i need a good receipe of CHANAI KI DAAL..kaisai banaoon mai:smack:
Re: ok again …i need HELP!!!
O M G SheeN aunty even I can make it ![]()
ok thats how I make it:
take chana lentil .soak it in water
err take skillet and put about 2/3 tablespoon of oil
now take white onion (one huge one or two small ones) and grind it properly
then cook that onion in oil until it get bit golden color to it
then add garlic and ginger all grind up and cook it with onion
then I think you add all the spices (salt, red chilli pepper etc) then you add chanay ki daal and cook it for about 5-7 min
then take two tomatoes or just take tomato paste and add it into the daal and cook it for about 5-7 min again or may be 10 min…just keep stirring the daal.
then when u see some masala in a making..then add bit of water and then cover it up. Let it cook until the daal get tender.
At the end add some parsley and green peppers and it is done ![]()
p.s dayum its hard to type stupid recipes ![]()
EMM thanx dear:smilestar:
Re: ok again ...i need HELP!!!
Oh well, I think I should give you my family recipe of channa daal...
Channa daal - 1 cup (soaked)
Put oil in the cooker (about 3-4 tbps) fry 1 onion sliced until brown. Add daal, + water. Add salt, laal mirch, haldi, 1 tsp bunna zeera powder, lehsan adrak paste 1tbsp.. seal the cooker and let it cook until daal is done.
Garnish with hari mirch and hara dhaniya.
serve with plain rice.
hmmm u can cook chana daal with ghosht
chana daal with maash ki daal
chana daal aur karailay
and also chana daal with ghiya kaddu
add 2-4 tbsp imli paste in it at the end yumm
so there is no need of adding tomatos???
^ nah.. this is the simplest recipe and always turns out yummy.
u are right it was BRAVO!!! thanx janab:kiss:
for you anything
BTW, you tried my recipe na? ![]()
Sadaf,
I tried your recipe last night. It was AWSOME. My friends and husband just lapped it up.
Thanks so much.