nudity home a lone!

I am lil confused that if is it haram? Besides showering and what not, is it haram or considered a sin to be lounging around your house wearing next to nothing or even nude, even if ur alone?

I am confused as some of the people that are pretty conservative do this kind of stuff…not only modern or westernized one..but others too!

Re: nudity home a lone!

there might be no human at home, but then what about jin (angels, and devils both)?

so covering is must.

got it... thanx for explanation... now I understand the rationale!

Bathroom mein naheen hotay kya

It is advised to read Aoodubillah, it shields you.

then does that aoudobillah not work in my living room?

It doesn't work on Humans vs. Humans :p

Are you attacking us desi guys indirectly :hoonh:

we are wearing Chaddi + Baneyan or sometime just chaddi during hot and humid summer but thats quite unfair to refer proper shorts as next to nothing :rolleyes:

^:omg: C’mon bro!

sir, i also use to take the presence of washroom very lightly…but now, my lil research on it thought i can go deep, but you can imagine about the place where khud say kuch baat kerna bhi gunnah hai. what kinda place it could be. (i recently read it)

in western countries u can often see toilet faces qibla…well it doesnt matter since washroom is a najas place anyways.

so u can imagine how bad of a place washrooms are…or loug wahan net surfing, ya phir newspaper perh rahay hotay hain :smack:

more than the words, it is actually the “Yakeen” (belief) that works.

so it all depends on how pure is your yakeen.

ps. i believe that u do know about it, but i want to reply here seriously :halo:

me and my hubby have done it quite so many times :D hehehe... i mean its my house and i have no kids... yehi toh din hia phir toh har wakt covered hi rehna hoga.. :P anyway its abt comfort... more than anythin else... we women are not different too... so we can also like to have minimum clothes on our body if we are alone..

question of the millenium :omg:

kya hoga yaar tum logo ka :rotfl:

Public nudity by humans is gunah . Privacy of the home/room is also recognized by Islam and Quran. Nudity in privacy of home/room is allowed.

Refer to these ayat of Holy Quran. They give you license to do what the question is about. Pay special attention to the bold and red translation. Islam is a beautiful religions.

مَرَّاتٍ مِنْ قَبْلِ صَلَاةِ الْفَجْرِ وَحِينَ تَضَعُونَ ثِيَابَكُمْ مِنْ الظَّهِيرَةِ وَمِنْ بَعْدِ صَلَاةِ الْعِشَاءِ ثَلَاثُ عَوْرَاتٍ لَكُمْ لَيْسَ عَلَيْكُمْ وَلَا عَلَيْهِمْ جُنَاحٌ بَعْدَهُنَّ طَوَّافُونَ عَلَيْكُمْ بَعْضُكُمْ عَلَى بَعْضٍ كَذَلِكَ يُبَيِّنُ اللَّهُ لَكُمْ الْآيَاتِ وَاللَّهُ عَلِيمٌ حَكِيمٌوَإِذَا بَلَغَ الْأَطْفَالُ مِنْكُمْ الْحُلُمَ فَلْيَسْتَأْذِنُوا كَمَا اسْتَأْذَنَ الَّذِينَ مِنْ قَبْلِهِمْ كَذَلِكَ يُبَيِّنُ اللَّهُ لَكُمْ آيَاتِهِ وَاللَّهُ عَلِيمٌ حَكِيمٌ (24: 58-9)

Believers, let your slave men and women and those who are under age ask your permission on three occasions when they come in to see you: before the Fajr *prayer, **when you have put off your garments* in the heat of noon and after the Isha prayer. These are the three occasions when none may intrude upon your privacy. At other times, it shall be no offense for you, or them, [because you] go around visiting one another. Thus God explains to you His verses and God is all-knowing and wise. And when your children reach the age of puberty, let them still ask your permission as their elders do. Thus God explains to you His verses and God is all-knowing and wise. (24:58-9)

I am naked all the time:)

Hope i am not going to hell now...I like to be natural..

one questions still need sto be answered..

how many times we can take dump in a day?

one last please here:omg:

I think mirch summed it up well :k: