Our Guest this week - Mirch Bhai saab

Each week we will choose a member and prepare a perfect menu for dawat for them. End of the week the guest will tell us whose menu they liked the most

This weeks dawat invite is being extended to Mirch. Mirch has very special contributions to the Household forum and I hope to see some divinely tasty menu’s in his honour. :@:

Re: Our Guest this week - Mirch Bhai saab

I would like to do:

Beef Pasanda
Lamb Delhi Biryani
Chicken Karahi (Chinese style)
Chapaties
Firni.

That is a good menu Mostar :lifey:

I am going to have to think super hard this time :hmmm:

Ok, since Mirch bhai is a mirch I think I'll serve everything phika without mirchein kyun kay ziada mirchein sehat kay lieye achi nahi hoti. :D

On a serious note, hmm I'll keep it simple. It's a randomly picked menu and the whole thing is random.

It will be a very desi old style dawat. Istikbal with sher-o-shairi. Followed by some karadk chai. Then will get a maid to wash his hand like they did in the old days with a tashtri or whatever those fancy looking jugs are called. Then, hyderabadi mirchein with gost with qulachas. Pulao served with raita. Dessert: shahi tukray. To finish off, a paan or home-made saunf/supaari will be served. :)

I'll go gorafied but, with the exception of dessert, everything will have a hint of chilli - red in the starters, green in the main.

-Pecorino cheese flan with a cucumber & pomegranate salad.
-Saddle of lamb with mushroom & spinach stuffing, served with a wintery ragout.
- Chocolate truffles with pistachio crumble and saffron sauce.

I would do a Grill party for him .. along the lines of :

Mince meat kababs grilled with onions
Chicken tikka's grilled with green capsicum
Fish steaks
Lamb chops

Mint chutney
Coleslaw
BBQ Sauce
and tomato chilli sauce

Served with Pineapple juice

Qeema [dum]
Chaney ki daal with karailey
Palak gosht
Chicken tikkas
home made rotis with light butter
zeerey waley chawal
boondi raita
mixed salad [desi style]

for dessert: kulfi falooda

Jamalgota... :D

:lifey:

Awesome.

I am drooling already

Delicious.

Grand slam.

I buying a ticket to London.

You're welcome!

awww Mirch .. thats so kind of you ... now its time for you to choose the winning menu please ...

Grand slams for Ivanovic

Guess what she said…you should eat according to your blood type… :smiley:

Nick's menu is the best ,simple and light but delicious.

yaay congrats Nikki .. your light wala menu won this week , yaay .. thanks so much Mirch for being our guest this week.