i really want to say that i've been using mustard ssed/olive oil .. and recently i also did the "add bhooni hui crushed meethi seeds and let sit for a few days" shishka ... and damn it worked so well!!! it doesnt absolutely stop hairfall ... but it definitely helps, and leaves hair so full of life and shiny ... i also got myself a regular pure neem shampoo and add that to my shampoo that i already use ... just a bit ... and it's reallly really nice!
i have also added a concoction of castor/kalonji oil to my routine ... i have it on right now ... i swear i shouldve started earlier ... i am never going to stop using it!
I keep hearing from people that its not a good idea to leave the oil in the hair overnight. But i usually oil my hair at night and then wash it off next morning. Is that a bad idea?
i let it overnight .. it's not a problem at all ... at least for me ... if your days are busy tou raat he ko oil karogay na phir ... aur kistarha aik he haftay mein 3 baar oiling ho sakti hai?
Using shampoo in your hair to remove oil... isn't that useless since your applying the same chemicals that destroy your hair in the first place... :S that's why someone suggested baby shampoo or some other shampoo with no chemicals in it?
ok i have heard pretty weird stuff abt oiling twice in last few months...once when this make-up artist saba something said on tv that its not wise 2 oil yr hair as already there is 2 much oil in our scalps or whatever...and i was like huh? and then just 2-3 days ago was watchin model faiza's interview and she said the same thing that the well known hairstylist nabila tells her the same that there is no need to oil yr hairs just use conditioner n dats it....so yah i m like getting confused...is this only a pakistani discovery or what :P
u read “dont oil your hair” on beauty segments in chittay-folks e-zines … and the reason they give is that it drips down your head and onto your face and clogs pores, and makes you face skin unhealthy … lame!
people have been oiling their hair since forever .. and it has only benefited! those who say dont do it, are just crazy. agr oiling k baad acha faraq nazar ata hai apko, to phir ud be mad to not oil your hair!
Oiling imporves blood circulation.. and conditions u're hair as well. Rubbing u're roots with regular salt when u have oil in reduces dandruff as well.
Gina...i never had oily hair..but from last two months i was facing hair fall problem so i applied mustard oil in my hair ...i washed it and it didnt cum out of my hair fully...from that day my hair becom greasy...the next week i again applied oil and again it made my hair greasier after shower..and from that and onward my hair hav become terribly greasy :( my hair weer always full and dry..but this greasy look is bad...what to do and y do u thnk my hair became greay after oiling..even i used shampo twice to remove the oil but no use :( :( :(