One Thing.

so what is one thing we are thankful for in our lives :smiley:

i know we shud give thanks everyday, but since there is a designated day, lets share.

im really thankful for prayer. its smthn i cant live without and it makes stronger every day.

from doing well on exams to just about everything.

im thankful iv a house to live in

and im thankful yto my friends on gupshup :yahoo:
im thankfull we hv cafe

:hugz:

EDIT: sorry share some things u are msot thankful for:bummer: not one

ps: lets try to get like many diff guppies to share, it cud b like a guppy thanksgiving thread

dont flloood too much :bummer:

Re: One Thing.

I am thankful for healthy life, that I take granted for until something in my system breaks down and only then I realize that it’s a blessing to be fully healthy when we don’t even realize it.

p.s. you listed more than one thing and you expect others to stick to one? :mad2:

I am thankful for who I am. :chai:

sorry shikra :cb: go ahead

I am also thankful to be with my family and to be able to eat 3 meals a day and drink as much water as I want.

I am also thankful for all the money I have, my car, roof over my head, friends, and many more things that we don't really realize.

Thankful for the Faith, Allah:subhanahu: has provided to us but at the same time more fearful of the fact that one little mistake can take this away. Every blessing and every naimat is a test in itself unless we do not have FAITH. Even Syedna Aiyoob:Allaih: did not have health for more than two decades so much so that he lost his family and wealth; but he remained thankful to Allah.

and thats y we shud b soooo thankful to ALlah ji for giving us health.

also: im thankful for some good memories that make up for bad

I'm thankful to Allah for everything he's given me, everything that I asked for, and all those things that I didn't ask for.

sorry Allah if i'm not thankful enough :(

I am also thankful to Allah that he made I-raq and also that he made dumb blondes who ummm don't have maps and oil. So I believe that Musharraf should lift the emergency so that US could ummmm win the war in I-raq and give maps to children in schools.

^ :omg: miss north carolina??? thei na

thankful for: the opportunities i hv in life

umm you're like umm not blond enough

What is the proper way of thanking Allah?

say with your tongue that you are thankful? THat is only the pre-requisite of being thankful...

If we are thankful that He gave us hands, legs, eyes, nose, ears, brain, do we use them in following his commands?

Every Thing that we want to be thankful of depends on the FAITH we have.

jam hai . mahtaab hai , saqi
saraa mosaam sharaab hai saqi

bas lamhaat aysay hotay hain
jin mein peena sawab hai saqi

ohh meray saqi meray saaqii

I try :bummer:

Yeah one of those dumb misses.

and hathi merey saathi

even tho im i nthe UK
:slight_smile:

I’m Thankful for Everything allah has given me, MY Imaan, My deen, and my family, my love. and most of all my life :hugz:

and also am thankful to have lifey :blush: :kiss: :hugz: i hope this kid stays on the right path InshaAllah and she acheives everything i nlife she wnats to acheive and also she remain happy always :):@:

Ameen :flower2:

pagli that was realy sweet:@: i also cherish u :@:

and inshALlah ull achieve it all b4 me :hugz: everything. ull always b happy:snooty: inshALlah

one thing im thankful for is having friends like Lifey, kay & etc.
they can put a smile on my face at any given time :hugz: May Allah Bless them all

Im also very thankful for my family, cat, house, my body & soul, friends, and everything that I have/use :flower1: Thankyou soo much Allah mian :frowning:

thankful for beig a Muslim, for having parents i luvvv soooo much, for my sibling, for our health, our resources, our education, and for the chips Im eating right now.

But like AQ mentioned above, it is not enuf to pay lip service when thanking Allah SWT, our actions shud too :(

Allah Humma Inni Alaa Dhikrika, wa shukrika, wa husni ibaadatika, Amin.

z:hugz: ytea we can neve rthank God enuf :frowning:

pinks, i agree it shud b in our actions too :frowning:

salaamz lifey:waves:

reading this thread i just realised something…
k due to recent events in my life…i’ve forgotten to be thankful to Allah(swt) for everything he has blessed me with…things i understand…as well as things as things tht i do not understand…