Omkara

Re: Omkara

I so wated to catch this movie in theater but now i have to wait for dvd.

There are no sets used, all original locations

Actually no. They build a 2.5 crore RS set in a Maharashtra village to look like UP.

Instead i learned from the movie that "Never give a jewelry to your wife before wedding " :smiley:

Did u notice one thing about those songs, director found some of the most real thurkeys (Tharkies) from the gaons and put then together in the song.
All those bhaiyyas and uncles were so natural in dancing with a nachaniya :smiley: and their expressions were so vulger:D

Better than usual mumbai dancers from a dance school :snooty:

:hehe: yea right:)

i like the song NAINA…:love:

Langra tyagi bhau bhali… :smiley:

nice movie … saif did well

the start of the movie was the funniest of all… it took everyone by surprise with that ‘ch’ word… we couldn’t stop laughing… poor uncles and aunties who brought their children were embarrassed.

Thebeedi song was a classic

Excellent movie!!! A very simple and small story very well presented.I didn’t feel bored at any point of time. O Sathi re song were very nice.The Thoomri and Bidi song was typical “dehati” song well presented by Biopasha (in her own item number style).
Very first time I liked Saif Ali khan’s acting. Superb work by Saif and Konkana sen.The language was tooo bold. I loved watching some desi couple bringing back thier kids out side Cinema hall :hehe: and coming back after few minutes.

Note : Don’t go with your kids or your parents to watch this mivie :hehe:

naina thag laingay :mudhosh: i’m in love with the song..thanks to sheen

i have heard amir khan requested the director to play the role which saif ali khan played...but due to his other projects he was un able to do it:p

Please thora gaa kar to sunao :love:

koi haal nahi app ka:smilestar:

Anybody has the namak song?

It is in this thread.. Go to previous page

I meant the actual mp3

I'll catch it once it comes on DVD....

I can't wait to see it, is it out on DVD/VHS yet?

The makers of ‘Omkara’ are claiming that there are concerted attempts to pull down their film by filmmakers who are having a big release coming up shortly. It is being said that the women are being paid to walk out of the film midway to create an image that it’s not a film for ladies and kids. Producer Ajay Devgan’s take on that, ‘Omkara’ has been given an ‘A’ certificate and it’s not meant to be a children’s movie in the first place. Although, it’s doing well in metros like Mumbai and Delhi, the reports are not encouraging in the interiors of the country. But the overseas market has seen an encouraging trend. Here are a few figures to confirm that.
‘Omkara’ opened with an excellent box office response during the release weekend the world over, including major international markets like UK, US, UAE and Australia. It raced to UK Top 10 charts as per EDI Neilson reports along with Hollywood films like Cars, Break Up, Pirates of the Caribbean, Superman Returns and Garfield 2. Box office collections for the opening weekend grossed to GBP 91,294 with a screen average of 3070.
In US, it found a place in Variety’s Top 20 US Box Office charts with a screen average of over USD9094. This was more than the screen average for other films from the top 20 charts like Miami Vice, John Tucker Must Die, The Ant Bully and Scoop, which got released during the same weekend. The gross collections exceeded $427,000 in just three days.
Screen average for UAE was USD 11,878 with gross collections of USD 178,179 for the opening weekend. Gross collections in Australia for the same weekend were A$34,571, with a screen average of A$4940. According to MX News (Sydney), Vishal Bhardwaj’s bold adaptation signifies that Bollywood has finally come of age.
IndiaGlitz says ‘Omkara’ is a substantial film and deserves better treatment.