Online relationship anyone?

Has someone ever had a relationship online? by that i mean has anyone ever found their partner online and then proceeded to meet in person?
I know of this one couple who met through twitter which I think is weird but that’s just what I think

Re: Online relationship anyone?

One of my lab colleague found a girl on Facebook. He was in France and she was in Australia, both were Nepalese. They started with Facebook, moved to Skype and within months both flew to Nepal to tie the knot. After the wedding the guy left his PhD midway and moved to Australia. Both are living happily in Brisbane.

Yes these things happen and for some in a good way.

Me & My Hubby :wub: MashAllah happily married for 4 Years now :slight_smile:

my husband and I. married 2.5 yrs now. 1 kid.
another Pakistani girl i know also met her husband online n married ... 4 yrs now. also has 1 kid.
and many non-asian friends/acquaintances.

Online relationship anyone?

I know two couples that met online..back in he days of the desi AOL chat rooms :cb: Both couples are still happily married mashallah with 2-3 kids.

my BIL meet a morrocon lady on fb, she came to Dubai, they are happily married for 4 years mashahallah

A friend's older sister, I believe, met her husband online. A cousin met her husband thru an online friend. A friend met her SO on a desi forum and things are going well for them, MA. I don't find it weird. The idea of matrimonial websites does make me uneasy though...maybe because of the lack of spontaneity ...but even they've worked for some.

na jaane kin logoN ke pyaar online kaamiyaab ho jaate haiN! :(

Nazar mat lagayen :emmy:

kisii ne mujhe nazar lagaayii to maiN kia Khaamosh baiThuuNgaa? :stuck_out_tongue:

I know a lotttttttttttttttttttt of couples that have met online and are still happily married with multiple kids - Mashallah.

Some even met on sites like shaadi.com and halfourdeen.com

It can happen

^ i believe there are a few couples on GS who met here and got married...masha Allah! :)

Apko kis ki nazar lag gayee?? lol :hehe:

apnoN aur paraayoN kii aur kiskii? :smiley:

Now Queen will respond to KKF and this thread will draw another cubit nearer to a Cafe’esque mauth. :vivo:

Yes...i have known couple of people who have been in online relationship. And i must admit..one couple is happy and another..couple broke up. So ya..it is possible.

one of my friend met her husband via onlnie chat room. they are MASHALLAH happily married for 5 years now with 2 kids.

I know of at least 3 happy marriages initiated on shaadi.com. I also know of one (nondesi) that started on eHarmony. Plus several GS couples over the years.

I bet there are more marriages that started online that I don't know about.

Lots of my friends found their spouse online, most of them on shaadi and one on facebook. All are doing great.

I know two couples who met through shaadi. Both are happily married.

Also know of one person who met this girl on a forum. The guy flew to her city to meet her a couple times. They tried making it work long distance for years but in the end it didn't work out.