"Old" Guppy members here -- Read This

… to invite back those folks who used to come on voice chat once upon a time, but don’t go there anymore. & yeah you know who you are. (I was complaining about this in another thread…& yah, i guess to make my complaining useful – kami bhai suggested to do something about it).

So.

You lot better reply to this. & i know i can’t force you or anything but you know, at least be nice since i am being lame enough to actually ask you to reply & okay i should stop acting so self-pitiful.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/frusty.gif

Remember how voice chat once started…almost every evening, oh my god, SO many ppl would be on. & if you gave it enough time, it’d be a total punjabi “Kee haal hai, tussi kithe ho” type of channel with all the punjabis talking like that.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

K,
um,
NYAhmadi, Azkar, Muzna, Outlaw, Boss, Roman, Hayaa, DB, Naikoo, Nova, ~Amber~, Garam Masale, Jasoos, Clementine, Anchal, Desimunda, Umar Talib, Babez, Felicity, GQ, Ashik, HumSA, Akif, Fraudia, Ghalib, Hinna, UkWali, Elmo w/ Headphones, Rarediamonds, Gizzy, Mem Sahib???

Where are yall?

So my point being.
To set up i dunno, a date – no not that type :eek: – in the evening where we like get together there & talk.
Or catch up or hear each other’s voices again or just do normal chit-chat or however you want to put it.
(Cuz uff, you have to admit, it was |fun| on vc back then…)

I so, uff, know this isn’t gonna work out; but blah, it’s worth a shot, right?

I mean comeon. It’s not like i’m asking for a face-2-face guppy get together somewhere in Toronto/DC or something. It’s voice chat…is that so difficult?

Yaar the timings are all messed up
I am at work when most of the people are there
so cant make it :(

Unless i do a all nighter when i sleep all evening and wake up all night

btw where is my mail

Kohal you said it!.I also dearly miss my friendly chats with nova, chanmahi,azkar,
boss,roman and like wise.It is probably the only site for"desi's' where one can chat without -- shall we say rather impolite conversation.I wish my old friends can come back on chat.i miss them dearly and truly.

Ok Buley shah, i was so going to type something in particular; but, then coincidencly, you replied before i could get a chance to. You, ChannMahi & Goks – hmm!? – you folks as well.

& Anchal i dun’t care!!

Work out some Aussie timetable schedule.

Good idea kohal.

And good job that you are doing something about it.

I'll try to log in....I've got a project that is taking up my evenings these days. Inshallah as soon as it's over, I'll be there.

But do plan a specific date for a chat get-together and I'll make time out that particular eve.

acha
how bout set a date and time
probably on the weekend
and then we can catch up!!!

mera mail reply kab karo gi larki

pehlay meri mail ka to jawaab millay :stuck_out_tongue:
phir aap ka number

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

:slight_smile:

as far as timing goes, here are my two dinero

dinero numero 1:

chat time on saturday at noon Eastern. 9. a.m. west and 11 a.m. central, no clue what mountain time it would be but dunno any mountain time guppoos.

That will make it what ummm 4 p.m in UK. hmm but that would be clse to Iftar time..or we can move the times around a bit starting maybe 2 hrs earlier.

and late night in australia.

Dinero numero 2:

after Isha eastern time, so by the time ppl are done with tarveeh etc I would say closer to 9 p.m. eastern which will make it late night for UK and early morn for Oz.

most ppl are in North America I think, so maybe the overseas guppoos will hafta stay up, or wake up early etc to make it work the best.

whatcha think?

i do come on every once in a while...just a lil 2 bz with work nowadays...

if a time is set, will try and come online then :)

**~* It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow... ~*

Cud u please pick a date somewhere in the middle of this week. Not the weekends, and not the week after...

Ummm... How about on 29th Wednesday 11:00 Eastern? :D

hi everyone.. please set a date-time.. or you can do what boss did last friday.. that went well..... ahem.. boss.. pick a date time and do your host routine again.

yay
The thread is running up again!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

K, i say a Friday evening (10 pm eastern time…7 pacific time..) is good.

Just as well, is Saturday..at noon est time.

DB – Wednesday the 29th is so…last minute. Which is what boss did last friday & i was all like “uff!!” since i checked the disucssion board & his particular thread 4 hrs too late so the party-warty was over! Wed bohot late hai..plus univ aor oos k baad taraweeh namaz, :(, thakjati hu right.

On Sat/Frid/Sunday …you sleep in.

Ok, thanks for remembering every one Kohal!
I'll be on this friday .. :) and in the christmas holidays... I'll be spendin more time here for sure.. :D

message to jasoos >> I made an animation in Pc Assembly Lang.!!!!!! ... cool ehh ??

awieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee sorry sis muuuuuuuuuuuuuahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

I haven’t been on the voice chat in a loooooooongggggggggg time…school is taking up so much time!! sniff sniff

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

I will try and come on soon…Inshallah…exams…taraweef namas…somehow I’ll try to find time

miss ya loads!!!

Amber, this is the thread you were talking about right?
Well the 'party date' did pass by last week....but i'm sure we can do one again.

Watever happens i guess, then happens.

ya ok.. bye

Yikesamazoiders:eek:

I missed this thread…nutsamzoiders:-/

Oh well..there’s always next time right:)

ps.Kohal

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/french.gif

thanks for remembering me:)

I haven't seen Uzma for ages ...... God knows where she is?

GQ –

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/french.gif

any time ladki.

Najim – you mean UKWali?? yeah i know. she’s disappeared…once again…for the longest time.