organ donation

*:salam: i am registered as a organ donor in the country of my residence and i have advised the resposible part that, they may use any part of my body after my death.

islamically speaking is this ok? yes/no plz let me know.

jazakallah kheir*

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=101084

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=42627

i dont really know the answer but i have alwayz thought you couldnt because we do not own our body just the soul is ours the body is Allah Taalas and we are just borowing it...

not sure if that helps

*if anyone can post a hadith or ayaat from the quraan-e-paak in regards to organ donation then that would be helpful, not a link to a website which contains a lot of content and i get tired reading it {gupguppy}

jazakallah kheir*

Originally posted by garma_garam_gup: *
*if anyone can post a hadith or ayaat from the quraan-e-paak in regards to organ donation ....

I admire your courage and consideration for fellow human beings. Organ donation is one of the best things you can do in service of the society.

I doubt you can find a Hadees on this topic. 1400 years ago, surgery and the knowledge of human anatomy hadn't advanced to the level needed for transplants.

It is the same thing like looking for a Hadees that talks about mass air travel or landing on the moon (BTW Miraaj was not a mass travel).

Do an Istikhara, ask your heart, I am sure it'd be happy to be "used" by someone if possible.

Khuda Hafiz

*Originally posted by garma_garam_gup: *
*if anyone can post a hadith or ayaat from the quraan-e-paak in regards to organ donation then that would be helpful, not a link to a website which contains a lot of content and i get tired reading it {gupguppy} *

They weren't links to web sites as such, rather links to threads in which this issue has previously been discussed at length... the links were for those interested in the topic, you obviously aren't....

*^ it's not a matter of interest big bee, i don't like reading content which is 2 foot long esopeically i'm i'm tired so to keep it to the point if someone could just give a reasonably short answer then problem solved innit. *

^^

Read it when you aren't tired then... simple! If you are really interested you wouldn't make such silly excuses...

Aik tau gupguppy saab ko ghussa buhat jaldi aa jaata hai, and he takes everything so personally.

Anyway, garma_garam_gup bhai jaan, long story short, the issue (like most other contemporary issues in Islam) has a difference of opinion. Though I think a majority opinions says that it is permissible. Some scholars provide additional conditions.

The following authorities gave their rulings on organ donation:

1. The Supreme Council of `Ulama in Riyadh (in their resolution no. 99 dated 6 Dhul Qi'dah 1402) has allowed both organ donation and organ transplantation in the case of necessity.

2. The Fiqh Academy of the Muslim World League, Makkah also allowed organ donation and transplantation in its 8th session held between 28 Rabi'ul Thani- 7 Jumadal Ula, 1405.

3. The Fiqh Academy of the Organization of the Islamic Conference in Jeddah, during the year 1408, and the Mufti of Egypt Dr. Sayyed At-Tantawi also allowed the use of the body organs of a person who has died in an accident, if the necessity requires the use of any organ to cure a patient, provided that a competent and trustworthy Muslim physician makes this decision.

When in doubt, ofcourse, you should consult someone close to you, whose opinion you trust.

Jazak Allah Khair.

^^

Hey, at least i can read… he asked for a “hadith or ayaat from the quraan-e-paak”… don’t see too many of those in your reply :smack:

… maybe he’s changed his mind and doesn’t want any hadith or ayat anymore…

• GUPGUPPY i haven't changed my mind i've read what you guys have posted so chill out *