ONE way that you would eliminate...

untiringly, all efforts of propaganda against the nation and the country.
what would it be??
share if you like.

best,
Dushwari

Re: ONE way that you would eliminate...

Dushwari sahiba, it ought to be a mixture of many things.

There is no just "one way".

To start with, overhaul the media at least in Pak.

Re: ONE way that you would eliminate…

eliminate media :chai:

^^ balanced media could be very helpful really.

thus, the chaos, the howling, bickering, bedlam, the pandamonioum of noisy violence, all that maelstrom means nothing as bad and ineffective actions, which have been witnessed in the past three days in the eyes of the world and in the eyes of fellow citizens creating more horrid. is that right?
no. what ought to be done?

The only plausible antidote is to deracinate the substratal justification for the existence of propaganda.

1 Like

Propaganda plays on the rifts present between people. To be immune to propaganda, people must trust each other with everything they've got. The one of many ways to build and instill trust between people is to be fair, and honest even if it hurts who closest to you. Truth is the way for all good; whereas, lying takes you off-track and diminishes your trustworthiness, and adds to the ingredients of Chaos as a whole. This is where propaganda shines and works best. Chaos results from propaganda and propaganda is like fuel to the already chaotic situation, hence both suppress the harmony of a civil life in any nation.

right. ^^the string of lodged credibility attacks, for mischief and turmoil to be risen in the country... the set up stage for the retractions and counter theories that kep emerging to confuse an already confused nation - all of this smells like some horrid hodge podge of targeted, conniving, and premeditated scheme to cover truth into non-existence. which the nation must not fall prey to.

The negative news against Pakistan, should be taken for what it is - 'the unpleasant facts', not propaganda!!

By calling them propoganda you are not even acknowledging that there is a problem in Pakistan.

So the aim should be how to improve these unpleasant facts - ethnic killing, dictatorship, crisis in Judiciary, law & order breakdown, poverty, swollen military, tribal insurgencies, religious fanatism, Jihadi culture etc etc.

this is because the basic contents in the coinage of a nation, or even a country are *unity, faith, discipline * and we have none of them.
Not a single person or an element can or should be blamed. If its about leaders or rulers only, i can provide you with hunderd or thousands of the rulers and leaders around this holy world of yours where they were just as bad as any of our leaders or rulers.. Every one have their own perspective... Where Bhutto is hero, Altaf is villian and where Altaf is a deity, BHutto is abhorred. This is the division..And this is something we have actually fallen a prey to... Its the entire system. Everyone of us should stop for a while and look inside of us.. what we are doing or what capable are we of doing things. When the shinest stars of the nation are busy here calling names and criticising the nation upto the level of atrocity... where can we find the leaders? Even the education is not the most important thing.... It is all about channelising ur capabilities and efforts... We are masses because we are channelising our efforts and capabilities on individual basis which is only negative and which at the end leaves us not as a nation but a handful of mob. Incident after an incident.. and we are good enough only in terms of expressing our frustrations and racial prejudice through our harsh words and criticism on the country. THings will never change inless WE change ourselves. And those who have no balls enough to come and change the things, who even cant atleast think positive of Pakistan (i would ofcourse not call it *their country *) should better keep aside and earn their living in or outside the country with their mouths shut.

I believe that Malhot ji has correctly pointed out that what is happening in Pakistan is not propaganda, instead these are the harsh realities we must as a nation accept. The root cause of all the above mentioned problems in Pakistan is the lack of democracy. Until and unless we can have stable democracy in Pakistan, we are going to witness the same problems for the next sixty years.

absolutely, well said, mirage.
with a hardship and shock of this magnitude, i hope things will take a turn for good. amen.

Dushwari

Nobody spoke about instability of Pakistan from 2001 to Febuary of 2007. We were the staunch ally, the great assest, the would be role model for the rest of the Muslim world. We were the country that is making improvement in economy. We were advanced, none of these media gave a rat ass about deomocracy.

There are problems, but what media is showing is pure propaganda.

exactly, mwap.
ingrates will alway be that.
they are takers. never acknowledge the good ness in others.
even when others became their ladder to climb in and through.

which is all the more why Pakistani diasporas is of essence.
to be of massive force and useful in setting the records straight.
i.e., granted that the tragedy befell Pakistan in the wake of past PM's brutal murder, but as a nation and a country, Pakistan and Pakistanis have been in the fore front of good things happening in the nation and by the citizens of Pakistan.

it is for us to negate all propaganda all out to correct it.
where ever others say women are not allowed to come forward, put them those many steps back in their claim,
where ever they say that Pakistan or Muslim states are instable, throw the reality in their faces that the actual stability of the nations and countries who are lashing Pakistan and its people and Islam and the whole Muslim world, at the moment, are thriving on that instability and partly are the root cause of it as well.

as for justice, it will come about, not sooner, than later. but the world has no right to belittle Pakistan and its sovereignty as a nation state.

that said, strong nations rise again. and it is in the fate of strong countries they beget sound leadership. hopefully, Pakistan will be that country soon. amen.

Dushwari

[FONT=Times New Roman]

pakistan needs to be put first before poltiical affiliations. sadly that is not the case.

even the Pakistani diaspora is not free from this. when u see a national leader visit another country and ppl welcoming the leader waving political party flags than national flags that tells u something

but, Fraudia bhai, seb in engineering, computer sci, medicine, law, economics, & education, and the Pakistani journalism coummunty...all of the educated lot, are we all that bad too?
all long my life... ever since -political-social-religio-ethnic issues have become clear, i have fought against all of the divides based on them. i am sure, there are other peer Pakistanis abroad who would did and do that in good faith, too.

the shia sunni divide, the Pakistani vs. non Pakistani divide, and the sad thing is people are not one because there is some damned force, which always is successful in sustaining that rift and mischief among Muslims and within Pakistanis.

it cant be greed.
kaber meey ley jana heye seb koe. nahi.
wehan ja hee nahi sekta.

the chair and ill begotten wealth, ultimately eats away at its desirer and gatherer. so what the heck?

why is Pakistan not a safe country? not because it is not safe, because there is this demonic self professing prophesy about its being so.
and yes, there are good and bad every where.
but that does not mean, that a country be perpetually condemned to an ill fate.

as I said misplaced loyalties are the root cause here in my view.

i agree with that. and the solution is right infront of people's eyes too, in fact under their very noses, then why dont they see that.

Even i wonder at times.. why? and the only answer that can be given is POVERTY. Even below the lowest standard of living. Which snatches away all the holy moly partiotic sentiments and ethics. Lower, middle class have their own fears, problems, complexes. How can people coin and maintain a healthy political sense and views with empty stomachs, unmet neccessities which leads only to agression and frustration. Now, every great nation has to see ups and downs.. There have been revolutions that changed the destiny of the nations.. BUT to make a nation great, there is a need of nation builders... those who sacrify, who prefer the goal over their even basic neccessities.. Even making of pakistan was not that easy. It required lives, sacrifices, and ppl did give their share, and we got pakistan. Now lets ask ourselves, are we ready for any sacrifice? If we know the answer, Dush, i guess you got the answer to ur query too.

no, mirage. you are right. it is the whole deal. personal strength and strength of the country go hand in hand one drivesthe other, and the other sustains that of the personal strength. when imbalance takes balance or is distraught, then the vicious cycles of fear take foothold.
and its sprawls into all kinds of corruptions, at all levels of individual and collectives lives.

the sacrifice is that each one of us becomes reall capable of getting our act together and that of the fellow country people.
and then make a concerted effort to take one thing at a time and set that right. and keep it right and then take another thing and set that right.

poverty can be controlled even ina time span of half a generation - control over population, educating the masses, getting them into a vocation and then everyone is self sufficient.
second step, educated and accountable got and alert and responsible citizens. and so on and so forth.

Dushwari