Terrorism was never used against some particular relegious group before this event, when Indira and the Indian Government attacked on the Golden Temple (The most holy and relegious place for Sikh community), they killed more than a 1000 innocent followers of Sikh relegion, and after Indra’s assasination, thousands of Sikhs were killed again. If this thing has happened any where else on this planet, the Government and the people must be celebrating a BLACK DAY every year after, but in India who CARES if some innocent SIKHS who were terrorists in the days when the term was unknow any where else, gets killed.
I just posted this here that terrorism is more in India than it is in Pakistan. In evry province of India, there are terrorists. My friend am I wrong? Ask any of your central minister or follow his interviews and you will know that he will mention at one place or the other that we are trying to talk with terrorists.
Re: NUCLEAR RACE IN SOUTH ASIA,......Who to Blame,...
Well my friend,
It is very common amongst economists all over the World to compare any two or more countries in any sense, when purpose is just to verify which one is better based on education, personal income.....
Most international economists compare all the countries in this region against one another (India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh...) when they try to prove which one is better or improving in some regard.
Almost all economists compare USA gainst Japan and Germany or France and China against Malysia, Taiwan,.... The size and population of the three countries (even if combined) is much less than that of USA. Size and population doesn't matter when comparison is only made to verify which country has better position over all or in some particular area. India or Pakistan may even be compared against Japan some day, seperately, if they manage to make their economies as strong.
Well dear friends,
as Haris have mentioned. I checked my posts and found a lot of stuff that might be hurting to one or the other.
I am really sorry if by intention or by mistake it might have hurt some body. It is just the politics and boundaries that have seperated humans other wise we are all the same.
The death of an Indian, an American or a Pakistani or any other human being have the same effects on surroundings and it is always shameful for all of us as human beings.
Nuclear weapons as well as all other weapons are deadly and can lead to killings of millions or even billions. Thus all weapons must be destroyed from the face of our planet.
As for poverty, education...India, Pakistan and all other countries in our region are almost the same. One country may have some edge on education while other is slightly better on some other factors. All these countries face almost the same problems.
I am sorry once again to any one who might have been hurt.
in one billion almost 60 % are educated. even america has 80 % are so literacy rate because they add drop outs. inreality americans don't study that much so they brin g immigrants. Americas richest community is indians this is uneccessary but. bhai listen they will change stats i heard india literarcy rate is 71 %. there is so much competion in India right now. everybody wants to be rich and famous thats the trend right now. there is no need jealousy and fighting. i said against pakistan because they said things about india. every body knows India is much bigger and better pakistan in every thing. pakis have no brains and their dumbness increased by some guy in this threread.
It is very common practice man by the local prses to change statistics. So you say India has 71% literacy rate. In Pakistan many local newspapers claim that we have 85% literacy rate. Now what you say?
As for communties in America. America's richest community is Jew. Almost all the top companies in US belongs to them. They can affect the Government if they want. Indians have their shared-affect on just 2-3 seats. Name just one well-known company, retaurant-chain or some big business in US that belongs to Indians. Italians have their share too. Much of Hollywood is still dominated by Italians. Aishwarya Rai is trying to get a role in Hollywood for over two years and she has not got any yet.
As you have said about the education in the US, their state is changing time by time. They import immigrants from other countries just for the work most of their people don't want to do any more. Like cleaning dishes at restaurants, security guards, Hotel managers, Web developers, Store keepers or shop runners in lower areas, etc....Among 5000 immigrants, just one succeed to have the career he had in mind when he went to US. The rest just spend all their lives in jobs they must have never done or were not able to do as easily in their homelands, like I have stated above.
India is just bigger in area and population. Which ever NEUTRAL comparison you will get, it will place India and Pakistan very close to each other in all regards. India has high education rate but high poverty rate as well. Some years back in defense comparisons India had an edge as they had nuclear technology, now they have lost that too as Pakistan is also a nuclear power now.
Since you talk about education, OK India has 59% literacy rate, almost 25% of them must be at leastr graduate, how many graduates get a job in India?? how much are paid well? and how many travel aboard for making their career. Just having a better education rate does not make you any better, unless you are able to handle such people.
If America has 80% literacy rate, they provide jobs for all their citizens too. Even then they need to allow immigrations, sometimes.
Just by watching some Indian kids making spellings on ESPN (India), you cannot claim that Americans are not interested in education.
Competetion is every where my friend. Every one living every where on this planet wants to be smarter and richer. In china, Pakistan, or any other country every one is trying to be smarter, more educated and richer as well. It is not about competetion but about people achieving their targets. In Pakistan this ratio of success is much more than in India...
^in a neutral setting like the West, Indians are at the top. take the US for example…
according to the latest U.S census bureau report, Indian-americans have the #1 highest per capita income in the nation. BusinessWeek estimated the Indian-american community to have the highest per capita net worth, as well as the highest per capita # of entrepreneurs in the nation. The Economist even ranked Indian-americans as “the most intelligent” in the nation in a study from 2001.
this doesn’t stop with the immigrant community…Indian-american “ABCDs” overpopulate Ivy League schools and are amongst the most successful young professionals in the nation.
if you want to make comparisons to Pakistanis in a neutral setting like the West…just start with the UK. Indians in the UK are, again, amongst the highest-earners in the nation…even producing billionaires like Lakshmi Mittal, Hindujas, Swaraj Paul, etc.
on the other hand, UK Pakistanis are like blacks in the US - at the bottom of the socio-economic ladder. they control 30% of the drug trade and perform poorly in school (for example: Home - Office for National Statistics)
they simply have very different priorities than their Indian counterparts. Pakistanis in the US are much better off than these Pakistanis from the UK, but still there is no comparison to Indian-americans.
^^ Well it is really funny^^
My dear friends before you post any thing try reading others and get an idea what the discussion is all about.
You have no idea of what the discussions are going on here and yet have many things to say. Please initiate a new thread for those things...
We were currently talking about Education ratios and poverty, India has 59% but they don't have jobs in India for even half of them. Thats why even most of the post graduate Indians move to the West. This was the topic.......
Now before you, where in all the messages on this thread have any body said that Pakistanis are better in West than Indians????? One of our friends claimed that Indians are the richest immigrants in US, and I said him no, Jews hold that position and it will remain unchanged for many years to come. And now you have come to show up the stats of UK. Well we are just talking about the status of nuclear weapons and education, development and poverty ratios in India and Pakistan. First our friend came in to tell us that Indians are the richest community in US and you have come up with status of Pakistanis and Indians in UK.
Does it has any relationship with the discussions going on here???
Did your points prove any thing being under discussion on this thread???
I have wrote this before, and writing it again, that if some one is replying to you, then talk with him/her, only what is necessary and required. Don't waste your time and that of others in THIS and THAT.
Good point about UK. but does not resemble the subject of this topic in any sensenor prove any thing related t to the subject, so please post it in a new thread to be discussed properly..
India have a litracy rate of 60% and considering that scientific education is given the most high priorities this no. keeps going up. Even if i take the 60% it outstrips the no. of litrate people in India and the whole population of pakistan by at least 3 times(considering that the pakistan population is only 150million). Well then u may ask wheather that does litracy means anything.well nothing.
I have been an NRI for only two years now and i come from the one of the remotest place in India from a lower middle class family If i could come to this level without a godfather on my own education, my parents never went above their primary school. i think any indian like me could do that. When i was doing my bachelors there were 40 students in my class, again nobody even in India knows or even in my state people may not know about that college. Most of them are in India.. there are only 3 people who are outside. The rest who stayed are also doing well in their life, well settled and have great job.. and earn a very good living. And moreover, my field is not IT that people get jobs from a booming industry. And i want u to look at those people who stayed in India.so those who come abroad are the once who are more ambitious, but those who stay does not mean that they are useless and they dont find jobs.
Of the one billion people, 80% are below the age of 30. In these shoulders lie the future of the coutry.. and mark my words these people are ambitious.. no boundary can stop them.
Its not may own example. I have a friend from Andhra.. whose parents are illiterate..atleast my parents had gone to school.We were together in IIT for our Masters. Now he is doing his higher studies in US and doing well. And egs. like these are infinite.
India is not a country without problems.. but those who are willing to work and stead fast in their endevours always succeed.
20 years ago china had 300 million below poverty line, when thir population was 1 billion. Now they have less than 80 million below poverty line. India has at present 180 to 200 million people below póverty line at present. But sure if economic growth can be sustained.. India could also reduce this no. in another 15 to 20 years considerably.
Normal people in India dont care at all what Pakistan does or not. They have better things to worry. Yes ofcourse if a war breaks out then everything will be ruined. What India wants from Pakistan is mind its business and develop in their own sense. A stable Pakistan is what India is looking for. And India is very happy with Mushraff kind of a guy who does not goes around bombing others. I dont know what was he thinking during Kargil.
Well said man. Tell these idiots not to be terrorists and do better. Look at India’s population man. There has to be some problems. As they have said in Gadar. Kya Jang ki baat karte ho. Batware ke waqt humne tumhe 65 crore diye the jiski wajah se tumhare sirr pe tarpal aayi thi. So realize pakis what India had done for u. See we let our people hungry and still gave u the money. Sudhar jao. We seriously don’t give a damn abt what pakistan does. But if they do something to our country then definately India’s neighbouring countries would be afghanistan and Iran. Pakistan’s literacy rate 49% …common man. Grow up!! Pakistan kisses US’s ass so at least US would do something for them. Look at the pakistani cricket team and actors, their way of speaking english. Look at Indian actors. If shahrukh was born in pakistan he would be trying hard to get into India to make a future or would have been send to kashmir to spread terrorism. Poor Meera!!! Look at her now. At least she got a chance to remove burqa and show her face. Also to make herself popular.
Now abt 1984…again like an unreasonable paki ur trying to be oversmart. If anyone would make a terrorist organization and talk abt separation then this would happen to them. U guys were lucky enough to escape, but it was good for India in every way. Now those terrorists were living in the golden temple. They were living inside the Akal Takht. That is the thing where everyone prays and God exists there. At that very place they did pee and sh*t. They even carried guns inside that religious place. What kind of respect is this??? They were terrorists and got what they deserved. So just Shut up.
Try to get what Indian99 has said. Think abt development rather than crying over Kashmir. India is far better than Pakistan in everything. Be it brains, development or poverty, but not terrorism. how many times do we have to tell u to be together. Understand people…
Even in canada man. Sala in logon ki problem hi yehi hai. On my third day at school they told me to join their group called Muslim Domination(MD), thinking of me as a paki. Everyday after school they would get into fights or something. Half of them were expelled. So the tradition of them not going to the school and spreading violence continues even in the west.
India has literacy rate of 71%. That is believable. Ask any country in the world. Imagine man. More than pakistan’s population, the muslim population lives in India. Yes, they are more popular and proud but this habit of keeping girls away from everything still continues. Indian state of UP(the one with highest muslim population has the lowest literacy rate). I am not saying its bad, but its the way they think. But Pakistan has 85% literacy rate is that believable??? Ok, pakistan has 49% literacy rate..is that believable??? The answer is noooo. I don’t know about the made up news ur talking abt. Now what u say???
Well it might be Jews. But now Indians are shining in every field in the US. Indians are one of the most respected community in the US. In many computer fields and hospitals u do see a lot of Indian doctors. Students from India when they don’t get admission in the IIT(Indian Institute of Technology) use MIT, Princeton as their Back Ups. There is a reason that companied from US call Indians to US and give them houses, cars right after arrival. Yeah, and the highest number of hotel chains are also by Indian businessmen. U need to think hard man. Thank God u still said Jews, but be ashamed that its not pakistanis.
For US u guys are dogs. This is the kind of respect that u got in many houses. Why then, compare urself with Indians?? Aishwarya Rai would not accept any movie that would tell her to go naked in front of screen. That is the simple reason. But yeah Meera made it to bollywood. Other paki actors are trying hard as well. For Pakis bollywood is like coming to hollywood. That shows that u guys are really beneath us.
As u know probably u must have heard in ur country that US had money and blah blah blah. This is a bunch of crap and everyone realizes that after coming to US. They get stuck cauze they left their jobs and sell their houses before coming to US. So they have to stay there and make a life. But most of the Indians do go far then the potentials. Instead of making gangs, we make groups and study together to make life better for the next generation. But let me tell u that a lot of US, Japanese, British and other firms call over Indian students and give them jobs in their respective fields.
Yes India had bigger area and population, but high economy as well. If there is a war between India and pakistan that war won’t last more than 7 days cauze India’s military spending is more than pakistan’s economy. We are the fifth highest economy in the world. So grow up!!! and watch what u say. In the 1972 war, the war India won, pakistan had better war equipments than India. Well they lost but still they were better equipped. Pakistan had recent war planes where as India was using the planes that were used in WW2. Even today man, India can shatter pakistan anytime but it useless to spend money on wars when there is development going on.
Since ur talk abt pakistan’s 49% literacy rate, which is not a funny joke tell me how many get jobs in their respective professions as well. Half of them go to Kashmir to spread terrorism. Half Shias are engaged into fight with sunis. Half of them want separation in balochistan or something. Some Indians travel abroad, but many are called by agencies or campanies in the West. It is the same as many pakistani youths are called by Osama. Recently a pakistani was deported by the US, because of suspection as a terrorist. Yeeeee, reputation of pakisss.
Now try to think. if u can… Its all labour in america. Many people even here make $50 a day. Where as in India many people make Rs.50 a day, according to u. Its about the same thing. If here u can buy bread for $5, in India u can buy for Rs5. The reason that people live a hard life in India is because they SAVE. They care abt their children, their education and future. Unlike westerners, who have a lot of money when it comes to going to pubs, but to get a toy for their child seems really expensive to them. Even India allows many kids from poor countries from africa to study in India. We lived in Chandigarh and I have seen many african kids going to University of Punjab on our Government aid. Apne paet main roti jae naa par dusro ko bhuka dekhne ki aadat nahi hai hamari, 1947 main bhi yeh prove kiya tha.
Indian kids do well in every field. Recently, in the top medical students of 20, there were 5 Indian kids. There were 4 Chinese, but no pakistani. Indian kids are considered very intelligent in the US. Yeah, we also see Indian students topping Spellingbee competition, but don’t see even a single pakistani competitor. Well in violence we would for sure…
Yes Competetion is everywhere. Every one living every where on this planet wants to be smarter and richer and u guys can become as well. Just stop crying for kashmir and then see not only India’s, but ur nation’s development as well. In Pakistan everyone is trying to be smarter, but in India, China everyone is smarter. It is about the competitive world and success of people on this planet. Indians have definately succeded far more than pakistanis in every single field. Be it popularity in music, movies, tourism, historical monuments, cultural diversity, number of languages, religions, youth employment and literacy, youth population, development, advancement. Exception is terrorism. Now, since there are more poor people in India, many Indians are also richest in the world. U can check. What u will find is that there is not even a single pakistani listed on there. So be mature and instead of crying over Kashmir, help ur nation develop.
Gadar???? Is it a movie made by some neutral person??? Well all Indians can do is just these things yaar. They can make movies like Gadar, to show things that never happened, and then say like you that ohhh, we have an upper hand on Pakistan. Similarly most of your local newspaper publish false information about education, economy and everything and you use that information to prove your points.....Friend bring information from neutral sources.. This is the thing I have said before, just read the forum before you post any thing.
Well Meera is working in Bollywood cause Mahesh Bhat and many other Indian directors have requested her and contacted her to do so many times...It is so generous of Meera to accept even offers of such directors.
1984 is amongst the worst days in modern history. Poor Sikhs were killed in their most holy place, the Golden Temple. Ohh God. And now some people claim that they were criminals???? Are Sikhs not the citizens of India? Do they have any right to live in India as they want? Is this secularism???Is this development?....
No Government has ever killed its own people just on religious basis.... Is this development or secularism you people open your mouths for.
Just leave Sikhs aside, what about a number of mosques destroyed in India. Remember the famous Babri Mosque, or you may have no idea about it since you read INDIAN newspapers and watch INDIAN movies. Was Babri mosque also used by terrorists? Were their some people in it with guns too?
Pakistan is developing at a much higher pace than India currently. (I have requested many times my friend to come with real stat, not based on some Indian movies, newspapers, or….). Now check this for 2005 to have some idea of reality. (published by Asian Development Bank)
Growth Rate of GDP (% per year)
India 6.0
Pakistan 6.5
Inflation (% per year)
India 6.8
Pakistan 5.5
I am assuming that you know at least that higher GDP is better and lower inflation is better.
All International journals and reports say that it is at most 59% or even les than that. This is also the value accepted by UNO and all its members.
Yes everyone who is a member of UN accepts this. This is also the value accepted by UNO and all its members.
Well my friends if Indians are really shining in UK and US, then it is really a thing that I appretiate too. I wish them best of luck in what ever they do, just in the same way as I do to Pakiastanis and all other immigrants who are there. But we are just talking about the situation in India and Pakistan here on this thread. Not the people living in US or UK.
Well you have just proved what I said. I said even post graduates move out of India cause they don't get any good jobs in India. In Pakistan, for last 2-4 years the time you are a graduating technical student in last year, companies start your chase. As for some of the Indians working in technical firms aboard, just cause these firms are getting CHEAP labor. Otherwise if they get an Indian and some other person for the same money, they must have prefered the other person.
7 days??? well man we just need a couple of minutes to get rid of India, if we will ever be forced to a war.
Come on man. See your quotes and decide yourself who is a dog...I just noticed in movies that Americans care too much about their dogs, but now you are saying the same thing as well.
Hmm, Chinese and Indians are also trying to be smarter man. In Asia only Japanese are smater at thi stime. Indians even can't prove them smarter in India.
Just because of lack of balance. Some prople gets richer each day and others become poorer each day. In Pakistan we have a better balance. No one is too rich and no one is too poor as well.
Another quote from Gadar perhaps..In which situation Sunny Deol used this one????
lol…we both know these statistics are bogus. Pakistan’s inflation is in double-digits.
umer…most of the statistics you’ve posted in this thread are inaccurate. this is just one more example…i think you’ve scanned all the various publications looking for the best-case Pakistan statistic and worst-case India statistic. haven’t you, bhai?
Well all my statistics are from sources trusted all over the World, either they prove my point or yours. The things you or your friends talk about here from Indian movies or newspapers, I give you the actual stats for them known to the World.
These stats for the year 2005:
Growth Rate of GDP (% per year)
India 6.0
Pakistan 6.5
For past year or so, inflation in Pakistan was much less than that in India. Before that time, India had a better inflation rate.
To prove what you are saying, bring statistics from International sources, well known and respected all over the World. Local newspapers make false claims most of the time, just to please governments and to keep people saatisfied.
**If I can bring stats or points from the International sources to support my point, which are under discussion, why can’t you do that. **
Are you lying?? or just trying to spread the false information your Government and local news papers also spread.
Where do u pak got its money from after partition. It was all the money of India fool. Ek tau ehsaan kiya upar se faramosh ki tarah bhul jaate ho. If India didn’t give money to u guys and where did u get the money from??? At that time u were not kissing US’s ass, so obviously not from them… It was India because of whom u guys were able to survive, but still there is not a shame which makes u say, ohhh we had the money during that time. The money was coming from Jinnah’s ass. Right…? or not.
Meera wanted to work in Bollywood. She knows the way to get popularity. She never wanted to back to pakistan. Just to stay in India she lied abt getting death threats from pakistan. It is foolishness of Indian director to even give a chance to someone who belongs to a country that tends to forget every favour done for them.
No Government has ever killed its own people just on religious basis… Is this development or secularism you people open your mouths for…???
We would eliminate anyone who would want any separation from country. If anyone does that they will be punished. 1984 was a worst time in the history. I agree. It was a bad time for our nation. That wouldn’t have happened if some religious fanatics have not done a foolishness. Now for you, Osama would also be a religious leader, but what is he considered in the world??? A Terrorist and a loser. We are noit like ur government who supports and produces terrorists. Tell me how many times Hindu temples are broken in pakistan?? How many of them exist there anymore??? Ur country has no independence. We won’t see any hindu achieving anything in pakistan that a muslim can achieve in India. A hindu can never be president of ur country nor can be a superstar.
Pakistan is doing nothing as compare to India. Anytime the asian powers are named, only India and China are compared. Yes, Japan is great and cannot be forgotten. No one even talks abt pakistan. WHy would they??? There is not a reason. Listen man, u have no idea abt GDP. India’s population is 1 billion. Still our GDP is higher than urs. Now think how high our economy would be as compare to urs. Lets just assume that India and Pakistan have same GDP(see how generous I am, I am making pak equal to India, which would never be true) even then India has 7 times the economy of pakistan. Use Common sense man!!! Use brains not guns only then u would understand.