Officially NIKAHED!!!!! PROBLEM& ROOMMATE issue 3

Okay you all, the last weekend I got officially nikahed (IT WAS A GREAT PARTY) to a this kid i’ve known FOREVER!!! Problem is I;m always of a suddenly shy infront of him. I don’t know what to say now. I just get all quiet. My shaadi will inshallah be after I finish my boards in June.

I invited everyone to my nikkah except Sonia. But SOnia didn’t invite me to her nikah either. so i don’t think that is a problem. Or could that be a contributing problem to Roommate Issue #2 that i invited beenish and aisha and not her? My mom doesn’t really like her mom was a factor too. ,…

you married a kid? :nono:

Re: Officially NIKAHED!!!!! PROBLEM& ROOMMATE issue 3

Congratulations! :)

I would have invited her out of courtesy. It would be her decision to come or not to come. It doesn't seem like you will be keeping in touch with her after you're done with school, so don't think about it too much.

I think i need glasses… i thought your title said ‘Officially Naked’…:eek:

Congratulations by the way :slight_smile:

Congratulations CJ. May Allah bless you with a joyous marriage, Amin.

Wow, I can't believe Sonia's parents and yours are business partners. I wonder if your parents and hers ALSO harbor a secret grudge towards each other......but don't talk about it due to professional ties. And I wonder if Sonia might be jealous of you. Maybe she's been compared to you? Who knows, what that girl's problem is. But she's got one major chip on her shoulder.

If she didn't invite u to her nikah, then she shouldn't be offended that she didn't receive an invitation either. But we on gupshup, are not mind readers. You know the girl better than we do.....and you can ONLY know what's bugging her if you TALK TO HER....as we all have suggested.

About your hubby....i think you're shy around him because you've known him all your life as an acquaintance.....and now that relationship has changed to something else....and you've become more aware and self-conscious about this change.....hence the shyness. But take comfort in the fact that at least you both know each other well. It would be harder for you if he was someone you only recently got to know.

And once again, you'll receive the same advice.......TALK TO THE PERSON. You were brave enough to go through the nikkah, surely u can talk to him as well. Talk about how each other's day went, talk about movies, talk about music, talk about food, talk about your room mate problem. Once you get started with asking a simple question like "So how was ur day?" or "So, how was work, anything interesting happen?" .......it leads to other related questions...and pretty soon you'll be having a discussion about all kinds of things.

And yes, i would've invited her out of courtesy too.... you should always try to be the better person :)

Oh wow, Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And you already had your party? May Allah swt bless you both!

Official GS Rules: No weddings unless PSquared is invited. LOL.

You know what I would do? I would invite her. Its a good way to ease tension AND be the bigger person. She will be embarassed she didnt think of you when she got married. Do it and then forget about it. You did your part and now you can focus on other things like your married life with your hubby!!!

I agree with the other guppies. Go ahead and invite her if you can. Even if she declines the invitation, it should hopefully at least make her CONTEMPLATE her actions toward you:)

LOL if you did not notice the party is over.

^Oh okay......duh! LOOOOOOOL....didn't think about that. Thanks for clearing it up:)

well the nikkah already happened, and i didn't invite her. Yeah, i mean i;m sure she didn't invite us either because of issues. life is SOOOOOOOOOOOOO complex! lol

So will you be inviting her to the wedding?

well, my mom doesn't want too.......so NO and neither do I.

Ok, then that is settled. :)

Okay, WHY didnt I read carefully??!?!?!

Dont think about Sonia...she is old news. LOL.

You just got married...think about him! I kind of have the same problem and to this day, I cant even call him by his name. Its gotten a lot better because he makes efforts to make me comfortable, calls me a lot, comes by and hangs out with my family too.

What was there to be settled?

Did "Sonia" posted something like this about you in guyshup (or some other forum)? If not then why did you?

Its really hard for me to understand how my personal behavior/relationships can be driven by someone else's behavior? (in this case Sonia). If I like sonia and want to invite her to some party, I'll invite her irrespective or she did or not!

man you are sooo aunty mentality type and u call other girls aunty!
tsk tsk

wats nikahed? nak*d?

^^^She's had her 'nikah' done.. officially married.

Congratulations CJ! :) -x