oh god are these contractions help..

since last night been feeling really bad pains below bump in THAT area, and area around there, like its being squeesed, like i need to go to the toilet really bad, like a period pain, bad one, however it wasnt really my bump hurting, but the area below, and feels like i need to get something really big outta there, and it just hurts, is this a contractions, around 4am it was every 45 mins, now its every 10 to 20mins, its stopped now, now its back to every 45 mins i think and it only lasts betwen 20 secs to around 45 when its every 10 mins…its just sharp period pain types, never felt it before…

mw said to only come in when every 5mins, and in the meantime take paractemol and have hot bath or something

how long will baby be out now do you guys think? terrified…of the painn. never been in pain before…im being induced 2mrw.

thankssssss

Re: oh god are these contractions help..

all the best nadz... it sounds like labour pains.. i cant say for sure cus i never had that kinda feelin or pressure. i just had lil water breakin 2 days before my due date. even i had to b induced. they put piticon down there. dun worry IA it will b fine.

I can imagine you typing up the posts while giving birth.

Could be! Call MW, doc, hubby, mom, and get ready!

i have called, mw said come in once every 5mins, its not at the moment, its settled, in fact its got longer, now its half an hour or so...and lighter pains, was stronger before and every 10mins...

im gonig in 2mrw morning anyway.....ooooo

all the best nadz.. do u know the gender or is it gonna b a surpirse?? all prayers with u. keep us posted!

is it true that if you lie down, the contractions could go away...and not be so close togehter....or will it happen anyway...right now im not in the mood to walk,,,i just wana relax.....but my contractions have started getting longer not shorter..?

Oh wow Nadz is finally gonna have her baby! iA! woah!! :O

Good Luck & remember stay calm and breathe deeply and just make dua and hopefully it will go well for you.

yay! good luck .. i hope you have a easy and quick labour inshaAllah!!

LOL hareem

good luck nadz. get off from your laptop/iphone or whatever and go read surah inshiqaq and surah maryam

good luck Nadz.. Insallah it'll be over soon and you'll have an adorable baby to hold :)

Good luck and all the best, sorry about the cooking thread I didnt know u were so close to giving birth.

What u described ... dont know even after giving 2 births I have forgatten how the pains feel. :)

Ooooh, good luck nadz..... no amount of lying down will slow down the contractions if they're the real deal... so no worries :p

at last nadz aur gupshup ka safar delivery tak ...:p GOOD LUCK

good luck!!!

Best wishes, nadz!

Good luck and best wishes!!

kya bana ??