... allow me to show my appreciation: screw (please apply only positive connotations to this word) you!
oye Sarah,
NYAhmadi is a jigri yaar of mine, and I'll do anything to take upon the harm coming his way - don't you dare come in here making threats to him. You are gonna have to screw me before you can even touch him!!!!
My Dear Sarah…The concept of Mahi Munda in Punjabi culture is somewhat comparable to Tomboy, but Mahi Munda has a few additional dimensions. There is a classic Punjabi Movie, Mahi Munda, in which Musarat Nazir played that role. The movie is about 40+ year old (and I think it should be on Video from any Punjabi/Desi Store). I saw it some 20 years ago.
Perhaps Roman and Channmahi can eloquently describe all the details than I possibly can.
My understanding is that it is more of an unrealistic surreal kind of concept only to be found on cellulite and in literature. Not much different from, let’s say, fanciful stuff found in Rowling’s or Tolkien’s. There’s a game that I sometimes play with my kids called “Ars Magic” (or Art of Magic) where we invent character and assign them roles (mainly dealing with Medieval Europe). In that respect, I think the concept of Mahi Munda is pretty illusionary and is more a creation of imaginativeness than anything else.
You see how tight our friendship is that one friend is willing to get screwed in place of another. This is no imaginary stuff. It is as real as it comes.
P.s. Roman and Channji, I my description of Mahi Munda is not to your satisfaction, feel free to have Sarah screw me.
NYAhmadi is not Mahi Munda..he is more like "RannaN ch dhannaN".
HAHAHAHAHA!
Chann, Roman is laughing at you.
Sarah, isske hassne se mera kiya ban'ta hai..aap hasso na...please.:)
Come on Chann ji, it hurts when you self-deprecate yourself - you are not a screwball.
Chann: will a smile suffice? :)
Roman: good luck and all the best haaN. :)
haiN? Good luck for what dearie?
Ah so this is "culture" ....
Originally posted by Sarah Splendor:
Roman, are you still giving hair advice? I have a new problem. My hair is actually looking nice these days. I hate looking pretty, it puts me in a good mood and I start being nice to every loocha lafunga I come across.
Please respond. It was only good luck today, I might say something even nicer, God forbid, tomorrow.
Yeah, God forbid.
- ah, she's all that nice plus 18 now *
I wouldn't have it any other way.
This Space For Rent
nahi..that is in Religion and Political section. Khud dekho jaa kar.
Roman, when a kuRi says "best of luck" it means take a hike...on the other hand when a mahi munDa like NYA says "good luck" it means something else.
aahaan..
don’t forget to have fun haan.
sarah…there is no hidden insinuations in having fun either, right? just clarifying..It is weekend and I don’t want roman to lose sleep over it.
When I say good luck…I say..SohneyO, jeenday rahvo!
:Shouting:
WHAT IS MAHI MUNDAY???
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
Chokray!
Go ask a sindhi landlord.