Over 500,000 children vaccinated in Peshawar

Warning: Can all wrist slitters please close their eyes or just look away. This is a genuinely positive and encouraging news for people of Pakistan, KPK and humanity in general, so I really want to offend your feelings and ruin your day.

Moral of the Story: When there’s a will, there’s definitely a way.

Re: Over 500,000 children vaccinated in Peshawar

Great step. :k:

Many positive things are happening in KPK, but understandably the media wouldn't like to cover that. Just yesterday green KPK project has been launched, its a good thing that at least one province has realized the importance of taking care of the environment of the area.

Anything coming out good from KPK is a fiction work, scripted by the TTP. Taliban Khan is Taliban Khan even if he turns the whole country into a goldmine. Bas keh dia :snooty:

Great job :clap:

Do you believe in this news? Out of 1.5 million population of Peshawar 0.5 million are milk suckers children who got polio vaccination. So 33% of population of Peshawar are milk suckers i.e. few months old. Do you have any official statistics to support this absurd promotional news on which you are so much proud of. The ground realities are that ‘maut ke saudgar’ killing left and right including members of polio teams. Did IK and his dysfunctional PTI government ever condemn these brutal action of ‘maut ke saudagar’? Oh wait a second your stupid leader support these ‘ghairat mand maut ke saudgar’ hence he has zipped his lips. Did dysfunctional CM of KP went to this slain police official and offered compensation?

https://scontent-a-lga.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1/1779698_598424050232695_361373464_n.jpg

Awesome step by PTI

Again some Jiyalas trying to troll the thread lulz

Troll? I asked very valid questions, is 33% population of Peshawar few months old??? Did IK condemn above bruitality? Did dysfunctional PTI CM and his government went to his house to condole this police official's death? Did KP government announce compensation of those who died in polio vaccination drive?

....And somehow you do?

Writing a letter to Dawn and many other websites might be a better option.

Send me a draft and I'll happily do the proof reading for you.

Did dysfunctional CM of KP went to this slain police official and offered compensation?

In past, compensation had been offered to victims, and I'm sure this case won't go unnoticed either.

You are right, in an age where every Tom, Dick and Harry can become a twitter warrior, it's about time PTI start doing bit more PR politics. It really is a very wonderful little trick to shut up some tumultuous traps.

Peshawar population = 2.5m Peshawar - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Mashallah, now please check the Peshawar population numbers.

Thank You !

so you are saying 600 thousand are under three years of age. Mashallah, Mubarkan !

Even that population shows how ridicoulous percentatge is suckling babies in Peshawar. bhaio niralo jhoot bholo to aisay lagay ke such bol rah rahy ho, kuch aqal se bhi kaam lya karo.

if not 500,000.. lets say 200,000 children were vaccinated in a day. Isn’t it a step to be appreciated in an area like Peshawer? There might be some problem with the statistics, but the severe problem lies in our approach and attitude, where we can’t appreciate a good step, if its done by some rival party. Khuda wastay ka bair :bummer:

One factor we are ignoring is that KPK also includes the population of Afghan refugees and the internally displaced people, both in hundreds of thousands.

Take the news with a pinch of salt… may be they vaccinated 50,000 kids instead of 500,000… which is still very commendable, unless you are in condemning mode as soon as you hear KPK, PTI or IK :chai:

If anyone fancy playing with numbers then by all means post the most recent population stats for Peshawar Population including number of internal and Afghan refugees. I’m sure PTI will have no problem handing over the paper work for cross checking of any data.

It’s quite ridiculous to see trolls protesting why so many kids finally got vaccinated, while just two weeks ago half of them were either rejoicing or shedding crocodile tears over a very strong possibility that this campaign not even go ahead. Apparently even Bill Gates has congratulated Imran for this historic effort, but our dear old Uncle Pasha is no where to be seen? :nahi:

Well done to PTI, once again they’ve proven that actions speak louder than words. Hats of to all volunteers who are literally doing this work with kaffan wrapped on their head. They are the true heros of of the nation.

^ Jolie nearly everyone is already vaccinated in Peshawar the problem is with surroundings and deep inside of KP. Go figure.

another stunt by KPK teela pehalwan.

How come! There is a huge Afghan and FATA immigrant population in Peshawar alone. My only problem with IK is that he does not condemn TTP by name and he rightly cops a lot of criticism for that but on the whole he is a good man and has many other positives. He and PTI deserve credit for this regardless of the numbers.
Nahin Lekin mein phir bhi chotey bachon ki tarah zidd karoon ga....

Mein nahin manta, mein nahin manta!

Err perhaps you really don't fancy keeping yourself up to date with information, otherwise you would not be embarrassing your intellegence by calling it a 'stunt'.

Last time I checked, Peshawar was officially declared world's 'largest reservoir' of polio. Urgent action was demanded by international health organisations and PTI successfully fullfilled their responsibility in such a short period of time. Now if you actually bother reading the extract posted, it clearly says PTI intends to replicate the same programme in other province and districts in three months time.