oooooooo I am so excited

I am going to the CJP’s case hearing tomorrow…errr today :shoaby:

I’ll try and note down some the arguments to post them here if I feel like it. :snooty::hmmm:

Re: oooooooo I am so excited

Will definitely be an interesting day Flame. Best luck and enjoy.
And do keep us updated on your experiences.

yaar i like u, pease dont take punga with cops, they may do chitrol and we have to see your pic in the paper then.

have fun. koi barri tagri source lagayee hai to get in the session. banda insider nikla :slight_smile:

Exciting day. To see Aitezaz, Munir Malik, Sharif ud Din Peerzada, former justices and other people so up close was a great experience. I got there with my friend at 9:10AM. The court starts at 9:30. After going back and forth (its built like a maze) a little we were led to room # 1 by a former justice of the Peshawar High Court. The room is on 1st floor and to enter the room u first go through a door which leads to a narrow hallway. On the right there r two door-less entrances to another small area, after which there is the entrance to the court room. There r two entrances. Its a unique architecture. I am told a Japanese firm designed the SC building. :hmmm:

The court room itself is an imposing structure. about 50-60 feet high walls or more. :hmmm:

Proceedings started at 9:32-34. The justices entered the court in a single file…the judges with seats on the farthest ends entering first and Justice Ramday entering last. as soon as judges sat down, Aitezaz started talking. No non sense approach. I like. Anyway, the arguments themselves were elaborate, Aitezaz refering to several precedents and specific .judgments, which kinda put me in the sleep mode for a while. I didn’t blink though for fear of contempt. :smiley:

Juustice Ramday was the most talkative of the judges. the next two in seniority, and sitting next to justice ramday were also the next most talkative.
him: http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk//profile-hj(6).htm

and him: http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk//profile-hj(7).htm

the proceedings of the court them self will appear in many papers so no need going into that. Justice ramday did however observe that something will be done about this lack of protection to the judges in case of their removal etc. he is a judge with a great sense of humor. The large court meant that there was a lot of echo and probably the judges and the lawyers court hear each other fine but one had to really pay attention to make out some of the words…especially in case of justice ramday who is one of those judges who likes to relax and sit back into his chair, away from the mic.

Over all an awesome and very exciting experience. i urge everyone to visit the Supreme court and see the justice being dispensed urself. Its open to public and u can walk in anytime. I am going to go back when Fakhr ud din Ebrahim starts his arguments.

In other news, I saw a Dawn News guy wandering abt in the cafeteria and struck a convo with him. They r launching their news channel sometime tonight, PST. U heard it here first :chai:

here’s what court room # 1 looks like..sort of :blush:

the boxes in the walls represent entrances. start from the bottom right box and work upwards :smiley:

the elongated things r chairs for public..the rectangular shapes between them represent the two aisles.

Flame- thanks for the update.

Hopefully justice will prevail over this power hungry dictator

Thanks for the detailed update and sharing the experience Flame :k:
Must’ve been exciting and a good experience.

:smiley: glad you made it through!

How many members from the public could be seated inside?

And good to know of the DawnNews launch tonight. I wonder when local cable guys will tune it in.

At one point I was scanning the area and realized that one of the judges was looking at me. us waqt excitement kuch ziada he ho gayee thee :eek:

rest of the time, it was fine :blush:

There were atleast 7-8 rows of chairs for public. However, one of the laywers told my friend that it works like this:

front rows r for judges. the next rows r for lawyers and behind them, if any space if left, general public can sit. most of the seats today were taken up by lawyers and former judges. general public was attay mein namak kay baraabar.

I guess there was space for 80-90 people, excluding journalists who were seated closer to the CJ’s panel…nearer to the Judges.

As for Dawn News..it hasnt appeared on my cable either. Maybe Dawn will need to run an ad in the paper once or twice.

Good Job Murshid.

Appreciate your feedback on the forum, keep us posted.

wow. I had no idea that general public could attend these kinda hearings too.
Do they issue some special pass or something?

Thanks for sharing :k:

lol…:rotfl:

very good experience....and historical case of Pakistan History....

where Millitary dictator ..inshallah ..will have to face a yakki .... :D

haahhaha this is the funniest part roflzzzz

ur excitment is funny n sweet tooo :blush:

every one can go there? i thought it had restricted entrance!

you know where to put the bomb:shikari:

^^ 400 yards away in Presidency of Pakistan... ....

I see Flame.
Cool!
Thanks for sharing the experience and details.
waise, which judge gave you the glance? :smiley:

And our cable guys have tuned in Dawn News (it’s the test transmission right now) and it looks ok, but not as grand yet as I expected and would hope for it to be. Dawn News has to be the best.
The big surprise was the inauguration ceremony they showed live from 7PM at Haroon House Khi, the Dawn HQs, and it was attended by Gen Musharraf, who was on a Khi trip. It was surprising and good to see. He gave a speech too.

Not that great eh? u know what, i got the same feeling..the graphic on their website looked like they pulled an alldost…and then the name itself..dawnnews..double n or single n..confusing. not a great idea.:hmmm:

what sort of programings do they have? new faces or same ol’ same ol’? what is their news content like..statements (Geo) or stories?

This is the judge i was talking abt:

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk//profile-hj(11).htm

:frowning:

I see. :smiley:

Flame,
on Dawn lets follow up here;
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=254376