Om Shanti Om or Saanwariya

Re: Om Shanti Om or Saanwariya

saawariya wasnt that nice :( i expected it to be better )
but do admire the graphics ...awsuming beautiful locations
Ranbir's acting was gr888

havent seen either...:(

so can someone PLEASE post which was better and why (and i'm hoping for that someone to have watched both movies :D)

sigh..... im leaving work, and i just got a call from home to purchase tickets for either for tonite..... which to choose
i would pick sawariya anyday but the freakin omshantiom review at indiafm rates it all out there.. can't decide

PLEASE HELP :(

Om shaanti om achi hogi...deepica maze ki hai
Waise sonam bhi cute hai.

saw both movies…i wud say they’re about the same. They are both good…nothing extraordinary. They both deserve to be seen :k:

Watched OSO last night.. fun movie!!! ws pretty funny, but i had bored moments too.. i dont exact like that new girl.. and no offense but she definitely doesn't have those ajab si ajabsi watever eyes..

eitherways.. fun movie! had some good laughs! LOVEDDD that honkin starcast in one of the songs! totally woke me up (out of my trance.. cuz like i said, a few moments when i dazed off)

i recommend the movie to anyone who's not too uptight. it's a playful movie, u gotta loosen urself a little to appreciate it cuz it definitely has some flaws!

both

I went to buy tickets at naz8 for om shanti om, they were all sold out, for all show timings =( it was pretty bad, the lines were long and people were there very early to get the tickets, saawariya still had 10 and 11pm shows available but i didn’t want to spend 10 bux on that, so im waiting for tuesday 5 bux on that one =) Shahrukh khan beat slb in orange county by being housefull first =p i love it!! he is my fav and i feel dumb to not have bought it earlier =/ Tonite im seeing OSO, im really excited to see dard e disco on big screen!!

i like this outfit its pretty cute, the red is pretty nice!!

OM SHANTI OM SUPERB... I WAS WAITING FOR IT SO BADLY.... LOVED IT ! YOU WILL HAVE SO MUCH FUN... THE STORY WAS GREAT TOO..... U WILL ENJOY IT ALOT... CAN GO WITH YOUR FAMILY..

I saw both the movies yesterday...
there was a scene in saawariya where ranbir was in his towel and the towel slipped..i am still in shock that they actually showed his naked butt..
Om Shanti Om was funny and it was fun watching it but both the movies are like old wine in new bottle..loved saawariya's blue/green effect though and shahrukhs dialog's which had something lie aati patti katti..actually i loved that whole scene - rascala mind it hehe

saw sawariya yestoday was good, but too many songs in it, it could have been trimed by 30 minutes to make it more interesting.
also they had some huge sets in the film looks like a costly one because of sony pictures, they set up a whole city in the studio.

I saw OSO today and i swear its a worst movie. dont waste ur money. If you have too much money to waste then send me some.

How come the posters in OSO show SK as this muscular guy with a chiseled body? SK is beyond this kind of promotion. He has proved himself to be an exceptional actor. Such promotions are limited to actors who can't act, and thus have to rely on their body image.

Wow, she looks alot like adriana lima!
she’s not bad looking, havnt seen her acting yet (n probably wont) so cant say, but she does look more like a model than an actress…but not ugly at all :halo:…

Saw OSO yesterday. Found the first half quite entertaining with its light hearted comedy. Loved the manoj kumar bit :cb: songs were great. Second half could have been better. SRK looked sooo good on that bike :eek: I think his realisation of the last janam and its events was way too unrealistic and rushed, they should have put more time into that instead of his film shootings in the second janam and definitely more time in the confrontation sequence too. The scary bits were quite effective too. Though the second half could have been better I still enjoyed the movie :hula:

:eek: ewwww. Maybe that is why he was called the gay icon of india :cb: I hated the part where they were showing him standing in the towel his back facing the screen and the light shining through and then after a few days I saw the promo where he falls on the floor and u can see his entire leg. and my mums like oh now i know what u ppl refer to as gay all the time :hehe: Wait till she finds about this next little detail :smiley:

people now that i have watched both the movies and i can participate in this thread i will say my vote goes to sawarriya cuz it just blew my heart awawy with everything. sawarriya is perfect the songs the locations etc etc etc!!!

i cantt wait tilll i watch oso:(

:(

apko kya howa

i didnt like oso :(