OK, so Benazir is dead...

What could be the reason behind destroying your own infrastructure? 100s of banks, gas stations, public buildings and facilities have been trashed because Benazir died…

I once opened a thread asking how a nation could invite the rapists of their own nation to come and lead them…

Well, these are precisely the kinds of people that would want her as their leader…This is how they are behaving when their leader is dead…Can you imagine what horrors they would unleash had she remained alive and come into power? It would have been the early 90s once again with hell unleashed…

Her followers grieve this way, by destroying their own house, their own nation…

The things these people destroyed in their own country are things that they themselves use…They use the trains, the facilities, the gas stations, public transport…And when the poor government fails to deliver due to lack of funds, these hoodlums create further chaos by setting more stuff on fire…

How pathetically sad a person must be to chop his own hand or feet or hurt himself instead at a time of grieving when he should be honouring their memory by acting in a dignified way…

Sad…I am truly saddened by the great loss my country has had to face in the loss of its facilities and infrastructure…

Re: OK, so Benazir is dead…

and all that looting, burning and killing is just the start. agay agay daikho hota hai kia. death of 1 person will bring death to hundreds. not to mention the amount of $ in destruction. and it will all play nicely into musharaf’s hands. in the end again politics and personal agendas and interests will come out triumph. common citizen can go to hell. 150+ did few weeks ago. 50+ have gone so far and many are in line to join their dearly departed countrymen. things are looking rosey and bright for pakistan, including its future.

salute to the government of pak, leadership of PPP and incompetent police and army. :salute:

Re: OK, so Benazir is dead...

Some of those involved in looting and burning aren't necessarily her supporters, they are sick demented people who are using the situation to their advantage and joining their likes for "fun" i.e. tamashgeers.

These type of people don't deserve a homeland, they don't deserve Pakistan. Waisay tou taraqqi hoti nahi hai, aur jo kuch pehle se bana hua tha usko aag laga dete hain in instances like these. People were set on fire, what did they do to deserve that?

I never knew That she was the **first woman leader in the muslim world **untill i read one of these mourning banners on Gs!

damn , Ignorance is really such a blessing sometimes :)

and these people want to rule the country.....just pathetic....

so many of Pakistani army personals are martyred but they didnt loot any one....in fact they didnt even complain....but no peoples are fixed on whining about corrupt leaders.....

So you think they are doing good by burning and smashing?

It means if they come and burn your house you won't complain? the statement you are making is very lame and accusing someone as if Osama was his chamption. Hyp made a right point appreciate at least someone cares for his country and opposes to something which is wrong, no matter what circumstances.

And here’s the beautiful kicker…These are all supporters of enlightened democracy in Pakistan…

But who started the chain of events if not the supporters of unenlightened jihad.

and who supported and financed jihadis for decades to get shabash from western powers? if not BB n co then next possible option is aliens. :@:

we aint goona make any progress if we dont stop blaming everything on the "jihadis"....
i think they r now getting more "credit" than they deserve....

I doubt BB's followers ave done such looting and burining in BHAI's city, it is observed that the area where the Banks and ATMs were looted are strong hold of Altaf bhai, and eye witnesses also said that ( which can be further confirmed from people of karachi) no banner of the Altaf was harmed during this looting.

In interior Sindh, a chachar group is reportedly involved in the looting and destroying assets, Iam not saying that Jaiayla of PPP are totally innocent, but the point is that there lots of other elements who are using the situation for their interest.

Furthermore, Political activist need to be organized and trained to handle all sorts of situations, and poltical parties should have backup leadership so there should not be any vacum of leadership.

The burning, looting, robbery and random acts of violence (and atrocities) being carried out by people, particularly in Sindh using the excuse of BB's murder, needs to be wholeheartedly condemned by the PPP leaders. The PPP leaders need to show true leadership and get their party workers under control, yet they are too busy kneeling before Zardari and offering him the leadership of the party!

^ do you really need 10 nicks at a time to post the same rants against PPP?! Why dont you cry over the corrupt police and the leadership who failed to control them. They are not PPPs only I hope you now that good.

People are stupid... I think much of the looters were just thugs trying to get money pure and simple. The rest is just mob mentality.

I am sad because of her death and ANGRY because of the CONDITions in Pak... and because of UNEDUCATED , JAHIL idiots who are ruining image off Pakistan in eyes of whole wide world... WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE PEOPLE??? What do post offices/ cars/ trains/ schools/ stores/ libraries have to do with her DEATH??? Why are STUPID IDIOT PEOPLE are taking their anger out on THINGs that are completely IRRELEVANT!!!

Banks are mouth watering targets for local gangsters. :)

a easy target for the poor to become rich in minutes...

^not really, banks been set on fire not robbed.

174 banks looted all over pak :rolleyes: it just shows what kind of people were supporting her

on friday on geo they were showing banks have been robbed as well as being set on fire...obviously wouldn't ppl take opportunity to robe?