Hi!
How would you feel if your spouse would have friends of the opposite gender?Would you feel comfortable with it?Or would it create any tension in the relationship?
So,share your thoughts..
Re: Opposite gender friends
It's okay to have friends of the opposite gender just as long as a person doesn't put that friend first before their spouse and marriage.
Depends on a number of factors. First of all, of course we all mostly know of such friendships of our spouse, before marriage. Did we consider this aspect of our spouse's personality before selecting him a life partner ? Was/is it normal in his beliefs to have friends of opposite gender ? if so then, would our spouse mind if we also have such friendship with a member of opposite gender ? What is the nature and extent of this friendship ?
Such questions should be dealt with before selecting a life partner because after marriage one can't totally change the personality of a person. But if one comes to know of it after marriage, then one should politely share one's concern with ones spouse, and with wisdom (without offending him/her) send this message across that marriage is a two way traffic and we must respect our spouse's legal concerns if we want our own concerns to be respected.
secondly, we should not simply jump to conclusion without knowing all facts but first patiently listen to everything what our spouse has to say, so that we don't misunderstand him/her. Forcing ones spouse never works, as the outer force is not as effective compared to the inner force. So, with our kind mannerism, honest interaction and sincere prayers we should make our spouse realize their mistake, so that our spouse himself/ herself avoid such friends even in our absence.
May Allah (swt) bless us all with the wisdom and strength to be able to make the effective decisions in our life to take our marriage in the right direction.
It's okay to have friends of the opposite gender just as long as a person doesn't put that friend first before their spouse and marriage.
Agreed!
As long as my spouse will give me priority over his female friends and will give me enough time and attention,i will not mind it if he will have female friends.
Why can I always tell if the thread is started by a GIRL.
ITS WRONG wake up girls.
Stop living in fool's paradise!!
Why can I always tell if the thread is started by a GIRL. ITS WRONG wake up girls. ** **Stop living in fool's paradise!!
what is wrong?
**Welcome to desi culture, guys with out backbone.
Girl like "by-paindy ky loty" litttle push/pull and they leave their ground.
I mean we really need to define our selves WELL AND CLEAR!!!**
^ you mean to say that spouses should not be allowed to be friends with people of opposite gender?
WOW
are you for real ??
hmmmm
ok
no its not alright shining_star.
hmmmmmm,what is not alright?its just too difficult to understand what you are saying...
mujhy aur bhi kaam heen.
nice try!!
bye
haha! Houston, we have a problem!
alright!!![]()
Friends need to take a backseat after marriage. If they dont then yes:
"Houston,
We have a problem!"
PSquared - Houston seemed to be in between knockout_artist and shining_star!
Other day a friend was telling me that ''dumb girls are best wives'' ... and i thought he was kiddin' :D
Friends need to take a backseat after marriage. If they dont then yes:
"Houston,
We have a problem!"
hallelujah....
Word of wisdom coming from a girl.
About time.. About time. **
Other day a friend was telling me that ''dumb girls are best wives'' ... and i thought he was kiddin' :D
hmmm strange! the other day a friend told me "dumb guys are best husbands" ...and I thought she was kidding :biggthumb