online desi jewelers and jewelry stores on devon

anyone know of any good ones that sell desi jewelry, like gold pendants for ladies.

for those in chicago, which jewelers on devon are good.

kisko bhaijnay hain gold pendants janaaab? ;)

*Originally posted by funguy: *
kisko bhaijnay hain gold pendants janaaab? ;)

begum ko.. :D

see : http://www.devonnorthtownonline.org/members.htm

Jewelry:

Dolly's Jewelers 

Lovely Jewelers

Meena Jewelers

Raj Jewels of London(have heard of them...probably the best bet)

Vitha Jewelers

Raj has a good selection of gold sets, Dolly has a good selection of stone-studded one.

Frauds, aaj kaal gold rate kya hai?

Ana no idea what is the price of gold, last I check it was up. anyhoo I guess I will hafta check what they have.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

begum ko.. :D

hmmm 14th Feb???
You know what they say. Diamonds are forever :D

*Originally posted by hmcq: *

hmmm 14th Feb???
You know what they say. Diamonds are forever :D

nyah thats a whole another deal, right now I am prepping for her birthday.

and chanda, diamonds are forever, but they have to be attached to something right, thus gold.

Usually I have bought anniv/b'day gifts from local jewelers, but I hafta find something specific and very desi so hafta check out desi jewelers.

i supplied all the info...and no thanks for me? sighh...

*Originally posted by hskhan: *
i supplied all the info...and no thanks for me? sighh...

hahaha thanks bro. now i hafta check these places out to see if they really have what i need to find :)

awwwwww fraudia bhai that's really sweet of you :)

If you want diamonds with good and reasonable prices then check out Intrigue Jewelers in Harlem-Irving Mall (Norridge). I recently bought a three stone 1/2 ct diamond pendent for my sister from there. It’s a beautiful gift. However, if you’re one of those desies who only prefer 24K gold stuff then it’s not the right store for you.

I liked some of the jewelry @ Vitha jewelers too…haven’t bought any though!

I found one online store too:

http://www.goldpalace.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=GPJI&Category_Code=GP

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
nyah thats a whole another deal, right now I am prepping for her birthday.

alright Frauds, seriously.. what did u do this time?

24K gold stuff is not a pre-requisite, but I doubt Intrigue Jewelers carry a pendant in the shape of ka’aaba. if they do please let me know. platinum will be fine, diamonds or no diamonds will be fine too.

PA,

hahah nothing this time..whoa.. strange.