One good deed today....

Salam Alaikum,

I would like to ask anyone that reads this to do one good deed today. Anything at all that you’re able to accomplish with ease. Help someone carry something heavy, help an elderly person cross the street, check up on your neighbor for welfare sake, etc. Sky’s the limit.

I have no specific purpose of this thread, but just to amplify the good in us all.

We’re encouraged to do good Fi-Sabee-Lillah (For the sake of Allah/God) alone. So instead of posting what good deed you performed today, consider sharing with others what good deed someone has done to you today, because it only brings about good when you speak well of others who have done you a favor.

Jazak Allah everyone.

Re: One good deed today…

:wsalam:

My sis gave me her cake :blush:

MashaAllah. That’s very nice. Make sure to return the favor, and do something nice for her too. :smiley:

Re: One good deed today....

Namaskaram.

I went for my coffee refill in the afternoon. After I got my coffee back, the other lady in the cafe, hearing my voice/accent, came to the counter to wish me a "have a good rest of the day".

May Narayana (God) protect all of us.

Peace All,

Nice thread. :biggthumb:

Whoever met me said ‘AOA’ before I say to them. I felt (egoness in me) like I’m a high position holder in society. Since that on my way to home-office-home, I say ‘AoA’ first so that my egoness shall not overcome to me.

Bro dropped me to work :@:

A friend put in a good word for me to a potential suitor. She is a hindu girl going miles out of her way to help me. Love her so much for this. Insha Allah I be able to do something nice for her one day.

My bro gifted me 1000 Riyals for shopping.... yayyy..... :)

r u in saudi ? or qatar ?

lol, no, my bro in Qatar :cb:

^oh ok :)

My sis gave me her laptop charger for the entire day.

My coworker picked me up from the airport when I returned to Tampa from a short break. It was 6:30 in the morning… This was his good deed mine will come later.

Abdul Quddus
DET-United States Central Command
(http://www.centcom.mil/ur)

Does giving food to the cat counts as a deed :@:

My niece gave me a HUG :wub:

You are a cat :smack:

:slight_smile:

Brother Waleed, please say Meow! :smiley:

My brother hooked it up with an Oil Change, and topping off fluids. May Allah (swt) reward him for helping out.

How much she "charged" you?

Did the cat survive the oil change? Did your bro ask Mr. Waleeds permission before hooking it up?

The Jury is still out on the cat. My car survived the Oil Change. :D