Okay people I m starting this new thread for all the brides who are going to get married this oct and nov IA. I am also one of them
I am getting married on 3rd Nov IA. Lets discuss all our shopping experiences and the difficulties we are facing plus lets share the venues and MUAs as well for our weddings.
Re: Oct/Nov 2012 brides
I am planning to book mariam khawaja for my barat. Guys do let me know should I go for her or not ??
1st of all congratzz xD december bhi le ati (^^) oct, nov and dec brides to be of 2012 (^^) im maybe gonna bhi dec bride inshallah.. finger crossed lolzz...
me going to pk this summer for make some gold jewl and i have found my dream lehnga and mehndi dress, taking pics with me to my darzi in jhelum so i can tell him how i want it (^^) cant wait...
Oct/Nov 2012 brides
Im a november 2012 bride i.A my wedding is spread across the month lol.! Nikaah and civil on 3rd nov, mehndi on 16th and baraat and valima on 24th and 25th november inshallah.! Ive ordered my both bridals from the UK but keeping a long kameez fashion in mind as my trip To karachi was impossible this year, :-( but aiming to get my mehndi and nikaah outfits made via prototype.! Woo hoo im excited and nervous.!!
Have any of you started skin care regimes, i mashallah have clear skin but ive noticed slight dark circles under my eyes not reaaly dark though.! Think its the 2 jobs and lack of sleep! And also my sisters keep pestering me to meep going for facials but i just cnt find the time.! Lol congrats to all my fellow winter brides.! :D x
Shopping experience been a bit crazy for me, i went shopping, got hubbys watch ( gucci) for wedding gift!! hope he likes it!! all the perfumes mine and also his( to give as gifts) and bed sheets (hotel collection) and relized went way over budget bout 6,000+ usd :/
Well tbh it was the most stressfull time of my life!! Picking all the stuff where everything is dependent on me..
Far as venues valima and wedding are booked and still waiting to finalize the mehendi!!
Okay people I m starting this new thread for all the brides who are going to get married this oct and nov IA. I am also one of them :D I am getting married on 3rd Nov IA. Lets discuss all our shopping experiences and the difficulties we are facing plus lets share the venues and MUAs as well for our weddings.
Congrats!! Im also a nov 2012 bride :)
Good you brought up regimes!! Any advice on anything would help, my skin is clear yet i have couple of scars on my legs :( wounder if i could do anything about that...
Also in gainning weight, i m really skinny weight about 90 pounds so trying to gain wait!! Weird but true normally brides are trying to loose weight lol
Im a november 2012 bride i.A my wedding is spread across the month lol.! Nikaah and civil on 3rd nov, mehndi on 16th and baraat and valima on 24th and 25th november inshallah.! Ive ordered my both bridals from the UK but keeping a long kameez fashion in mind as my trip To karachi was impossible this year, :-( but aiming to get my mehndi and nikaah outfits made via prototype.! Woo hoo im excited and nervous.!!
Have any of you started skin care regimes, i mashallah have clear skin but ive noticed slight dark circles under my eyes not reaaly dark though.! Think its the 2 jobs and lack of sleep! And also my sisters keep pestering me to meep going for facials but i just cnt find the time.! Lol congrats to all my fellow winter brides.! :D x
Hey congrats!! Great you found your dress im still looking and surre going crazy :'(
Im also planning to go to pk for jelwery and cloth shooping :)
1st of all congratzz xD december bhi le ati (^^) oct, nov and dec brides to be of 2012 (^^) im maybe gonna bhi dec bride inshallah.. finger crossed lolzz...
me going to pk this summer for make some gold jewl and i have found my dream lehnga and mehndi dress, taking pics with me to my darzi in jhelum so i can tell him how i want it (^^) cant wait...
i am an oct 2012 bride.19 20 and 21 oct IA...im from lahore...all busy with the preps...want to do maximum before ramazan...planning to book mariam khawaja for makeup :)
Hey ladies please dnt beat me dwn im a september bride to be IA
so just before you all… youtuber and FR you’ve mentioned going to pak to get the jewellery I wanted to do that too but a lot of ppl are saying the gold is mixed with other metals
also i’ll be doing all my shopping from PAK
can’t wait inshallah
Youtuber i also want to put weight on...finding it so hard I eat everything but still can't manage it.....I you also petite in size
Hey congrats!! Great you found your dress im still looking and surre going crazy :'(
Im also planning to go to pk for jelwery and cloth shooping :)
wat colour do u want for u wedding day??? my mum, sis and other fam members want me to wear red :( so i decided red :/ after searhing loooooooooootz of red lehnges i found a tabussam mughals red bridal (^^) such a really nice combination of gold and silver kaam (^^)
Youtuber i also want to put weight on...finding it so hard I eat everything but still can't manage it.....I you also petite in size
i use a mini stepper which i buyed... its really good for lose weight... and im really happy for using it...
*Lol you are most welcome to post september and december brides infact anybody can post and share their experiences :) would love to hear from all of you. Named this thread particularly for oct/nov brides because I am one of them :p
and as far as my preparations are concerned, I am done with the venue bookings. I am based in lahore so booked a hall in garrison golf club for barat, mehndi is gonna be an outdoor function so just dealing with caterers however venue is decided which is phase 5 DHA and for walima hubby has booked a hall in garrison golf club to be on safe side but he's more into an outdoor function so lets see. I am planning to book mariam khawaja for barat and Irfan ahson for photography. Dress has not been decided yet. really confused :(
Congrats!! Im also a nov 2012 bride :) Good you brought up regimes!! Any advice on anything would help, my skin is clear yet i have couple of scars on my legs :( wounder if i could do anything about that...
Also in gainning weight, i m really skinny weight about 90 pounds so trying to gain wait!! Weird but true normally brides are trying to loose weight lol
yes thats right, everybody talks about losing weight and no one focuses on gaining weight. I am also trying hard to gain some weight before I get married. Eating calories more than you can actually eat is a real tough job :(
Heard almonds are good to gain weight :S
i am an oct 2012 bride.19 20 and 21 oct IA...im from lahore...all busy with the preps...want to do maximum before ramazan...planning to book mariam khawaja for makeup :)
Hey congrats! :) I am also planning to book mariam khawaja. I am also based in lahore. Hope she doesn't dissapoint us :S
Guys please do mention places that are most recommended for shopping and I want to know how many dresses are you guys making in total? Includind heavy formals semi formals and casuals.
I might end up having 4-5 heavy formals, 8-10 semi formals and 8-10 casuals.
Same is the case here and I am a student as well so studies are really affecting my health as I dont eat and sleep on time :(
Lol wow congrats. That means Nov's gonna be a month full of fun for you and It might get hectic as well. Goodluck :)
And yes dark circles are very common and they really look bad :/ try rubbing potato slices under your eyes. cucumber slices also help.
I visited libaas-e-khaas yesterday, found some good stuff but they are way too expensive :S
atleast you gals have an idea of what you want and where to get it.... im from the UK so im gna proper struggle... planning on doing shopping in rawalpindi and mirpur and help?@????
i really dont know about the mixing part, lakin yaar waha ki jelwerly is the best, the design and everything so you know it!!.. u can find it here, lakin they have better stuff and collectin waise too!!
IM SO GLAD i found you!! atleast i dont feel alone in the whole gainning weight part!! im also small, and wanting to put on weight, i have been taking whey protein, not a major differnce, yet mujko tu lag raha hai, instead of gainning im loosing weight due to being over stress about the preps:smack:, really trying to keep my self calm…![]()