"Ordering" the Dishnetwork Satellite in Canada

Well I know your not allowed to have American Dishes in Canada, but who cares..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

All the desi’s in Toronto, Vancouver, Edmonton, etc.. seem to have this dish, though i dunno from where or how.

Ok my point being, to you guys in Canada, do you know anyone whoem I may contact for the Dishnetwork sateliite? (Someone that sells, distributes them to people in Canada) Also a honest guy

You see if someone pays $600+ he/she can get unlimited channels. Meaning all the desi channels, cricket and US channels for no monthly fee

Every 2nd house on my steet has that Directv satelite, though I’d get that, it doesn’t offer any Cricket or Desi channels.

The only risk I’ve heard about getting the Dishnetwork satellite is, it’s not yet cracked properly as the Directv.

So if you guys know anyone in Canada that does this particular business please inform me.

Hehe actually this is very urgent because of the Pakistan vs England series comming up then Pak vs. Eng vs. Aus Odi’s.

Thanks.

Oh that Bell Expressvu and Starchoice is crap, they don’t have anything good on there.

Please excuse me if I this topic in the wrong forum, didn’t know where to throw it.

Salaam PC

I currently own a DishNetwork system and had it for 10 months now…

it’s a nice service… but the system costs alot…

to get it: contact DishNetwork Directly
if u wanaa see Pakistani ONLY…
There is ICTV Pakistan - which aires PTV live from Pak!!

Best of Luck
& ENJOY (if u get it)

::: - Khüdï Käü Kü® ßülÄNÐ ÏTNÄ.. KäÏ HüR TäQÐëë® §äï Pëhlë.. KHÜÐÄ ßäñdë §ë Khüd Pöö©hë… ßätää-ää T£RÏ RäzÄÄ KïÄ Hä¥ - :::**

Hehe thanks bhai..

Ok well I was watching TV the other day.. and on the show Gaunda Punjab I saw this add for Dishnetwork. I was like no way.. of all my luck.

The ad stated..

B.D. Communications
(416) 246-6117
Get Zee Tv, TV Asia, Sony, B4U, Zee Gold, Prime TV (From Pakistan), Sports, Cricket, Soccer, Tennis, Boxing, and 4 Enlgish Movie Channels. For $40.
If you want 500 more channels pay a extra $10.

Impressed I was, I phoned them today in the afternoon and talked to the guy.
He was explaining to me about the deals, on how we pay $450 for the Reciever and card, but I didn’t hear him clearly if that includes the DISH or do we have to buy the DISH (Circle thing).

Living in Manitoba I was screwed since the business was in Toronto.

Then the guy says we do business all across Canada, so I asked him if he could send it to me through GreyHound.

He said he’d ask his boss

The only reason why their charging $40 per month is because of the security if the card breaks, or it doesn’t work, or the dish breaks, etc.. you can send it in and the next day it’ll be fixed and shipped out in first class mail.

I can always get my friends to install the Dish for me so I can cut $40 off his installation.

Now I don’t mind at all paying $400 for the system. But maybe i could bargin with these guys to cut $10 off per monthly charges.

Well PakRemix yaar, I heard about this ICTV Pakistan before, but I didn’t know it was included in Dishnetwork. I always heard it was included in the private dishes.

So from which company did you get Dishnetwork from

?
Hehe come on you can tell me.

Actually I might just buy the sateliite dish from Dishnetwork company if it’s cheap, and get the card from the B.D. people.

But anyways I’ll ask my friend to check out these B.D. Communication guys, to see if their crooks or something. (hehe you know Desi’s).
But the guy talking on the phone was really polite and knew a lot.

Oh well.. we’ll see…

[This message has been edited by Peoples Champ (edited May 07, 2001).]

Yaar PC,
Main tum ko asaam tareeqa batata hoon. There is a DISH agent in USA where they give you a free dish reciever and free installation ( but thats in US). The number for them is 1 888 403 DISH. You call them up and get your dish for free, but that has to be shipped in the US and when you apply for a connection you have to give a US address, Billing address can be different. Just they need to know that you are in the US ( whichj even works in USA).

Arlight if you need info, you know where to catch me!

Allah hafiz

PC yaar,

This sounds all too good to be true…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

$40 for all that!!

anyways, i got mine From DishNetwork Straight UP!! \

Before u call the TO comapny… ask em’ details about the company etc..

Cuz if u go on www.DishNetwork.com
there OFFICIAL programming is expensive..than the TO company u mentioned…
I recommend u contact DishNetwork and order through them.. cuz here i pay like $70-US per month…

anyways, Good Luck once Again!!

::: - Khüdï Käü Kü® ßülÄNÐ ÏTNÄ.. KäÏ HüR TäQÐëë® §äï Pëhlë.. KHÜÐÄ ßäñdë §ë Khüd Pöö©hë… ßätää-ää T£RÏ RäzÄÄ KïÄ Hä¥ - :::**

[This message has been edited by PakRemix (edited May 07, 2001).]

FREE DishNetwork SATELITE System…

i got this in an email…
http://www.thedishman.com/ImFREE_3922MSN1.htm

I think this is what AliBeta was talkin’ about!!

Thanks a lot guys.. I’ll look into that.
Maybe I’ll mention that free dish thing to my cousins in US, so they can get luckey

But I talked to the guy in Toronto, and he has a very well off business doing these Dishes. A Punjabi guy working for 5 years with thousands of customers across Canada.

Just one major problem happened today. When I was about to confirm my order the guy told me that Prime TV (the Pakistani Channel) has gone down from the head station this morning!
Maybe some crook did it, or maybe the government.. but the whole North America isn’t getting Prime TV at present.

He said not to worry and wait one week or two and it’ll be back to working. So.. I’ll wait a while and phone him back next week, to check up what’s going on.

He said his business would be zero if he lost Prime TV, because all his customers are Pakistani, wanting Prime, and not India channels nor Cricket.

Champ, a friend of mine is selling me direcTv dish for $450 along with re-programmable/ replaceable chip...it costs like 20 bucks every time the chip gets screwed and the delivery time is like 1-2 days. Imagine your house with no TV for 2 days...it would be like u r living in stone ages. So I've decided to keep my basic cable if I go for the dish.

But you mentioned that they r not showing cricket on DirectTV? That sucks!
I mean whz the point of buying it if there is no cricket and desi crap. Am i missing something? (ok I know I get THOSE channels too ;-) but I would really wanna watch cricket this season)

ciao
BoSS

I heard about this "unofficial" card that is being sold here in the U.S. You can get all the Indian and Pak channels and all the Payperviews on dish for free.

Thank you, come again