Met a girl online through matrimonial site. I’m 34, she’s 24. She had no problem with age, relocation, etc. We are in two different states about 3 hours away. We had good initial email contact and moved onto the phone. I asked her early on if it’s her decision or her parents when she gets married, she told me its a joint decision but parents should be involved early on. So I took the initiative to get to ‘know’ her and it became 2 months. She barely asked me any questions and always talked about herself (Red flag?). I thought this was normal since I was “courting” her.
Fast forward to today- I asked her to talk to her parents about me, she said okay and that they did istikhara and felt good and had no problem in talking with me or my family. She was also going to do istikhara herself and get back to me. A week has passed by and no response other than a casual text saying there was a “death in the family-she was sad, sorry”, but her facebook shows she’s at wedding parties, with friends and everyday life things etc. It’s been a week since actual phone conversation. Called her twice to check in and finally texted, but no response? Does this story end here? lol
On an unrelated note, its funny how we, the people with zero connection with God (na namaaz na roza, etc.) PRETEND that our istikharas will yield some result? That too a meaningful one?
Sames goes for people who start their naach ganay ki ceremonies with tilawat-e-quran*-pak-sharif*.
And according to you, she never responded to your text. That doesn't make it obvious to you as to what you should do next? You're a 34 year old grown man. Surely you can take a hint from a woman who updates her Facebook but doesn't return your text messages right?
If you found her on a matrimonial site, you haven't spoken to her parents at all and she's suddenly ignoring you, my guess is that she was probably stringing a few guys along until she found someone she was seriously interested in, and that's probably not you so I would advise you to move on
On an unrelated note, its funny how we, the people with zero connection with God (na namaaz na roza, etc.) PRETEND that our istikharas will yield some result? That too a meaningful one?
Sames goes for people who start their naach ganay ki ceremonies with tilawat-e-quran*-pak-sharif*.
My last text was exactly that "whats the deal?"
@ Tirchi- totally agree! We even agreed on just pray and move on with the choice that's in front of her.
rather than trashing her character here.....it might be a good idea to send her an email that shows you are appreciative of the time she spent communicating with you and that you are closing the chapter and moving on.
Maybe she's just having cold-feet. I think you should give the girl some space and wait for her to get back to you. You sure sound a bit desperate by hounding her.
P.S. Certain posters should refrain from all assumptions about someone's religious beliefs and their deeds. Let's leave that for Allah to judge and instead focus on making ourselves better.
I might be wrong here dude..but i do think it is your time to move on. Regardless of gender..if someone in this due process starts ignoring you..then they aren't interested. Wish her and you all the best in your lives.
Screw the mature and wise thing to do, start posting sad desi bollywood songs on her facebook and dramaybaaz comments like "tum ne meray dil se khela hai, ye dil tumhe kabhi maaf nahi kare ga" I mean at this point, why not have a little bit of fun, it's not like it's going anywhere, this way it's not a total loss.