I need a new pair of glasses and I’m looking for a jugaaRi (#2) optician in mississauga/brampton/oakville/toronto area. Could be any nationality.
Now here’s the thing. My brother, who doesnt wear glasses, gets $200 allowance from his workplace to buy spectacles (100 for himself, 100 for spouse). So i need to know some optician who would be willing to make me two reciepts (one in bro’s name and one in his wife’s) of just over $100 each.
People who think this is wrong and all yes yes i know already so please spare me the lecture. Being a desi i will somehow always find a way to justify myself. Thanks in advance.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
PS: Please dont send me to HAKIM Opticals i hate those thugs.
**Lota **n Sadiyah…
whats wrong with Hakim Opticals..? … i am planning to get my glassess from there tomorrow… and i am a first time buyer… so guide me through ..WHY shouldn’t I go there???
Thanks guys for the tips. I'll check em all out. Sadiyah thanks for the PM :)
FeroziFire read my first post again :p
yoursfriend.. HAKIM Optical are all liars and thugs. Theyre way too expensive and the final price is always way over the advertised price. Even if you do go make sure you know what you're doing. Dont just buy into their hype and end up paying more than you should.
yourfriend, I agree with what CaptainLota has said about Hakim Optical.
Besides, their service is crappy and the store is not the cleanest. I got my glasses from there the first or even the second time. However, I recently switched (about 6 months ago) to Lens Crafters and I've been so happy with the service.
There's almost always enough people to assist you
They know what they are talking about
They have a large variety
If you don't like the frames you purchased, you get to exchange and get another pair within 30 days. You can keep doing it for as long as you want. Not that I've done it or my sister for that matter because we liked the frames we got, alhamdulillah.
They have financing plans as well
They usually give you free coupons, so that's an added bonus
I thought I'd mention I received a couple of coupons in mail from Lens Crafters. One is offering $125 Off - All Eyeglasses or Rx Sunglasses and the other one is offering $90 Off - All Eyeglasses or Rx Sunglasses.
There's some fine print about the conditions, but overall it's a great deal. This coupon is useless to me, as I recently bought a pair of glasses. If anyone is interested, please drop me a PM. I'll discuss the details, insha'Allah.