ODI Fantasy League Results Discussion

The results are out - please refer to the thread posted.

Saby - tumhe kya hua?

Re: ODI Fantasy League Results

So a wicket is worth only 20 points instead of 30 points?

Re: ODI Fantasy League Results Discussion

yes a wicket is worth a 20 points in ODI rather than 30

My all-Pakistani team came first from the bottom. At least I am losing in style:)

If batsmen are going to be given credit for thukda innings such as 2 runs 10 runs, bowlers should be credited for runs not yielded - by keying in on yield/strike rates. It seems current system only rewards wicket taking bowlers. In ODI's we know maiden overs are as valuable if not more, than wickets

Saby uncle has now made a habit of consistently starting near the bottom of the pile... sir ji, how do u do that all the time? :D

27 ghazal kisi ke 513

arghhhhh .. :bummer: ..

atlantis has a good point....
but then again, wud the bowler be awarded the points or the fielder who did excellent fielding on perhaps beautiful shots and save runs for the bowler????

Where were all these suggestions when we asked for them? :hoonh:

** Faisal and bitter : ** All those times when I won, I started right from the bottom and struggled my way upward but lately my players are embarrassing me to the hilt :frowning:

Saby is just being nice, doesn’t want all the members to feel left out lower in the ranks :smiley: :hehe:

surely there must have been some sort of mistake because the khatmals are not at their place in the number one position but rather down at number twenty three... strange

can we make changes to the our fantasy league team for each of the remaining ODIs?

Nope, the team is for full series. I wish it could be done but its gonna be 6x the work for mr bitter.

-------------x-------------
Khala jee kay ghar ayein hain kiya,:smiley: lol/j/k

Thats too bad, what if 2 or three of the players get injured (as is the case usually with our paki players)?

kismat? :)

I played the entire Test fantasy with just 10 players, and with Pathan kicked out, seems like ODI team will be 10 as well.

Koi tu hai jo mere sahi jazbaat samajhta hai :smiley:

^ Theek hai phir. Saby bhai will keep company with the folks at the tail end of the fantasy league, while I will join folks at the very top.

Ehsan bhai and F&B are too busy with their love affair to notice anyone else :D

^ I am too busy trying to find ways to keep you out of future fantasy leagues. :snooty:

^ Hahaha... if your aim is to actually win the fantasy tournament, you may have to kick out about 27 more ppl to get there. Or we can have a separate fantasy tournament with just you and f&b... you will have about 50% chances of winning then.