Care to share older guppies? ![]()
How did the older people enjoy/relax in their time…
For them going to the cinema was such a big thing, they used to get ready, in their best outfits and go in groups..
Whats a 'Shool'?????????
Lol
damn, another typo, im doing that quite alot these days.. lol..
thanks neely..
do we have guppies from that era? this might vary from region to region as well...
I dont know... but sharing stories about parents and grands would do..
It would be fun to try out what our 'elders' used to think as fun..
yea :D
I remember some, but I forgot their names :(
The good old days :)
Faisal or ehsan Bhai would know!! :D
How much older are you talking?
faisal, the old man, xtreme, fraudia, shehreen,
how was life back in the 50's?
anyways,,,
I guess ur right about the cinema bit mysmiss,, it was considered a fullon going out thing, getting dressed up, planning in advance, and then going together in a group, these days, ur just sitting there in ur track pants and u decide, hay lets go watch a movie, and thats it, ur there buying tickets 20 minutes later.
In my village, i,ve noticed, men going to one guy's hujra, sit there, almost in a semi circle, having tea or smoking a hukka, (or benson n hedges now), talking, discussing various things from politics to agriculture, history, current affairs, shikaar, some old buzurg that passed away,,,, anything really... and i,ve noticed, that its so much fun just sitting there listening to these older people talk. You always get a couple of really funny ones in there who make you laugh as well. whenever someone new walks in, he offers his salams, and then shakes everyone's hand and sits down. well thats what i reckon most of the men do at my village... TALK :D
as a kid,, in the house, i,ve noticed the same thing for women, someone would always be visiting, and the women are just talking n stuff.... somehow their stories are never interesting :p
about what i,ve heard from people, my grandfather used to play kabbadi in his youth,,, and they say it was pretty hardcore back then,,, only one on one,,, with one pehelwan represesting one village.... my grandpa was considered one of the best in the region. He was in the navy, so he also travelled around the world, and fishing and hunting were his passions too, same applies to dad, who took up these interests from him...
My father loves to play bridge as well (its a card game). He still goes to his mates and they play for hours... i guess its an army thing,, mum was never happy with this habit of his, but he never gave up...
As a kid, being born into an Army family, there were always get togethers, dinners, tambola(bingo) nights, or some picnic or sports festival,, and it was fun going there with parents. Or just going out to eat, thats still one of our main modes of outing. Othjerwise its just friends visiting or you visiting someone.
I guess thats all i have to share.
Praetextatus
yaad karo..
ahmadjee, theyre in hiding..
shahreen, doesnt matter how old… can be even 10 yrs back..lol..
kaka, i’ve seen that too, in villages, they lovve to talk, sit around and just talk about everything n nething under the sun…
kabadi bit is funny.. ![]()
yah...as kaka said....talking... :) sigh...how simple days were back then
^ jee dadi-amma
irem khaala, aap kay zamanay main murghi kitnay aanay ki hoti thi?
Comon people, i'll be having a few weeks off, i need some ideas..
somthing not common nowadays, but would be fun..
:p
*Originally posted by MyStiCaL_MisS: *
Comon people, i'll be having a few weeks off, i need some ideas..
somthing not common nowadays, but would be fun..
:p
I am not getting the idea. What do u want actually?
wanna know how to pass my time but in an old fashioned way...
im already planning on the hukka party, kaka mentioned :p
n cinemas are boring..
*Originally posted by MyStiCaL_MisS: *
wanna know how to pass my time but in an old fashioned way...
im already planning on the hukka party, kaka mentioned :p
n cinemas are boring..
chat pe beth ke larkon ko tappao aur chup chup ke khirkion se bahir jhaanko.....this was how girls in past used to pass time :D
mysmiss, am i invited to the hukka party?
i,ll wear a burqa if its ladies only… ![]()
Seedha Saadha, aap mujhey kia karney ko bol rahe hai? ![]()
Kaka, no.. have your own hukka party ![]()
fine… ![]()
sings like Rafi
iss bharriii duniyaa main, koyeee eee eeeee bhii, humaarraaa aaa naa huaaa aaaaaa…