oh great, now Indian lift Shoaib Mansoor's work

Just flippin’ through channels today, came across a song on Sony TV which went something like this “Rab mil gaya ranjha nehien miliya.” A punjabi number by Sukhwinder Singh. And do you know the best part? the video awfully remsembled Shoaib’s last year’s Tere Ishq Nachaya. The whole set from the begining of the song Supreme Ishq was lifted and constructed similarly, then was shot in black&white with models wearing turkish hats and spining just like in Shoaib’s video.

What a coincidence it is, if it is one. I don’t know if it’s a new indian movie, i don’t even know the title in which they used this copy-cat but it was Sukhwinder’s voice that I know for sure.

For those who follow indian media and movie etc regulary and regously can you step in please and provide some info.

Anything unoriginal is a nono in my book. Be it pakistanis copying indians, or the other way around. Perhaps we should look at it in a way that it was good enough to be attempted to be copied ;)

Isn't this Sukhwinder dude the same guy who had a song with Shezad Roy months back, I wonder how is he allowed to perform in Pakistan.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Isn't this Sukhwinder dude the same guy who had a song with Shezad Roy months back, I wonder how is he allowed to perform in Pakistan.

No umair that was sukhbir, this sukhwinder is the 'chayyan chayyan' Guy.

it is Shoaib Mansoor not Manzoor.

on the topic of this post, I'm not surprised at all. Shoaib Mansoor is one of the most creative minds of the subcontinent. He's an outstanding artist and his work is much much classier than anything else that's being done. So, it makes sense that the Indians would rip him off.

I wish the guy would increase his output. But I suppose he does not want to compromise quality for quantity. Either way, I'm a huge fan of this guy.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
it is Shoaib Mansoor not Manzoor.

thanx for pointing it out.

fixed ;)

something that has happened for the billionth time isn't a news to me, missy.

Indians :o

btw, did you guys know that the song 'mahi ve mobabbatain sachiyaan ne' starring Malaika in the bollywood movie is actually a copy of the pakistani song 'mahi ve reportain sachiyaan ne' starring Saima ;) The difference is, the former wasnt too popular, and the latter was met wiht resounding success, something which proves a point ;)

why can't they be creative, man. Steal a plot from here, steal a plot from there. Pick song from here and there, stolen tones and poetry. Though they been doing that to Pak entertainment for years now but now POP videos too? It's really sad that despite the well known true face of bollywood there is a huge fan following.

:sleep:
tell something new yaar…
yeh to indians ki aadaat hai… their tradition which they dont want to break:o

acha hai na yaar karney do copy, insaan ustadon say isi bahaney kuch seikh laita hai.

Indians are copycats.