Online Iftar/Sehri Gathering on Chat - Join if you want company for iftari/sehri

Some of my guppie friends mentioned that they will be by themselves during iftar since they live alone.

I thought maybe there can be an online iftar/sehri get-together on GS Chat for those that dont want to be by themselves during that time.

You can post in this thread what time your iftari/sehri is so that those having it at the same time can join you.

For example, you can post something like:

Iftari 8:23PM EST(USA) on August 22.

Re: Online Iftar/Sehri Gathering on Chat - Join if you want company for iftari/sehri

***Munni …:k:

Count me in :D***

Re: Online Iftar/Sehri Gathering on Chat - Join if you want company for iftari/sehri

i ll try to count myself in after 27th August :D ..lekin i ll try not to be alone ...

i'm in munni ...
great idea :HUGs:

I’ll try … but huge time difference between East and West coast :slight_smile:

or maybe I’ll do two aftaarz :hmmm:

two iftaarz karney se motey ho jaao ge :stuck_out_tongue: .. you lll have to eat double na ..

Meera tiddh nahi … khooo ha :wink:

Munni hun.. thats a very kind and lovely gesture..inshallah hope to see u at Iftar time.. thanks and ramadhan Mubarak..............;)

I am up for it! any dubai or gulf waley wanna break fast with me more than welcome on chat haha

I think I will be there this Saturday and Sunday on chat since family is planning a trip out of town.

Around 8:23PM EST (USA). Insha'Allah.

Thanks poppies and ehl/others, Ramadan Mubarak to you too. smile

Hate to be a party pooper but wouldn't you want to do maghrib and rest a bit before tarawih? Also, aren't there any mosques around the area where these guppies live? Maybe they can post their location and have actually guppy iftars. If there is anyone from Michigan, please let me know, i can suggest a hundred places!

I don't see how having your iftaar or sehri should interfere with your prayers. Most ppl break their fast with a date or something ,then pray and then eat properly and that is what we plan to do.

As for Guppy Iftars.....thats a good idea but I wouldn't know how feasible it is for ppl to get together .***

Alhamdulillah, I was the first one there. All you who said you will be there, didn' show up. Don't blame the time zone ahahhaha...

***crikeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy was there , i witnessed it but thing is he never left chat since last night so i wonder if that counts :hmmmm:

anyways Munni , aaho (asleep but his spirit was with us ) crikey , blackforest and I are the first online sehri chat attendees…we all had milk and dates well Munni had brownies which she pretended were dates and crikey had keema and buttered naan and veggies salan and salad .( does that guy eat or does that guy eat :vivo: ) and blacky had ummmm i dunno wat blacky had she kept talking abt a “handful of mugs” :konfused:

Happy 1 st roza peepalan :phati:

ok me off to pray fajr :D***

^ noooo, i left n came back :takethat:

I attended the first sehriiiiiiiii. I think I was one of the last ones there but I also had qeema with naan and then brownies with milk. smack Alhumdulillah was nice.

Some of us were trying to see if our sehri and iftar times synchronize but they dont.

sheyn had milk and dates, Mash'Allah. I dont think I can do that kind of sehri diet. smack Oh and there were some issues about figuring out which namaz timings are the correct ones.

Overall, it was nice. smile

tsk tsk roza hai and you guys are lying? i was the host of it all. i admit i was late, i was busy stuffing parathas and drinking chaa. cricks cheating throughout everything and munni and sheyn didn’t have proper food :bummer:

lifey was there. :chai:

BF, I had proper food. smack Just the dessert was not really proper for the timing. hehe.

And who had almond pound cake? giggle

***ohmigosh u guys had cakeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :eek:

that’s just soooooooooooo " last year ":snooty:

its "milk and dates " this year girlies… get “with it” :chai:***