outfit limit

is there a limit to how many times one should wear the same thing to work in a week?

lets say u work 5 times a week.. would u wear the same outfit more that once, twice, thrice? (this is only if u dont have a set uniform)

p.s i know, definately an “i am so bored” thread

hmmm v dont have a uniform n i dont repeat an outfit the same week, i think ive done that only once these past 6 mths when most of my clothes were dirty and the washing lady was on holiday :o i dont think u shud repeat an outfit the same week coz it gives the impression u dont have enough clothes or something lekin ofcourse repeating the next week is totally fine

what if u wear a suit? can that be repeated? i went thru a stage when i had no suits.. so i just mixed and matched my trousers with shirts and long jackets..

what bout shirts? whats the limit on those? and colours? i have like a black cupboard, so i wear black shirts everyday :bummer: (not today though :blush: )

oh man, I am very particular about not repeating my outfits atleast within the same month. Dunno why, but it really bothers me, if I get close to doing so.

hmmm yaar thats a totally different ball game i guess...but in pak u know u have shalwaar kameezes and everyone notices what u wore so repeating would be really bad

i try not to even repeat the same color group, try to wear a sifferent color group every single day of the week

lets c...if i wore suits * i guess repeating would be ok if i was mixing matching with other thingz...like i wudnt repeat the same shirt specially in the summer but yah repeating the pants n jackets is ok..tho preferably not more than once a week... if the jacket is one which u take off when u get to the office then u could even wear the same one for half the week or some ppl wear it whole wk too. never been in a cold climate like that tho so not sure what id do

my philosophy is k beshak sastay kapray khareedo [which means in pakistan that the cloth will look nice wont be durable for the next season as it cant go thru many washes] but they shud look crisp n new n not old n u shud appear to own lots of clothes :D :p

my mom has the opposite philosophy. she always buys the expensive clothes in smaller quantities. i even got some 250 rupees walay suits but lots of em which plan to retire after this season anyway n i wont feel bad either coz they were so cheap..*

:eek:

r u serious?

dude u must own a lotta clothes :mudhosh:

I stopped growing since I was 10 :p So it ain't a surprise.

but seriously though, my one passion is clothes. And I am into fashion designing too. So kinda can't help myself.

i try my best not to repeat the asme shirt more than once a week.. and pants is twice a week if i cant be stuffed wearing a suit..

but i see this girl whose been wearing the same shirt 3-4 times a week, and it made me think.. should there be a limit??

CB, i love clothes too

these days im into short dresses with cute cardigans over jeans.. except i cant find a nice affordable dress anywhere these days :bummer:

wow CB thas cool :) what kinda clothes do u design?

oh, I still have a year to go for my graduation. But I am more into women's casual and party apparel. But I would love to work on bridal outfits.

sadzzz: I know, short stuff is in. And it being summer here, I am having a blast with em.

wow, kewl :k: do u use desi patterns n embroidery n cloth work etc?

hehe not really. No desi influence on my work, though it wud be cool, haina?

definitely :slight_smile:

desi stuff is in tho, like if u see the really expensive dresses at some big designer or clothing stores in the west, they have some bead work n embroidery which is very desi

and then fabric is same everywhere, basic groups like cotton/silk/georgette/organza/chiffon etc

so why not

i design my own clothes n enjoy watching nicely designed clothes too lekin im nowhere near being a designer …khayr good luck with ur stuff…ive seen some of ur drawings, pretty nice stuff :slight_smile: :k: would love to see the dresses u deisnged too…post pix when u get time :slight_smile:

sure irem, thanks for the luck.

back to the topic..

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
i try my best not to repeat the asme shirt more than once a week.. and pants is twice a week if i cant be stuffed wearing a suit..

but i see this girl whose been wearing the same shirt 3-4 times a week, and it made me think.. should there be a limit??

dude im sorry i totally missed this post by u

3-4 times a week? hmmm thats kinda gross, specially since its the summer

maybe shes really lazy n hasnt washed her clothes??

CB - welcome :)

ameeri kee kya baat hay is mein :hoonh:

mardon ka shalwaar suit, come shopping with me, i’ll get u very nice ones for 500 rupees and silai will be 250 rupees, talking abt shalwaar kameez

and shirts/ tee shirts to pachas so rupon kee bhee mil jati haen itwaar ya juma bazar se aur pants bhee sasta kapra khareed k banda silwa sakta hae…paanch so mein aik pair or clothes tayyar :smooth:

talking abt ppl who maybe cant afford expensive stuff…

lekin tum to baat na karo :hoonh:

waise i reckon those who dont dress properly dont do it out of poverty but they r just careless or lazy abt their clothes, which im not saying that dont have a right to, lekin correct me if im wrong, its sunnat to make sure ur dress is pleasant and u look neat hayna?

CB, i love that shop… ummmmmm man the name has just escaped me.. hmm i’ll remember and let u know but the clothes are just soo overpriced.. but man they look good :love:

irem, its winter here... the shirts new (i was gonna buy one shukar hai i didnt know... cus im so sick of it)