Out of your parents

Who was/is the disciplinarian and who was/is the softie? or were they both strict? or both softies?!
And how does/did it effect your relationship with each parent? Did it make you less closer to the strict parent for example?

If you have kids, which parent are you? And for those without kids but hoping for them one day, which one do you think you would be?

Re: Out of your parents

**both my ammi and abba were very kind and loving to all of us...none of us ever got any spanking. i lost my ammi when i was only 9 and abba when i was 15...but, i've fond memories of then and i MISS them EQUALLY everyday! Allah unkii maGhfirat farmaaye aur unko jannat ul firdaus ke aalaa tareen maqaam pe faa'iz kare...aamee

not married as of yet, fortunately or unfortunately! :D

My mum and her bata chappal :hayaa:

But yeah, she was/is/will always be the disciplinarian, the stricter one… dad speaks up only when he needs to (very very rarely) and it doesn’t make us less closer to either one.

Dad stricter than MOM.......

My dad was/is way too much strict,my mom was/is normal not too soft or not too strict but they both are very loving Masha Allah.

Dad stricter with me, mom stricter with my sister.

I hope when I do have kids I’m the mean evil one, and he’s the softie so they always bother him, not me :snooty:

I was dead scared of my dad :bummer:

Mom always bought me lemonade after dad punished me :cb:

I know I will be the stricter parent.. :vivo: not looking forward to that.. (if I have kids that is)

Mama was the disciplinarian; Papa was more easy going.

Dad is the disciplinarian, Mum the enforcer.

Mom's generally the one who gets angry and yells at me. Dad not so much.
But I wouldn't really call my Mom strict :/ just short-tempered I guess.

Dad is stricter then mum.

Dad is strict.Mom is very softie.

my mom was very strict in my childhood and my dad was just similar to me :hugz: i mean very polite n softie

but now my mom has also became very kind and softie :wub:

i am close to both of them. n my mom dad are the only one whom i consider my bestest friends in the whole world :k:

Mom was very strict, but as I got older she encouraged independence. Dad was a softie but over protective.

Both my parents are disciplinarians. But yet they are both softies in their own way. My relationship with my parents is ideal, i can talk about anything and everything with both of them. ( I just have to make sure, i pick the right words =D )

Ummmm... I guess both my mom and dad equally strict. Dad was strict in the sense that his anger was very limited with one sentence SUPER daaant. That was enough for us to become bandey de puttar instantly :p. Mom's daaant is way tooo long and continue for the whole day :p So we consider mom more strict.

Both Abbu and Ammi showed some tough love. But at the end of the day, we were pretty much allowed to do whatever the hell we wanted within reason.