Once Again hats off 2 Kooooooool Karachitiez :)

Venue: Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
Dates: 15 - 17 th June 2004
Event: Pakistan Developer’s Conference 2004
Organisers: Microsoft
Number of Participants: 1500 proffessionals + students + faculty
Speakers: 20 well known speakers frm 10 countries
Speciality: Second largest event of its kind in the region

tis thread is not 2 discuss Microsoft Marketin Strategy or not 2 make other technolgy followers feel bad s most of my Java n ORACLE friendz use 2 call it ** Pakistan’s Dummiez Conference ** :expressionless:

it’s 2 praise kool khitiez on participatin in da event wid full enthusiasim n stayin so well behaved durin da whole event, despite da uncomfortable situation of law n order in past dayz :jhanda:

m proud of u all na

on registerin in such a large number i.e. 4000 even if only 1500 were able 2 make it 2 it
on cumin frm all da remote areaz ( i met n MCSE gal who came all da way frm PakPattan 2 attend da event) even if u knew k in khi not even da core commander is safe
on not complainin a single word even if u had 2 give a body search after ev single hr
on behavin properly n showin da best of hospitality 2 da foreign guest speakerz which supported their decision of cumin 2 khi in such unstable conditionz n hopefully they wud b cumin back again n again
on being fully participant n really gainin knowledge in tis 3 day exhaustin xcercise
on ur belief of being a knowledge base worker, stayin in pakistan n helpin Pakistan 2 bcome visible on da map of IT world
n most of all on believin on urselvez :k:

n s da govt of State Bank said 2day in da closin ceremony “Pakistan future is going to be bright and young as da participants gathered here today” :insha:

congratz 2 da ppl of karachi on their live spirits, warna in other citiez of pakistan tau laug 2 saal tuk us road pay travel nahi kartey jahan bomb blast hua ho :slight_smile:

now i jus wish n pray dat sum stupid elements leave my city alone :insha: . khi’s publik, it’s youth, it’s ppl ev 1 wanna spend their livez normally n really v khitiez want 2 b participate in da development of our country like ev1 else coz it’s prosperity holdz our future

THATS NOTHING,

Fire & Security Pakistan 2004
Protective Technology Exhibition
22 - 25 June, 2004
Karachi Expo Centre, Pakistan

Pakistan is one of the emerging markets for security services and products with a rapidly increasing awareness, ultimately leading to profitable business with growth opportunities for the manufacturers and trade organisations involved in provision of security systems and services.

Understanding the needs and ideals for a secure environment, Fire & Security Pakistan 2004 surges to bring forth the most advanced and futuristic technology in this specialised realm.

Serving as a dedicated showcase of the best products in the world, Fire & Security Pakistan aims to serve as a platform for making connections and forming alliances on an international scale.

The organisations' need for a secure and attractive corporate environment and the desire for safeguarding its people as well as the quest for a safer living environment, all are showcased under one roof at Fire & Security Pakistan 2004.

www.safesecurepakistan.com

I am attending on the 22 and hope everything goes well. Inshallah!

You go People of karachi :biggthumb

You are the best. May Allah bring peace to our city :flower2:

well done Karachiites. keep flying.

:jhanda:

Keep it up karachites! :jhanda:

Well Done Karachites!

Pakistan Zindabad :jhanda:

sadly i couldnt read the post :bummer:

lakin weldone karachi people ( i am following the crouwd :blush: )

dat iz very isweet nooz

tell me sumthign guys how do we pronounce karachites?

*Originally posted by Wise One: *
tell me sumthign guys how do we pronounce karachites?

Karach-aa-ites

Yaar zara dobara boolnaa, sunaii naheen diya…:konfused:

LOL at Waleed…I am doing the samething

WELL DONE people of Karachi…:k:

The only thing Karachi needs is peace, than it would no doudt be the best city of the country.