my friend’s lil sis is 13 yr old
n i just found out she had a baby!!!
i know an 12 year old who had an abortion...
its the sad reality of our world...
Well, to begin with in the heat of the moment neither person really knows what they are doing and there is a certain point where most folk call it the "point of no return" thats when things start happening.
How you treat it really matters to your friend and her family. Don't shun it or look down upon it. That's the worst thing you can do to them. Try to be as helpful and understanding as possible.
ya i know but.......c'mon
w.e
i mean......... she is only a kid
she shouldn't be doing it
n if she did....... she should have been careful
her mmom kicked her out of ehr house n i think she did the right thing(he mom)
*Originally posted by pyari_jii_2u: *
ya i know but.......c'mon
w.e
i mean......... she is only a kid
she shouldn't be doing it
n if she did....... she should have been careful
her mmom kicked her out of ehr house n i think she did the right thing(he mom)
ok, so her mom kept her for 9 months and then once she had the kid kicked her out of the house? or was it in the process? Either way, I'm against this kind of parental "tough love". It only throws away the child in the time of need, and the best thing to do is show them that they've made a mistake and needs to realize which she will through the pains of keeping her kid. I wonder where the absentee father is??
*Originally posted by CocoNut: *
ok, so her mom kept her for 9 months and then once she had the kid kicked her out of the house? or was it in the process? Either way, I'm against this kind of parental "tough love". It only throws away the child in the time of need, and the best thing to do is show them that they've made a mistake and needs to realize which she will through the pains of keeping her kid. I wonder where the absentee father is??
nehee yaar
the girl tht had the baby was kicked out
n she dont got a dad :(
*Originally posted by pyari_jii_2u: *
nehee yaar
the girl tht had the baby was kicked out
n she dont got a dad :(
If I were you I would ask someone or I'd setup welfare, child services so that both are looked after instead of wandering the streets where ever she maybe. She's on her own and at the tender age of 13, its not good to be on your own.
she is living with her auny ![]()
he ma isn’t THAT mean!!!
but it is very nice of u to think of her
There is a saying in urdu I've always loved even though I'm not as fluent in the language as I should be.
"Jo hua so hua" and then my add-on "ab agay barho aur dekho kya kar saktay hain"
You can't really be bitter about the past but we have to help ourselves with what we can do with the tangible, with whats in our hands. The wound is fresh with the parents but they'll realize soon enough how to move forth and deal with the situation.
wow..this is just amazing..at that age i didnt even know about sex..is your friend desi?
Note: **What makes you think you can tell people if they know about sex or not. Keep the frivolous comments to yourself.
Thank you**
Who'z dat baby'z daddy?
Why CH, double-checking are we?
FF: I am just concerned for the poor child. Fathers between the ages of 14-16 are not very mature but fathers between the ages of 34-56 are. They go down hill after that. Young promiscious mothers between the ages of 13-14 but never 13 or 14, are more prone to have "mommy issues"..whereas male boys wihtin the ages of 19-21 drink a lot of beer.
Hope that cleared things up for you.
the kid shouldve had an abortion
im sure she wasnt even sure of what she was getting into
me like alot of other ppl didnt even know abt sex when we were 13
Crystal clear Roman. Thank you for the enlightenment.
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
wow..this is just amazing..at that age i didnt even know about sex..is your friend desi?
pretty sure .. desi :D
Come to think of it, its actually very sad. A 13 yr old, new mother, kicked out of her home. Not a single part of this story is happy or comforting.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Come to think of it, its actually very sad. A 13 yr old, new mother, kicked out of her home. Not a single part of this story is happy or comforting.
i agree
but hun....she is paki n she is a mother
she is still a kid her self..... how is she gonna care for another kid?
ya i agree on ppl not knowing abt sex at the age of 13
but to be honest....i kinda did
i didn't do it my self but i knew wut it was n wut happenes n stuff
(thanx to my very sharful cosinz)
lolz
Well in my opinion its not much of her fault but the parents...I read an article on net about sex on some islamic site. The thing i liked the most about that article was..it said that the parents should sit with their kids and talk about sex. they should tell them why it is good or bad with authentic reasoning. at what age, time, etc..one can involve in such activities. Sadly in our culture in our culture even talking the word sex out of your mouth is considered taboo. These parents need to change their attitude.