one eyebrow piereced

i like to get one eyebrow pierced. i think its kool. but how people view it?

i wont gonna get it if my mom don’t like it or if its not permissible in Islam or if its expensive.

Re: one eyebrow piereced

Last I read, I think it wasn’t permissible in Islam to pierce eye brows. Its just the ears that can be pierced. Someone could correct me on this though.

http://abi-shameena.blogspot.com/2011/03/what-kinds-of-body-piercing-are.html

not cool at all - unislamic, unhygenic, etc etc i.e. not cool

its same as other 'piercings' considred in west....rebellious and fashion statement....... stuff like that.

^Why would it be unhygienic? And I remember Sara from Humsafar (Naveen Waqar) has one.

Sara from humsafar is a *… :nono:

I think it looks retarded, but I have my nose pierced...and some find that tacky as well. Personal preference.

Don't do your eyebrow, do your bellybutton

I meant the actress has one in real life. Naveen is SO sweet, yawr.

^ i know.................. when she was fatter than now........now she is just chamchi...

BTW..........i agree with mad hatter.........if u want to pierce........there are loads of other choices...

winter main sweater pehen'na aur utarna azaab ho ja'e gaa.

^She can always avoid wearing the pullover sweaters.

I can understand ear, nose, and even belly button piercings....which people tend to keep for a longer time. But an eyebrow piercing....I don't see it as a long-term thing.....it doesn't look professional and would be even more unaccpetable within OUR culture/social cultuers and that can make it problematic. I don't see the point of piercing the face area for something that you're gonna take out in a few years and forget about.

mori mori hoti hai…naak pe ho ya eyebrow pe :chai:

Certain employers might want you take it out if you are to work for them. Get ready for auntys to ask why you felt the need to pierce it and saying stuff like "ajeeb hai" "pagal si lag raheen hai" if you decided to go through with it .lol. It looks...kind of trashy on most people that Ive seen it on. Trashy is a bit of a harsh word for it though...

I personally dnt like it.. Looks odd.. In the wedding section in the Maria B thread someone posted pics of a real bride in a mehndi outfit by maria b and she had her eyebrow pierced n the whole desi traditional look just looked.. Odd.. I couldnt help just focusing on her eyebrow.!

If you like it, your parents approve it. Then go ahead, we are no one to stop you from doing it.

-DP

how about your tongueeeeee?

what if your future hubby also has one, and he tries to kiss you and you two get tangled. Kitna muhskil ho ja'e gaa phir, yeah tou socho.

draamon ka asar. :smack:

I am for it.

But as boss said it could be hazardous.