Our Guest this week - Mostar95

Each week we will choose a member and prepare a perfect menu for dawat for them. End of the week the guest will tell us whose menu they liked the most

This weeks dawat invite is being extended to Mostar95. Mostar has contributed with fabulous menu selection in the previous dawats .. Lets put our thinking caps on and try and make it really special for him

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/smilies/pagli.png

Re: Our Guest this week - Mostar95

I cant believe this. I have hardly been a guest in my life. I was always host! Anyway I am a traditionalist.

Pakli pees kay do rotian, thoray say jon lana
hamar kya hia bhai na mister hia na moulana!

Ok, I will start:

Appetizer:

Chicken Patties with imli chutney

Main:

Mutton Pulao
Achari Chicken
Chili Paneer
Sweet and Sour Fish

Dessert:

Toblerone Caramel Chocolate Cheesecake

I hope you enjoy!

STARTER:rose:
chicken pakora,sabzi pakora with green and imli chutny.

MAIN COURSE:rose:
palak paneer with desi ghee tarka
masala fish
reshmi kebab with cheese topping
hydrabadi mutton karai

DESERT:rose:
lab-e- shreen
shahi-tukray

ending your meal having doodh pati chaye.
and bonified soonf.
ENJOY

^ thats not fair! you are bribing with pretty flowers!!!

My desi culinary skills are lame :naak: but i’ll rustle something up.

My turn:

Appetizer:

Gol Gappay! Fresh crispy puris stuffed with potatoes, onions, chanay, imli chutney and hari chutney!

Main Courses:

Boneless Chicken Makhni

Spicy Lamb Chops

Goat Pulao

Bihari kabab

Dessert:

Warm gulab jamun

Rasmalaii

thats the trick

Hmmm,

We'll do a simple mutton Biryani, mirchi ka salan and bagharey baingan and bhuna huwa beef. I shall also have tandoori rotiyan.
Kachumbar salad and boondi ka raita.

For dessert, we shall have shahi tukra with silver leaf.

Green tea at the end with paans to go.

Hmm, I think a mini Wazwan inspired theme may fit the current weather.

Tabak Maaz, Chaman qaliya, Mutton Yakhni, Goshtaba, Haaq, Dum Aaloo.
Served with rice, and apple/horseradish chutney, and some very thin rotis.
For dessert Kashmiri tea with Shufta.

*I've never made most of these before, but hey, how wrong could it go?

My Menu for Mostar:

Koftay curry
Chicken Karahi
Served with Paratha’s

Mattar Pulao with Raita

and Kabab platter that has : seekh kabab and chappli kabab on a bed of cabbage and blackpepper.

Dessert : Rasmalai and garam garam home made jalebi’s :yummy:

Followed by lemon tea :@:

Mostar time for you to annouce the winning menu please .... so that we can invite a new guest tomorrow inshallah.

Very difficult for me to decide. I was looking for a more veg one - I prefer daals. All the menus here are crowd pleasing. I like pulao very much. So we have three pulaos here - two meat and veg. I will go for veg one - so I will go to CB's home. Nieces do not take it as if I were cajoling the moderator here! By the way I do not chew pan (I am not that much traditionalist).

:omg: awww thanks so much Mostar … I am so pleased that you liked the menu … well not the whole thing but the pulao saved the day for me :cb:

Thanks everyone for your participation ..