okkk REAL issue

i took summer classes all summer long. they started rite as school ended. my first class was bout 5 hours long and it was early in the morning so i didnt have time to eat breakfast so i would just grab a bottle of water n be on my way. n i would eat when i got back home around 3-4pm. n then i would eat a lil snack at nite.

i did this all summer long…not realizing how much weight i had lost. i used to be 125…till 3 weeks ago i was 109. i was really happy.

then i got sick n lost more weight…105. i checked it today. n i’m 101…i’m not sick nemore..i’m eating. i dunno wuts wrongggg…y do i keep losing weight?! 109 was fine…105 was perfect. but it seems like i keep losing weight! i dont know how to maintain it!!!

Re: okkk REAL issue

^ your body has become accustomed to a certain metabolic rate...eat more, it will slow down

I wish i ahd ur problem :stuck_out_tongue:

Waisey everyone sai dI lost weight.. i dunno :bummer:

A girl complaining of losing weight??? This can't be a REALLLL issue!

Its most likely your weight just getting used to what you're doing to your body. Are you feeling sick anymore? If the weight loss is still accompanied by sickness, and you're still eating, then you should contact your physician.

If you call your doctor's office up, often times you can just talk to the nurse, and he/she might be able to give you some advice.

Have a nice pasta dinner and don't worry about it. You may be stressed or working too hard. Also take a multivitamin.

Seriously, I wish I was 105 lbs.
How tall are u btw?

You're not one of those who tell us all the time that being fat is healthy? :)

be anaroxic .. perfect shape to be !

sajal-i'm 5'2"..pretty short. i think its perfect height coz then i can wear HIGH heels..woohoo...but neways

sara- pagal :-p

yea i was thinking the same thing PD...lekin thers times i eat a lot..n then at times i dont eat much. kabhi kabhar nahin khaati coz i have no time at all n i have to come home and eat. but this has never happnd b4. not like this.

saima- i loveee pasta..i had pasta twice in a row last week (cheese ravioli at olive gardum yummmmyyy) but that didnt do nething. i mean..i'm glad it didnt!!

pcg- i'm not sick nemore..i was bout 2-3 weeks ago. n thats when i lost more weight n came down to 105. i was happy with that. lekin ab pata nahin kya masla hai. today i'm 101. if i lose ne more weight i'll def need to go see a dr.

funguy- YES i know..can u believe it??? i never thot i'd be complaining!

iostream- being fat is not healthy. but nor is being 101 lbs!

mr.bombastic..thats sickening! n it weakens ur body a lot which causes lotssss of other probz which u do not want to know bout.

Hmmmm. I want to ask your age but don’t wanna sound too nosy.
101 lbs still in my opinion is not bad according to your height, unless you are concerned
about being under weight in the wrong places, kidding :slight_smile:

well I hope it doesn’t turn out to be anything serious. :flower2:

haha no ur not being nosey…i’m 19 (20 in dec iA)

well i wouldnt mind it..except its happning so fast! n i dont understand it. my sis says its coz i dont sleep enuff :confused: does that even have an effect on weight?!

thanks

I read it over and over again. I came back and re-read it and laughed some more.
Eating more doesn’t slow down your rate of metabolism – it does just the opposite.
What should i do about my cancer, doc? Spread some robutussin?:hehe:
Moderate Ownage!

Chupkese: It could be a diet change or hormonal imbalance (resulting from illness or stress) that the body takes time to adjust to; but at some point if you can exceed your basal metabolism rate --eating high calorie food --you will will slowly gain your weight.

Did you just get married?

basal metabolism= minimum amount of energy needed to keep you alive, whcih goes down with age (read: makes you fatter):frowning:

i learned al bout the stupid bmr over the summer! :smack:

i dont know wut it is..i havnt been sick…n i’m not under ne stress…i am never under stress…i could careless bout other things…but its bothering me n i think i will go see a dr.

yea i did get married recently

^^Yaar pictures kidher hain????

If that were the case, I would be the skinniest person at gs:(

sajal- pics r long gone! i took them off a while back. haha

neera- yea i didnt understand wut she was trying to say either...didnt quite make sense

Actually sleep or lack thereof does affect ur metabolism, not sleeping makes u gain weight, it slows down ur metabolism. i tink..

but its not like i dont get enuf sleep? i've been sleeping more than ever now

i wud be damned if i had u explaining it to me :rotfl: .. u really think i wudnt … anyways, go check with a doc .. if ur age is 22+ and you have lower then 90lbs of weight then there are chances but if u go below 70 then get examined ASAP

kher ! i was just messing with u :hug: .. ur AlHUMDULILLAH PERFECTLY FINE YAR :slight_smile: .. dont stress it .. just try to take a bit extra protins in food like meat, eggs, mashrooms .. and u will be just perfect back to normal inshAllah :slight_smile:

p/s: i’d say dont take extra fat in ur diet for a quick gain weight .. let ur body grow naturally .. btw .. darn u be looooking hawwwwwt now .. yea ? :stuck_out_tongue: lol hope u feeel better ! :blush: