OMG!I'm feeling broody!!

I can’t believe I actually want another baby. OMG!! :eek:
I’ve been thinking about it for a few weeks now. It feels so strange. I’ve never felt like this before even though I’ve already got 9yr old twins. That was different though I cant explain it. It just sort of happened I had gotten married and I was very young and it was the next thing to do.
I had vowed that I would never have another baby.
My husband was shocked when I told him last night, because he knows how I feel about it.

Of course it’s out of the question… cos we can’t afford it.
You always want what you can’t have!! :teary2: It’s always the way.
My husband has always been saying lets have another baby but I never felt the same and now it feels right but we can’t afford it. I thought he would jump at the chance but he agreed with me things are quite bad at the moment and that’s due to our recent trip to Pakistan. I wonder if we’ll ever be able to afford it while we’re still young. I hope so. :insha:

Re: OMG!I’m feeling broody!!

goshhh having babies are so cute :hula:
nahi nahi iam still single :blush:

Re: OMG!I'm feeling broody!!

Wow, I am feeling exactly the same! My youngest boy just started walking so now I dont have a "baby", he's a toddler now! So sad how fast they grow! And we're in the same boat, would love more babies but its just too expensive, we wouldnt be able to put another thru college, its going to be tough enough with the 3 that we have. So logically speaking,we have plenty to handle but emotionally I would love to have another baby. The thought that I will never in my life have another just makes me so sad sometimes.

On the bright side though, I am so very blessed to have my 3 beautiful boys....they are just the sunshine of my life. And things will get even better as they become more independent - we'll take them camping, boating and lots of other fun things that we can't do yet cause they're too young.

Twins! How fun! (and stressful at times I imagine!!) You are blessed!

Add me to that club too.

i want a baby too..but that would be my first

Just do it. Allah malik hai...he'll take care of you and your babies.

I am sorry, but that is THE WORST suggestion you can give to someone in this situation. Are you gonna take care of them when they face financial troubles. If not, than please stop telling them “allah malik hai”. Tabassum, don’t have a kid if that is gonna put your family in financial or other burdens. I can understand you wanting a kid, but wait till the situation gets better before taking such a huge decision.

Well, what happens if a baby accidentally comes along, you'd have to accept it one way or another. I'm just saying that because I want lots of kids.

All my friends have had their last ones unplanned. I once asked a gora friend to give me his daughter, he said I will have to take the wife too :hehe:, obviously I declined.

no one can prevent accidents. But if you use condoms and birth control pills, chance of “accidents” in virtually zero. Not to mention getting tubes tied for certain periods of time. Anyway, that’s not the point. you shouldn’t tell them to have kids just because you want to have kids.

I cant wait to have babies, inshallah i want 6..but until then i love playing with my nephews and nieces and younger cousins, kids are more on my wavelengh..adults cannot play and sing as well as children do :clown:

Although i understand the whole financial side to it and maybe im being naive, i do think love prevails all.

What has love got to do with having babies?

i meant in terms of raising children, thats just my personal opinion though.

Oh OK, never thought about that, isnt that the wifey part?

oy

the wifey needs love in order to have the baby and the hubby needs money, but both need to love.

samaj?

Six kids in private school, at 5000 quid per year per kid, adds up to 30,000 quid a year in education alone.

Oh well … this means I can’t marry MM , I can’t afford all the kids she wants

phew :hula:

:stuck_out_tongue:

mera phela pyar adoora rehgaya :crying:

stuff u mate, my kids are going to attend Eton with or without you. if worse comes to worse il teach them myself :stuck_out_tongue:

Miss M, you GO girl!! And may you be blessed with all six of the children that you want to have....it doesnt matter if they go to eton as long as they lead a happy and fulfilling life.

I'm going to have 24, all sons.

I would think that having a second or third child is actually 'cheaper' than having a first. You have all the gear already, stroller, crib, highchair, swing, toys, clothes etc. The biggest expenses in the beginning are diapers, formula, bottles, then later it's school. But this is something that is between you and your husband. It would be awful if he did agree to have another child and then later felt burdened by the child and blamed you for it. I think if he changes his mind and you both sit down to figure out some kind of financial plan...long term, college funds or something then it could work. Mention some financial options to him and research this stuff. If he knows you're serious and are really wanting another child then he can't deny you just based on money issues. There are ways around it.