OK deal. I am switching to baked steak

Tried it couple of times in last 10-12 days and now there is no going back. Made Rib eye and T-bone steaks and both times it came out so yummy and juicy aaah! Why did not i tried it earlier. I always used to grill it. So here is how I did it

• Sprinkle steak with salt and black pepper liberally and tap some olive oil
  • Preheat HEAVY cast iron pan for at least 2-3 minutes on high heat
  • Cook steak on high heat around 3 minutes on each site . While you are doing this preheat oven to 400
  • Put steak in oven for 15-20 minutes depending on the thickness of steak and its ready.

yummy](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=yummy) #tender](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=tender) and juicy](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=juicy)

Nice. Will try that tonight.

Just to add that conventional grill method is good for rare and medium to rare steaks. When you cross to the other side, especially move closer to the well done steak (that most desis prefer), pan searing and baking is a better method. Well done on direct heat of grill often leaves you with dry and rubbery steak.

Re: OK deal. I am switching to baked steak

kia, sirf salt and pepper.

For heaven sake dont put haldi , lal mirch and zeera or tandoori masala on steak. iss sai behter hai aaloo matter kha loo

Well the cast iron pan helped giving that texture of a grill more than anything else. I like my steak med so I took mine out and let rest of the family’s stay in oven for 5 extra min.

For heaven sake dont put haldi , lal mirch and zeera or tandoori masala on steak. iss sai behter hai aaloo matter kha loo

Yar please oos ko aisay naa danto.

Haan haan S08 baji, feel free to add Jaefal, Jawatri and Haing to the rub

Jaefal aur Jawatri daikh ker steak khud bol parey ga “baji choroo steak, mera aaloo gosht bana loo”

:frowning:

ok i will try that tonight since its so simple and no falana dhimkana vinegar etc… ki zarorat nahi… :k:

eikjecktly

how long did you marinate it for? I have t bone steak in freezer that I am going to take out for tomorrow.. i wonder if I can just marinate it for couple of hours tomorrow.

I don’t think that you need to marinate. Just a quick rub and on the pan it should Google. I believe that if you saltify the meat and leave it for long, then it will lose its moisture and dry up

Dont marinate it. Just rub and put it on pan. Only thing in your case it that you bring it to room temperature and dry it WELL before putting the rub on.

:smack: where the heck Google came from? I meant ‘on the pan it should go’

Lol I figured it must be autocorrect.. After all smart phones are smarter than us :smiley:

Try sous vide method too, especially good for well done steaks without drying them out or burning them.

Shared the oven method a bit back and the message to not kill steak with marinades and desiness. Glad to see a fellow steak-er :slight_smile:

@Decent_6Chora

bhai sahab aik sawal :p, did you bake it covered?

@S08

I think you should haldify and mirchify and zeerabomb your slab of steak…to kingdom come!!!Those who use only salt n pepper are layzeee folks. Aakhir pata to chalay k pakanay walay ne mehnat ki hai. :chai:

Mix all them masalas Chef 6Chora told you to parhaiz from in some yogurt and marinade that steak before baking it. Don’t be a sheeple…who does their steak the same way as the rest of the herd. How will ya ever find out if a desified steak can’t be a hit if you don’t experiment with it? Decent 6 breaks the rules all the time…(soy sauce in qeema, etc etc). Go on…Be a rebel…live a little…show him that his gora-fied steak is no match for your aloo mattar!!! :devil:

@S08 uncovered!

No butter in the oven? I add some butter – the whole family sleeps like they are in coma that night

There is a YouTube channel ‘ChefSteps’ where they make everything via the SousVide method. Looks tasty!

@Decent 6Chora

Thanks. but uncovered well done ho jae ga r u sureeeee…

marinate nahi karna???