Re: On a serious note, I do apologize ..
so...who was under attack ???
P.S..... my regards to TLK....just because he is director.....don't mean he can't bleep up stuff....banda hi hai
so...who was under attack ???
P.S..... my regards to TLK....just because he is director.....don't mean he can't bleep up stuff....banda hi hai
She does it every day. She is a pro
Oh , oh sweetif ..
wait, what are we talkking about? ![]()
I'm proud of you, beta.
I am proud of you alpha
Aur ghussu aurtn k forum main
mardon ke forum (PA) main ghuso to wahan pe bhee galiyan paRtee hain
^ True, but there is an end to the argument.
Even if I apologize,peoPle never forgive me :(
Bull crap ..
(opps, -1 for being harsh to Mr sensitive,. )
I mean if someone really knows that I am not a harsh person by nature, should not they come and clarify. Hoenstly I would feel responsible to do that if my friend is under attack .
well.. lots of diff between a simple clarification and a procession and what not the next day. also, plenty wrong with defending something for someone else just because you are their friend. just imagine what'd happen if LP or someone else from cafe with 1000000 frans came into life1 and posted something that could be interpreted in a rough way.
And that is why I look up to our wadday log on GS. Those who call this bias may swiftly move along.
well.. lots of diff between a simple clarification and a procession and what not the next day. also, plenty wrong with defending something for someone else just because you are their friend. just imagine what'd happen if LP or someone else from cafe with 1000000 frans came into life1 and posted something that could be interpreted in a rough way.
Maybe Muzna felt responsible to clarify because she saw that I was not judging anyone and people just twisted my words. Amazing thing is that half of those people dont even have kids, hell heck, 75% of that half is not even married but somehow they think its ok to butt in a parenting thread and tell the mom that its ok if your pre-teen is fantasizing about boys.
Talk about giving sincere advice.
Mine was rude, but those who were thinking that it was all find and dandy ...
well as they say that a wise enemy is better than a dumb friend ..
man.. the whole thing about parents vs. non-parents is now they can say you were never a little 12 yr old girl while they were. anyway, im just being tongue in cheek mostly. people argue, people misunderstand, people whatever. doesn't mean all our friends and moms and dads have to come defend us each time.
. doesn't mean all our friends and moms and dads have to come defend us each time.
why man, why not. There is this stupid blog going on right now where this jerk ass badmouthing someone from GS. Lot of noble people (who attcked me and muzna) are participating in that blog and doing hoo haa. Somehow, freaking backbiting while hiding in a rat hole with your ratties is more noble but defending your friend in an open forum is questionable.
talk about moral standards man.
why not? coz it ruins the chance of any real discussion at times if there is always a big brother watching over like that. i didnt even think what you said couldnt be defended by your own viewpoint and explanations. we have mods, nothing seemed bad enough to moderate in the arguments.
as for the blogs, let me go read them, i havent seen any of that stuff :p
Queer, except for one place, Muzna was actually defending me as a friend and as a member, not as a director.
Anyhoo, I understand your POV.
man.. the whole thing about parents vs. non-parents is now they can say you were never a little 12 yr old girl while they were. anyway, im just being tongue in cheek mostly. people argue, people misunderstand, people whatever. doesn't mean all our friends and moms and dads have to come defend us each time.
Please queerio, don't pretend this is the first time you have observed this on GS. It's funny how those (not you) who're usually involved in ganging up for each other now have a problem with Muzna or others speaking in favour of TLK bhai which they would **not **have done if they didn't agree with his view point. Did you guys not see the thread in AV where Muzna was simultaneously disagreeing with TLK bhai about his post yesterday? I guess not. And none of them need any defending but just like we quote a million other posts everyday and agree with them, I think it is ok to once in a while quote and agree with our phirends especially if there's an actual point to the discussion and not simply a haha hoho hehe session.
Maybe Muzna felt responsible to clarify because she saw that I was not judging anyone and people just twisted my words. *Amazing thing is that half of those people dont even have kids, hell heck, 75% of that half is not even married but somehow they think its ok to butt in a parenting thread and tell the mom that its ok if your pre-teen is fantasizing about boys. *
Talk about giving sincere advice.
Mine was rude, but those who were thinking that it was all find and dandy ...
well as they say that a wise enemy is better than a dumb friend ..
Im sorry I just have to comment on the bolded bit:
Experience is one form of knowledge, observation is totally another form, and both are valid in their own ways.
I don't dare say that I know better than any parent, but just because someone posts who doesn't have a child....doesn't mean their opinion should be rejected.
And although I did disagree with that now-infamous (:D) post, doesn't mean that I was attacking anyone? I feel I should clarify because I keep seeing the posts here that say everyone who disagreed and ganged up on you for it is just as guilty for bashing and personal attacks...but yea
mm now i don't know what you are talking about, bbq. are you saying this sort of stuff is common on GS? the last time i saw groupism was during AQ times, and anyone who's been around long enough knows that stuff cost GS the best forum and members this place has ever had.
I'll point it out to you the next time I see it happening and we won't have to wait very long for that. In fact, I can direct you to a thread right now but I shall refrain from doing so since this isn't about finger-pointing. I don't think there's anything left to say after the man has apologised publicly. So chill karo everybaady.
I think TLK was wrong and then he tried to cover up his words and when he realized his butt will still get kicked he did this halfass non apology apology.
I think we should ban him.