida Mirza… the wali waris of the area?

Oh Sassi Palejo… jitna gala phaR ke rigging ka rona roti hai, iss se aadha shor iss issue pe uthana chaiye tha?

Why MQM kept mum on this? Heer Soho and some group from Thatta joined them. Is it because they don’t get any seat from this area, so silence is the revenge?

Similar thread was opened by Spock, I think, few weeks ago. And I said pretty much this.

According to a news article from Feb 2014, there are over 5000 ghost schools in Sindh. You feel like crying when you hear that we have that many ghost schools, but we are closing 850 real schools. Shame on us.

^ Real schools become ghost schools after they die.

When leaders die, they become gods.. When schools die, they become ghost :D

Dohra miyar of MQM…

khair MQM's taleem dushmani is not hidden from Karachi walas. Ask people who goes on invigilation duty during exams in different areas of Karachi.

Jiyeeeeeeeeee Bhuttooooooooooo

There is an inverse correlation between how educated an area is and how popular PPP is in that area. It hurts the party badly when (God forbid) people get a bit educated.

I am shocked they built that many schools to start with. That’s an amazing feat in itself. :chai:

Its not about only Bhuttos. Its about everyone. Political parties get lota luteras from every area, but do they have any idea of issues like this from those areas? I don't think so

so you are saying in 1970s Lahore was unpaRh?

Since how many years Bhuttos have been in govt in those years

let me gues 867495767 times

so what were those dictators and their cronies doing about the education in Sindh? They did get their share of government. PPP is the biggest player, but should not used as scapegoat in all matters of Sindh since inception.

Compared to now, yes. :stuck_out_tongue:

http://unesdoc.unesco.org/images/0014/001459/145959e.pdf

and they still selected PML(N) over PTI :stuck_out_tongue:

Another Jiyala in making

:help:

First of all, I hope that everyone knows what ghost schools are :(

And agree with muqawwee. Just like every good thing in kpk's credit can't go to PTI (cough- excavationof1000yearsoldvillageinMardan- cough), every negative thing in Sindh's blame cannot go to PPP.

Nirale bhi kam nahin :hehe:

Niralay fazool behas nhe krtay hai :smiley: