Obvious Favouritism

Second time to raise this point,

hope this time finds favourable attention from the Value GS Organizers.

Regional Forums donot have AbuDhabi
Like for KSA
There is
Riyadh/Jedha.

Why Abu Dhabi have not been included in it, while Dubai is there.

Although Abu Dhabi is Capital of UAE

I think the Appropriate way of tittle could be

Abu Dhab/Dubai.

Re: Obvious Favouritism

o yaar azkar, kidhaan..
haan dekho baccha kya mang raha hai

shabash, forum ka nam abu dubai/dubai kar do waghaira
dua milay gi.

i agree :)

@ X2 and Rediden:

Shukran Habibi

But I think GS people are Sleeping

Lol

Dua Kee Guzarish tho Hum Piron sey Krthey hey

No we don’t want Abu Dhahbi/Dubai.. there should be another forum for AUH :rolleyes:

We can just re-name it 'UAE'. Entisar, pretty soon u'll have Sharjah, Ras Al Khaiyamah, Al-Ain and Fujairah members wanting sub-forums too.

That would be appropriate until we have a large amount of UAE or Dubai guppies participating but yet again every place got country and sub forum so why not the UAE. If the AUH people are so desperate Azkar uncle can make a new sub forum solely for them. :rolleyes:

Hey Dubai Wali,

Of course You wont want Abu Dhabi/Dubai,
My question would be how you justify it , with out Mentioning the Capital of A country ?

Very Reasonable Suggestion

My vote with you :k:

Capital of that country does not have substantial amount of members. What discussion are u going to undertake?

I think there is no need for cities to have different forums.
1 section for KSA , 1 section for UAE ,1 section for UK etc should be enough.
& all the discussions relating to cities within those countries can take place under that one forum.

The discussion already ceases , If we go with Gina's suggestion.

haan to? :aq:
hai Favouritism, phir…kia ker lo gay app :mad:

Entisar - it has nothing to do with favoritism... I was involved in the discussions when we came up with the categories and the main criteria was simply the number of active members we have on this forum from the city in question. Unfortunately, Abu Dhabi has only had three regular members on GS, some with only passive participation, so it didn't warrant a separate forum of its own. Dubai on the other hand has more than 10 very active members who participate actively.

I second Gina's suggestion. I was about to suggest the same at one point but then forgot.
It sounds more appropriate n fair. it should be UAE as we have guppies from sharjah, al ain and ajman etc too.

Hey guys as the only sad guppy currently resident in the Pind aka (Al Ain:bummer:)…I feel that the whole of the UAE and its 7 emirates are one and therefore in my humble opinion , so are we… the point being that as long as every guppy wherever their humble abode in the great lands of UAE be, should be represented…how???..thats for the whole admin team of GS…and I respect their tactical thinking and approach :k:..thanks

I would say ,
I am less aware of GS History as I am there from Feb this year , with some passive months.
But , the Creteria still needs review as Gina's point suggests.

This time I wanted to gather more attention by bringing the issue with good weighted signal word , which succeeded in its mission I think as many other UAEian have gathered around.

while my earlier Post had faded away without any attention.

Also tomorrow if I am posted with works in Dubai , I would still stress on the same point.

yeh right u would

because it seems valid to me